Comment transférer ou donner des miles United Airlines à quelqu'un ?

Le transfert de miles United Airline à un autre membre miles est simple et facile, cependant, cela peut coûter cher en tenant compte des frais. Une autre façon de donner des miles est d'acheter un vol pour quelqu'un d'autre avec les miles, cela n'entraîne aucun frais et peut être beaucoup plus rentable.

Le processus de transfert de miles United Airlines entre comptes ou de leur distribution est simple et facile, cependant, le processus peut être coûteux. En plus des frais élevés, vous ne pouvez actuellement envoyer des miles qu'à un autre titulaire de compte MileagePlus.

Si vous donnez les miles à quelqu'un qui réserve un vol, un bon moyen d'éviter d'avoir à payer les frais est de réserver le vol pour lui en utilisant les miles, car vous n'aurez pas à payer les frais de transfert élevés.

Transfert de miles United Airlines à un autre membre Mileage Plus

  1. Commencez votre transaction en allant sur le site Web et en cliquant sur l'élément de menu dans la barre de menu supérieure, « Transférer des miles ». Une fois la page ouverte, choisissez l'option "Transférer des Miles".
  2. Lorsque vous cliquez sur « Transférer des Miles », il vous sera demandé de vous connecter à votre compte. Vous devez être membre MileagePlus pour gagner et transférer des miles de fidélité sur United Airlines.
  3. Après vous être connecté, vous verrez le formulaire de transfert MileagePlus. Saisissez votre nom, votre numéro MileagePlus et votre adresse e-mail. Ensuite, vous devez saisir le nom et le numéro MileagePlus du destinataire.
  4. Après avoir cliqué sur « Soumettre la transaction », vous serez invité à effectuer le paiement des frais de transfert via le paiement par carte en ligne. Les frais sont de 7,50 $ pour chaque 500 miles échangés et de 30 $ pour le traitement.
  5. Votre destinataire devrait voir les miles sur son compte presque immédiatement après le transfert. Cependant, le traitement du transfert peut prendre jusqu'à un jour ouvrable.

Acheter un vol pour quelqu'un d'autre

  1. Sur le site Web de United, connectez-vous avec votre numéro de membre et votre mot de passe. Avant de rechercher des vols, assurez-vous d'être connecté pour obtenir des offres supplémentaires.
  2. Pour trouver les meilleurs vols, sélectionnez "Réservations" puis "Recherche de vols". Vous devez saisir les villes depuis et vers lesquelles vous voyagez, puis cochez « Rechercher un voyage prime ».
  3. A l'aide du formulaire de réservation, renseignez le nom et la date de naissance du bénéficiaire. Après avoir sélectionné les options de vol, vous serez invité à saisir les informations de réservation. Vous ne pouvez pas modifier les informations de vol du destinataire une fois qu'elles ont été réservées.
  4. Lorsque vous avez entré les informations du destinataire, cliquez sur "Continuer". Vous serez dirigé vers la page de paiement. Assurez-vous que vous échangez des miles, puis réservez le vol. Envoyez au destinataire son itinéraire.

Si vous avez du mal à transférer vos miles ou à acheter un billet pour quelqu'un d'autre, vous pouvez contacter un agent de United Airlines sept jours sur sept, 24 heures sur 24 pour discuter des problèmes que vous rencontrez.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment transférer ou donner des miles United Airlines à quelqu'un ?"?

Après que des milliers de United Airlines clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment transférer ou donner des miles United Airlines à quelqu'un ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter United Airlines si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme United Airlines afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment transférer ou donner des miles United Airlines à quelqu'un ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

United Airlines

Asked il y a 2 mois
Updated il y a 2 mois
Viewed 141,317 times
United Airlines
Échangez des miles United Airlines
Transférer des miles United Airlines
Dépensez des miles United Airlines

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

hello**what baggages can I have for my return flight from Boston to Paris with air cana...
travelling to usa from canada and i ahve a rapid antigen test is that okay to travel with?
I am transiting through Munich airport from the United States to Croatia. One of us isn...
I selected and paid for my airline seats online. After submitting my credit card info...
All that I need to do is extend my trip for a few days. Originally, I was to leave ABQ...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Transfer or Give United Airlines Miles to Someone?

Transferring United Airline miles to another miles member is simple and easy, however, it can cost a lot when factoring in the charges. Another way to give miles is to purchase a flight for someone else with the miles, this does not incur any charges and can be much more cost-effective.

The process of transferring United Airlines miles between accounts or giving them away is simple and easy, however, the process can be costly. In addition to the high charges, you can only currently send miles to another MileagePlus account holder.

If you are giving the miles to someone booking a flight a good way to avoid having to pay the charges is to book the flight for them using the miles, as you will not need to pay the hefty transfer fees.

Transferring United Airlines Miles To Another Mileage Plus Member

  1. Start your transaction by going to the website and clicking the menu item on the top menu bar, "Transfer Miles." Once the page opens, choose the "Transfer Miles" option.
  2. When you click on "Transfer Miles," it will prompt you to log into your account. You must be a MileagePlus member in order to earn and transfer frequent flyer miles on United Airlines.
  3. After signing in, you will see the MileagePlus transfer form. Enter your name, MileagePlus number and email address. Then, you must enter the name and MileagePlus number of the recipient.
  4. After you click "Submit Transaction," you'll be requested to complete the payment for the transfer fees via online card payment. The fees are $7.50 for every 500 miles redeemed and $30 for the processing.
  5. Your recipient should see the miles in their account almost immediately after transferring. However, it may take up to one business day for the transfer to process.

Purchasing a Flight For Someone Else

  1. On United's website, sign in with your membership number and password. Before searching for flights, make sure you are logged in to get additional deals.
  2. To find the best flights, select "Reservations" and then "Flight search." You need to enter the cities from and to which you are traveling, and then tick "Search for award travel."
  3. Using the booking form, fill in the recipient's name and date of birth. After selecting flight options, you will be prompted to enter the booking information. You cannot change the recipient's flight information once it has been booked.
  4. When you have entered the recipient's information, click "Continue." You will be directed to the payment page. Make sure that you are redeeming miles, and then book the flight. Send the recipient their itinerary.

If you are struggling to transfer your miles or purchase a ticket for someone else you can contact an agent at United Airlines seven days a week, 24 hours a day to discuss any problems you are having.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Transfer or Give United Airlines Miles to Someone?"?

After thousands of United Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Transfer or Give United Airlines Miles to Someone? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting United Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like United Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Transfer or Give United Airlines Miles to Someone? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

United Airlines

Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 17,647 times
United Airlines
Redeem United Airline Miles
Transfer United Airline Miles
Spend United Airline Miles

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

need to cancel a flight due to covid
Have flown United for years to Chicago from Dayton. In light of your vaccine mandate an...
need to reach united airlines to make reservations
covid test requirements for kenya
We are looking to schedule a wheel chair for our ** year old mother for a trip Thursday...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!