如果我被美联航的航班撞倒怎么办?

联合航空被认为是世界第三大航空公司,是经营全球航线的主要国际航空公司。因此,如果您从美联航航班起飞,GetHuman可以帮助您轻松地导航至客户支持服务。您还可以获取有关其他客户提出的常见问题的解决方案和更多信息。

当计划在特定飞机上飞行的乘客多于可用座位时,就会发生颠簸 。这可能是由于大多数商用飞机飞行运营商试图避免空座位并弥补未出现的乘客或错位的航班而引起的。

联合航空对超额预订并不例外,根据运输部 (DOT)的说法 ,这并非违法。但是,航空公司与不急于放弃座位的乘客进行谈判,以自愿换取赔偿。

如果您遇到这种情况,请不要担心。如果您乘飞机的其中一架飞机起飞,联合航空可以通过多种方式帮助您到达目的地。

  • 首先,航空公司要求愿意自愿参加飞机飞行的乘客。如果没有或没有足够的自愿者愿意放弃座位,航空公司可能不得不非自愿地更改客户的航班并拒绝登机。
  • 联合航空遵循DOT的赔偿规则,以在下一次可能的航班上吸引受影响的客户。您可以选择自愿在飞机上确认的座位上,航空公司会在该座位上以经商定的合理金额补偿您的旅行积分。

有时,可能没有足够的志愿者,您会发现自己被美联航的航班撞倒了。必须注意的是,航空公司选择客户自愿登机完全是由其自行决定的,而登机者优先选择:

  • 有特殊的协助需求
  • 拥有AAdvantage精英身份
  • 作为无人陪伴的未成年人旅行
  • 最早入住
  • 为高级经济舱付费。

在以下情况下,航空公司不会强迫您登机:

  • 它可以让您在原定到达时间的一小时内到达下一个中途停留地或最终目的地。
  • 出于安全或操作原因,它会切换到较小的飞机。
  • 您没有遵守美国航空的票务,办理登机手续和再次确认的要求,或者按照美国航空的常规规则和惯例,您无法接受运输。
  • 飞机上的座位数不超过60个,并且有平衡或与安全有关的重量限制。
  • 我们为您提供了与原始机票不同的部分座位。如果您坐在收费较低的地方,您将获得适当的退款。
  • 您的航班已取消。

不过不用担心。 DOT规则决定了您要获得多少补偿,具体取决于您到中途停留或目的地的时间。美国联合航空公司的目标是使您迅速到达下一个预定目的地。因此,它可能会提供其他航空公司的航班和非航空旅行,例如火车。

如果您的航班超售并且不允许登机,则当天您可以在机场获得支票或旅行抵免额,或者在24小时内将其寄出。航空公司会根据您的旅行性质进行赔偿,具体如下:

在美国旅行

  • 长达1小时的到达延迟–不予赔偿
  • 1-2小时到达延迟–单程票价的200%
  • 2小时以上的到达延迟–单程票价的400%

国际化

  • 长达1小时的到达延迟–不予赔偿
  • 1-4小时到达延迟–单程票价的200%
  • 超过4小时的到达延迟–单程票价的400%

来自欧盟国家(欧盟)的旅行

  • 可用于一张票的旅行代金券
  • 抵达延误检查少于或超过4小时。

替代方法

如果您离开了美联航的航班,可以联系美联航客户服务团队为您提供帮助。

如果我被美联航的航班撞倒怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我被美联航的航班撞倒怎么办?"?

在成千上万的United Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我被美联航的航班撞倒怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系United Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如United Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我被美联航的航班撞倒怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

United Airlines

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 1,204,020 times
United Airlines
从您的United Airlines航班起飞
联合赔偿
联合航空豁免

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

how do i buy a fully refundable ticet on united using the employee discount program
Trip cancelled due to illness
I need to rebook my flight due to a medical emergency.
I travelled from Dulles airport (Washington DC) to Grand Rapids on Oct **, ****. I had...
We have reservetion with us n.*********** LTFF** VENICE UA**** FRANKFURT UA****...*Can...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?

United Airlines, considered the third-largest airline in the world, is a major international airline that operates routes across the globe. For this reason, GetHuman helps you to easily navigate your way towards customer care services if you get bumped off of your United Airlines flight. You may also gain solutions and further information regarding common questions asked by other customers.

Bumping occurs when there are more passengers scheduled to fly on a specific airplane than the available seats. It could arise due to an attempt by most commercial airplane flight operators to avoid empty seats and make up for no-show passengers or missed connections.

United Airlines is not exceptional to overbooking, which is not illegal based on the Department of Transportation (DOT). However, the airline negotiates with passengers who aren't in a hurry to give up their seats in exchange for compensation voluntarily.

If you find yourself in such a scenario, do not worry. There are a few ways United Airlines could help you reach your destination if you bumped off on one of their airplane flights.

  • Firstly, the airline asks for passengers who are willing to volunteer their chance of making a flight in the airplane. If there aren't any or enough volunteers willing to give up their seats, the airline may have to make involuntary changes to customers' flights and deny boarding.
  • United Airlines follows the DOT's compensation rules to get affected customers on the next possible flight. You may opt to volunteer your confirmed seat on the plane in which the airline's will compensate you with travel credit in an agreed-upon amount that's considered fair.

Sometimes, there may not be enough volunteers, and you find yourself bumped off of your United Airlines flight. It's essential to note that the airline's selection of customers for involuntary boarding is solely at its discretion, with boarding preference to those who:

  • Have special assistance needs
  • Have AAdvantage elite status
  • Are traveling as unaccompanied minors
  • Checked in earliest and
  • Paid for the premium economy class.

The airline will not subject you to involuntary boarding if :

  • It's able to get you to your next stopover or final destination within one hour of your original arrival time.
  • It switches to a smaller plane for safety or operational reasons.
  • You fail to comply with American's ticketing, check-in, and reconfirmation requirements, or you're not acceptable for transportation under American's usual rules and practices.
  • The plane has 60 or fewer seats, and there are balance or safety-related weight restrictions.
  • You're offered a seat in a section of the plane that's different from your original ticket. If you are seated in a part where a lower fare is charged, you'll receive an appropriate refund.
  • Your flight is canceled.

Not to worry, though. DOT rules determine how much you're compensated, depending on how late you'll be to your stopover or destination. United Airlines' goal is to get you to your next scheduled destination promptly. Therefore, it may offer flights on other airlines and non-air travel such as by train.

If your flight is oversold and you're not allowed to board, it'll give you a check or travel credit the same day at the airport or mail it within 24 hours. The airline makes compensation depending on your nature of travel as follows:

Travel within the U.S.

  • Up to 1-hour arrival delay – not compensated
  • 1-2-hour arrival delay – 200% of one-way fare
  • 2+ hour arrival delay – 400% of one-way fare

International

  • Up to 1-hour arrival delay – not compensated
  • 1 - 4-hour arrival delay – 200% of one-way fare
  • 4+ hour arrival delay – 400% of one-way fare

Travel from European Union countries (EU)

  • A travel voucher that can be used for one ticket
  • A check for arrival delays under or more than 4 hours.

Alternative method

You might contact the United Airlines customer service team to assist you if you were bumped off of your United Airlines flight.

What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight?"?

After thousands of United Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting United Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like United Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If I Was Bumped Off of My United Airlines Flight? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

United Airlines

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 592,239 times
United Airlines
bumped off of your United Airlines flight
united compensation
united airlines waiver

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I am flying from Chicago to Lithuania through Frankfort.*What kind of mandatory documen...
airlines checkin confirmation
Need to book a couple flights with flight credit.
Can I check two bags that are large bags
Can I check two bags that are large bags

Change of Address? Free Concierge.

Our free concierge service can find the best deals across telecom providers in your new zip code and making sure your services arrive on the same day. Talk to a live person seconds from now who can do price comparisons for you and get a date that works for you!

Call Toll-Free: 888-959-6783Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers and schedule multiple technicians
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!