ماذا أفعل إذا كنت قد صدمت رحلة طيران يونايتد؟

تعتبر يونايتد ايرلاينز ، ثالث أكبر شركة طيران في العالم ، شركة طيران دولية رئيسية تعمل في جميع أنحاء العالم. لهذا السبب ، تساعدك GetHuman على التنقل بسهولة في طريقك نحو خدمات رعاية العملاء في حالة تعثرك في رحلة طيران يونايتد. يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على حلول ومزيد من المعلومات بشأن الأسئلة الشائعة التي يطرحها العملاء الآخرون.

يحدث الارتطام عندما يكون هناك عدد أكبر من الركاب من المقرر أن يطير على طائرة معينة أكثر من المقاعد المتاحة. يمكن أن تنشأ بسبب محاولة معظم مشغلي رحلات الطائرات التجارية لتجنب المقاعد الفارغة وتعويض الركاب الذين لم يحضروا أو الاتصالات الفائتة.

الخطوط الجوية المتحدة ليست استثنائية في الحجز الزائد ، وهو أمر غير قانوني بناءً على وزارة النقل (DOT). ومع ذلك ، تتفاوض شركة الطيران مع الركاب الذين ليسوا في عجلة من أمرهم للتخلي عن مقاعدهم مقابل تعويض طوعي.

إذا وجدت نفسك في مثل هذا السيناريو ، فلا تقلق. هناك بعض الطرق التي يمكن أن تساعدك بها الخطوط الجوية المتحدة في الوصول إلى وجهتك إذا اصطدمت بإحدى رحلاتها الجوية.

  • أولاً ، تطلب شركة الطيران الركاب الراغبين في التطوع بفرصتهم للقيام برحلة على متن الطائرة. إذا لم يكن هناك أي متطوع أو كافٍ على استعداد للتخلي عن مقاعدهم ، فقد تضطر شركة الطيران إلى إجراء تغييرات لا إرادية على رحلات العملاء ورفض الصعود إلى الطائرة.
  • تتبع الخطوط الجوية المتحدة قواعد تعويض DOT لجذب العملاء المتأثرين في الرحلة المحتملة التالية. يمكنك اختيار التطوع لمقعدك المؤكد على متن الطائرة التي ستعوضك بها شركة الطيران برصيد السفر بمبلغ متفق عليه يعتبر عادلاً.

في بعض الأحيان ، قد لا يكون هناك ما يكفي من المتطوعين ، وتجد نفسك مصطدمًا برحلتك الجوية. من الضروري ملاحظة أن اختيار شركة الطيران للعملاء للصعود غير الطوعي هو فقط حسب تقديرها ، مع تفضيل الصعود إلى أولئك الذين:

  • لديك احتياجات مساعدة خاصة
  • أن يكون لديك حالة النخبة
  • يسافرون كقصّر غير مصحوبين
  • فحص في أقرب وقت ممكن
  • تدفع للفئة الاقتصادية المتميزة.

لن تعرضك شركة الطيران للصعود غير الطوعي إذا:

  • إنها قادرة على نقلك إلى محطة التوقف التالية أو الوجهة النهائية في غضون ساعة واحدة من وقت وصولك الأصلي.
  • يتحول إلى طائرة أصغر لأسباب السلامة أو التشغيل.
  • تخفق في الامتثال لمتطلبات التذاكر الأمريكية وتسجيل الوصول وإعادة التأكيد ، أو أنك غير مقبول للنقل بموجب القواعد والممارسات الأمريكية المعتادة.
  • تحتوي الطائرة على 60 مقعدًا أو أقل ، وهناك قيود على التوازن أو الوزن المرتبط بالسلامة.
  • يُعرض عليك مقعد في قسم من الطائرة يختلف عن تذكرتك الأصلية. إذا كنت جالسًا في جزء يتم فيه دفع أجرة أقل ، فستتلقى استردادًا مناسبًا.
  • تم إلغاء رحلتك.

لا داعي للقلق. تحدد قواعد DOT مقدار التعويض الذي تحصل عليه ، اعتمادًا على الوقت الذي ستتأخر فيه عن التوقف أو الوجهة. هدف United Airlines هو نقلك إلى وجهتك التالية المجدولة على الفور. لذلك ، قد تقدم رحلات على شركات الطيران الأخرى والسفر غير الجوي مثل القطار.

إذا كانت رحلتك في رحلة طيران زائدة ولم يُسمح لك بالصعود إلى الطائرة ، فستمنحك شيكًا أو رصيد سفر في نفس اليوم في المطار أو ترسله بالبريد الإلكتروني في غضون 24 ساعة. تقوم شركة الطيران بتعويض حسب طبيعة سفرك على النحو التالي:

السفر داخل الولايات المتحدة

  • تأخير وصول يصل إلى ساعة واحدة - لا يتم تعويضه
  • تأخير وصول ساعة إلى ساعتين - 200٪ من أجرة السفر باتجاه واحد
  • تأخير وصول ساعتين أو أكثر - 400٪ من أجرة السفر باتجاه واحد

دولي

  • تأخير وصول يصل إلى ساعة واحدة - لا يتم تعويضه
  • 1 - تأخير وصول 4 ساعات - 200٪ من أجرة السفر باتجاه واحد
  • تأخير وصول 4 ساعات أو أكثر - 400٪ من أجرة السفر باتجاه واحد

السفر من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي (الاتحاد الأوروبي)

  • قسيمة سفر يمكن استخدامها لتذكرة واحدة
  • تحقق من تأخيرات الوصول في أقل من 4 ساعات.

طريقة بديلة

يمكنك الاتصال بفريق خدمة العملاء بشركة يونايتد إيرلاينز لمساعدتك إذا تم اصطدامك برحلتك.

ماذا أفعل إذا كنت قد صدمت رحلة طيران يونايتد؟

Why Did GetHuman Write "ماذا أفعل إذا كنت قد صدمت رحلة طيران يونايتد؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء United Airlines إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ماذا أفعل إذا كنت قد صدمت رحلة طيران يونايتد؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال United Airlines إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل United Airlines لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ماذا أفعل إذا كنت قد صدمت رحلة طيران يونايتد؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

United Airlines

Asked منذ عام واحد
Updated منذ ١٠ أشهر
Viewed 345,481 times
United Airlines
اصطدمت بطائرة United Airlines
تعويض موحد
تنازل الخطوط الجوية المتحدة

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

United cancelled a portion of my flight and I’m looking to update the existing flight i...
Change flights due to airline changing flights and now undoable connection.
I need info on how much baggage i can carry
Is UA *** scheduled for dept on May *th taking off
We have reservations on *th May to USA . NNKK**. We want to check status. Thanks

متحرك؟ إعداد الخدمات في مكالمة واحدة

يمكن لخدمة الكونسيرج المجانية الخاصة بنا العثور على أفضل الصفقات عبر مزودي الاتصالات في الرمز البريدي الجديد الخاص بك والتأكد من وصول خدماتك في نفس اليوم. تحدث إلى شخص حي بعد ثوانٍ من الآن يمكنه إجراء مقارنات الأسعار لك والحصول على تاريخ يناسبك!

اتصل في أي وقت: 888-959-6783خدمة الكونسيرج الخاصة بنا غير تابعة وبالتالي فهي قادرة على مقارنة الصفقات (والجدول الزمني) عبر العديد من الشركات
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?

United Airlines, considered the third-largest airline in the world, is a major international airline that operates routes across the globe. For this reason, GetHuman helps you to easily navigate your way towards customer care services if you get bumped off of your United Airlines flight. You may also gain solutions and further information regarding common questions asked by other customers.

Bumping occurs when there are more passengers scheduled to fly on a specific airplane than the available seats. It could arise due to an attempt by most commercial airplane flight operators to avoid empty seats and make up for no-show passengers or missed connections.

United Airlines is not exceptional to overbooking, which is not illegal based on the Department of Transportation (DOT). However, the airline negotiates with passengers who aren't in a hurry to give up their seats in exchange for compensation voluntarily.

If you find yourself in such a scenario, do not worry. There are a few ways United Airlines could help you reach your destination if you bumped off on one of their airplane flights.

  • Firstly, the airline asks for passengers who are willing to volunteer their chance of making a flight in the airplane. If there aren't any or enough volunteers willing to give up their seats, the airline may have to make involuntary changes to customers' flights and deny boarding.
  • United Airlines follows the DOT's compensation rules to get affected customers on the next possible flight. You may opt to volunteer your confirmed seat on the plane in which the airline's will compensate you with travel credit in an agreed-upon amount that's considered fair.

Sometimes, there may not be enough volunteers, and you find yourself bumped off of your United Airlines flight. It's essential to note that the airline's selection of customers for involuntary boarding is solely at its discretion, with boarding preference to those who:

  • Have special assistance needs
  • Have AAdvantage elite status
  • Are traveling as unaccompanied minors
  • Checked in earliest and
  • Paid for the premium economy class.

The airline will not subject you to involuntary boarding if :

  • It's able to get you to your next stopover or final destination within one hour of your original arrival time.
  • It switches to a smaller plane for safety or operational reasons.
  • You fail to comply with American's ticketing, check-in, and reconfirmation requirements, or you're not acceptable for transportation under American's usual rules and practices.
  • The plane has 60 or fewer seats, and there are balance or safety-related weight restrictions.
  • You're offered a seat in a section of the plane that's different from your original ticket. If you are seated in a part where a lower fare is charged, you'll receive an appropriate refund.
  • Your flight is canceled.

Not to worry, though. DOT rules determine how much you're compensated, depending on how late you'll be to your stopover or destination. United Airlines' goal is to get you to your next scheduled destination promptly. Therefore, it may offer flights on other airlines and non-air travel such as by train.

If your flight is oversold and you're not allowed to board, it'll give you a check or travel credit the same day at the airport or mail it within 24 hours. The airline makes compensation depending on your nature of travel as follows:

Travel within the U.S.

  • Up to 1-hour arrival delay – not compensated
  • 1-2-hour arrival delay – 200% of one-way fare
  • 2+ hour arrival delay – 400% of one-way fare

International

  • Up to 1-hour arrival delay – not compensated
  • 1 - 4-hour arrival delay – 200% of one-way fare
  • 4+ hour arrival delay – 400% of one-way fare

Travel from European Union countries (EU)

  • A travel voucher that can be used for one ticket
  • A check for arrival delays under or more than 4 hours.

Alternative method

You might contact the United Airlines customer service team to assist you if you were bumped off of your United Airlines flight.

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of United Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting United Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like United Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

United Airlines

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 592,239 times
United Airlines
bumped off of your United Airlines flight
united compensation
united airlines waiver

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am flying from Chicago to Lithuania through Frankfort.*What kind of mandatory documen...
airlines checkin confirmation
Need to book a couple flights with flight credit.
Can I check two bags that are large bags
Can I check two bags that are large bags

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!