Как мне вернуть деньги за плату за багаж, взимаемую с меня United Airlines?

Если вы считаете, что вам должны возместить плату за багаж, взимаемую United Airlines, вы можете получить ее. Если вы хотите получить возмещение из-за повреждения багажа, вы должны подать заявление лично в аэропорту как можно скорее после обнаружения повреждения. Если вы хотите вернуть деньги из-за отмены рейса, вы можете запросить его онлайн.

Как и большинство авиакомпаний, United Airlines взимает плату за провоз багажа. Если вы считаете, что вам должны возместить плату за багаж, вам нужно знать, можете ли вы ее получить и как. Продолжайте читать, потому что эта статья научит вас тому, что вам нужно знать.

Получение возмещения за поврежденные сумки

Если вы обнаружили, что ваши сумки были повреждены после того, как вы проверили их, вы можете получить возмещение стоимости багажа. Однако, прежде чем подавать заявку на возмещение, вы должны сообщить об ущербе United Airlines. В идеале, вы должны сделать это сразу после получения багажа, пока вы еще находитесь в аэропорту. Найдите офис обслуживания багажа, который в большинстве аэропортов должен располагаться рядом с зоной выдачи багажа. Поговорите с представителем United Airlines и сообщите им о повреждении. После того, как представитель осмотрит ваши сумки, вам будет присвоен номер вашего дела. Авиакомпания свяжется с вами и предоставит инструкции после завершения расследования.

Если вы заметили повреждение только после того, как вернулись домой из аэропорта, вернитесь в аэропорт и сообщите об этом или позвоните в отдел обслуживания багажа в течение 24 часов после прибытия для внутренних рейсов. Этот период продлевается до семи дней для международных рейсов.

Возврат денег за отмененный рейс

Если вы хотите получить возмещение стоимости багажа из-за отмены рейса, выполните следующие действия:

  1. Войдите в свою учетную запись United Airlines.
  2. Перейдите на страницу запроса на возврат. https://www.united.com/en/us/refunds
  3. Нажмите на вкладку с пометкой «Запросить возврат».
  4. Либо нажмите «Добавить поездку», либо введите данные о квитанции.
  5. Найдите свою поездку в списке, если вы нажмете «Добавить поездку». В противном случае введите данные квитанции.
  6. Опишите, как отмененный рейс помешал вам путешествовать и почему вы хотите вернуть деньги под заголовком «Подробности».
  7. Прикрепите любые документы, которые у вас есть, нажав «Выбрать файл».
  8. Введите свой адрес электронной почты под заголовком «Как связаться с вами».
  9. Введите все запрошенные личные данные под заголовком «Ваша информация».
  10. Нажмите кнопку «Отправить».

Как проверить статус вашего запроса

Вы можете проверить статус своего запроса, выполнив следующие действия:

  1. Войдите в свою учетную запись.
  2. Перейдите на страницу запроса на возврат.
  3. Нажмите на вкладку с пометкой «Проверить статус».
  4. Введите номер вашего билета.
  5. Введите свою фамилию.
  6. Нажмите кнопку Проверить статус.

Как связаться с «Юнайтед Эйрлайнз»

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы о сборах за провоз багажа или вам нужна помощь с запросом на возврат средств, вы можете обратиться за помощью к представителю United Airlines. Вы можете поговорить с одним из них по телефону, на справочном форуме или по электронной почте .

Как мне вернуть деньги за плату за багаж, взимаемую с меня United Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне вернуть деньги за плату за багаж, взимаемую с меня United Airlines?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов United Airlines пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне вернуть деньги за плату за багаж, взимаемую с меня United Airlines?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с United Airlines. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как United Airlines, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне вернуть деньги за плату за багаж, взимаемую с меня United Airlines? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

United Airlines

Asked 4 месяца назад
Updated 2 месяца назад
Viewed 85,174 times
United Airlines
United Airlines возврат платы за багаж
United Airlines возврат

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Missing luggage for nearly two weeks. I know where it is (Melbourne, Aus) but cannot ge...
Missing luggage for nearly two weeks. I know where it is (Melbourne, Aus) but cannot ge...
Missing luggage for nearly two weeks. I know where it is (Melbourne, Aus) but cannot ge...
I need to talk to someone in customer service my number ***-***-**** about my refund th...
I need to talk to someone in customer service my number ***-***-**** about my refund th...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get My Money Back for a Baggage Fee That I Was Charged by United Airlines?

If you believe that you are owed a refund of a baggage fee charged by United Airlines, you may be able to get it. If you want a refund because of damaged bags, you must file a report in person at the airport, as soon as possible after discovering the damage. If you want a refund because of a canceled flight, you can request one online.

Like most airlines, United Airlines charges baggage fees. If you believe you are owed a refund for a baggage fee, you need to know if and how you can get it. Keep reading because this article will teach you what you need to know.

Getting a Refund for Damaged Bags

If you discovered that your bags had been damaged after you checked them, you may be able to get a refund for the baggage fee. However, before applying for a refund, you have to report the damage to United Airlines. Ideally, you should do this immediately after picking your bags up, while you are still at the airport. Find the Baggage Service Office, which should be located right next to the baggage claim area in most airports. Talk to a United Airlines representative and report the damage to them. Once the representative has examined your bags, you will be assigned a file number for your case. The airline will contact you with instructions after completing its investigation.

If you only noticed the damage after you got home from the airport, return to the airport and make a report, or call the Baggage Service Office within 24 hours of your arrival for domestic flights. That period extends to seven days for international flights.

Getting a Refund for a Canceled Flight

If you want a refund for your baggage fees because of a canceled flight, follow these steps:

  1. Log into your United Airlines account.
  2. Go to the refund request page.https://www.united.com/en/us/refunds
  3. Click on the tab marked "Request a Refund."
  4. Either click on Add a Trip or Enter Receipt Details.
  5. Locate your trip on the list if you click on Add a Trip. Otherwise, enter your receipt details.
  6. Describe how the canceled flight prevented you from traveling and why you want a refund under the Details header.
  7. Attach any documents you have by clicking on Choose File.
  8. Enter your email under the How to Get Back to You header.
  9. Enter all requested personal details under the Your Information header.
  10. Click the Submit button.

How To Check Your Request Status

You can check your request status by following these steps:

  1. Log into your account.
  2. Go to the refund request page.
  3. Click on the tab marked "Check Status."
  4. Enter your ticket number.
  5. Enter your last name.
  6. Click the Check Status button.

Contacting United Airlines

If you have any questions about the baggage fees or need help with the refund request, you can get help from a United Airlines representative. You can talk to one by phone, on the help forum, or by email.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get My Money Back for a Baggage Fee That I Was Charged by United Airlines?"?

After thousands of United Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get My Money Back for a Baggage Fee That I Was Charged by United Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting United Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like United Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get My Money Back for a Baggage Fee That I Was Charged by United Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

United Airlines

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 131,583 times
United Airlines
United Airlines baggage fee refund
United Airlines refund

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Still have not have not received my refund for a canceled flight*Flight * BJ*F*V*My * i...
Still have not have not received my refund for a canceled flight*Flight * BJ*F*V*My * i...
I need help changing a flight I might miss
I need help changing a flight I might miss
I need help changing a flight I might miss

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Call Free Anytime: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!