我如何向联合航空索取轮椅或特殊协助?

如果您想在乘坐联合航空的航班时坐轮椅或获得特殊帮助,只需在预订时遵循这些实用提示即可提出要求。

如果您想在乘坐联合航空的航班时坐轮椅或获得特殊帮助,只需在预订时提出要求。据美联航称,客户应尽快提出要求。

即使他们不需要详细说明残疾程度,提供足够的信息也会增加获得适当类型和特殊注意的机会。给航空公司足够的信息可以使他们为您的需求做准备。您必须提前48小时发出通知。在以下情况下,您必须比原先发布的机场办理登机手续的时间多一个小时;

1.如果您打算带着情感支持动物在机舱中旅行

2.如果您旅行的团体有十个或更多的残疾人

3.如果您需要车载氧气

4.如果您打算在座位少于60个的飞机上运输电动轮椅

5.如果您需要组装和/或包装轮椅电池

6.如果要使用经FAA认可的呼吸机,CPAP机,呼吸器或制氧机

如果您想享用特殊餐点,则必须至少提前24小时提出要求。

机场轮椅

如果您有残障,则可以使用联合航空所有机场提供的轮椅。您应该在旅行之前要求轮椅。最好的方法是致电美国联合航空无障碍服务台。当您到达机场时,请与代表交谈,并告诉他们您的要求。如果机场提供空中客运服务,它也可能为您提供帮助。一些机场可能在大堂设有援助中心。

车载轮椅

所有座位数超过60的飞机均配有机上轮椅。轮椅适合飞机的过道,您可以使用它们去洗手间。如果您在车载轮椅上需要帮助,机上人员可以为您提供帮助。

过道轮椅

这些轮椅帮助非流动性乘客上下飞机座位。

医疗许可

如果您有任何身体状况令您出行困难,请联系美国联合航空公司讨论您可能需要的任何通关手续。您可以通过电话与他们联系,并从辅助功能台获得帮助。鼓励所有乘客随身携带基本药物,放在手提袋中。如果需要,这使它们易于访问。

协助与投诉

预订航班时,向联合航空索取轮椅或特殊协助。如果您通过电话与他们联系,请与无障碍服务台通话。尽可能详细地说明您需要的协助类型。如果您遗漏了重要的细节,可能很难获得正确的帮助。您的请求将作为特殊服务请求包含在您的预订中。

即使您已经提交了特殊服务请求,也应该让员工和机上人员知道您的特殊需求。

如果需要帮助,有很多联系美联航的方法。最好的电话在电话上,因为您将直接与代表联系。礼貌地说明您面临的问题,您将获得所需的帮助。您也可以在电子邮件,Twitter和Facebook上寻求支持。如果您不一定希望与代表交谈,也不需要紧急帮助,那么它们是不错的选择。美国联合航空公司的服务台提供了针对性的提示和信息,可以帮助您解决问题。在与支持团队联系之前,您应该从服务台寻求帮助。

我如何向联合航空索取轮椅或特殊协助?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何向联合航空索取轮椅或特殊协助?"?

在成千上万的United Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何向联合航空索取轮椅或特殊协助?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系United Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如United Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何向联合航空索取轮椅或特殊协助?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

United Airlines

Asked 2 years ago
Updated 2 years ago
Viewed 994,846 times
United Airlines
特殊要求
United Airlines帮助热线
轮椅
特别援助
特殊服务
客户查询
特殊要求
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Request a Wheelchair or Special Assistance with United Airlines?

If you would like to have a wheelchair or special assistance with your flight on United Airlines, you simply need to request it when making your reservation. According to United, customers should make their request as soon as possible.

Even though they don't require a detailed explanation of the extent of disability, providing sufficient information increases your chances of getting the right type and amount of special attention. Giving the airline enough information allows them to prepare for your needs. You must give your notice 48 hours in advance. You must give an hour more than the published airport check-in processing time of the originating airport under the following circumstances;

1. If you intend to travel with an emotional support animal in cabin

2. If the group you are traveling with has ten or more people with disabilities

3. If you need onboard medical oxygen

4. If you intend to transport an electric wheelchair on an aircraft with less than 60 seats

5. If you need assembly and/or packaging of your wheelchair's battery

6. If you will be using your FAA-approved ventilator, CPAP machine, respirator, or your oxygen concentrator

If you want special meals, you must request them a minimum of 24 hours in advance.

The Airport Wheelchairs

If you have a disability, you can use the wheelchairs provided in all United Airlines airports. You should request a wheelchair before your travel date. The best way to do is by calling United Airlines Accessibility Desk. When you arrive at the airport, speak to a representative and tell them about your request. If the airport has skycap service, it may help you as well. Some airports may have assistance centers in the lobbies.

Onboard Wheelchairs

All aircraft with over 60 seats have onboard wheelchairs. The wheelchairs fit the aisle of the aircraft and you may use them to get to the lavatory. If you need assistance with your onboard wheelchair, the inflight personnel can help you.

Aisle Wheelchairs

These wheelchairs help non-ambulatory customers move to and from their seats on the aircraft.

Medical Clearance

If you have any medical conditions that make it difficult for you to travel, contact United Airlines to discuss any clearance that you may need. You may contact them on the phone and get help from the Accessibility Desk. All passengers are encouraged to travel with essential medication in carry-on bags. This makes them easy to access if need be.

Assistance and Complaints

Request for wheelchairs or special assistance with United Airlines when you are booking your flight. If you contact them on the phone, ask to speak with the Accessibility Desk. Explain the kind of assistance you need in as much detail as possible. If you leave out important details, it may be difficult to get the right kind of help. Your request will be included in your reservation as a special service request.

Even when you have submitted your request for special service, you should let the employees and in-flight personnel know about your special needs.

If you need assistance, there are plenty of ways to contact United Airlines. The best one is on the phone since you will be connected directly with a representative. Explain the issue you are facing politely and you will get the help you need. You may also seek support on email, Twitter, and Facebook. They are good options if you don't necessarily wish to speak with a representative and don't need help urgently. United Airline's help desk has targeted tips and information that may help you deal with the problem. You should seek help from the help desk before contacting the support team.

How Do I Request a Wheelchair or Special Assistance with United Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Request a Wheelchair or Special Assistance with United Airlines?"?

After thousands of United Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Request a Wheelchair or Special Assistance with United Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting United Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like United Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Request a Wheelchair or Special Assistance with United Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

United Airlines

Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 14,783 times
United Airlines
undefined
Special Request

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!