如果我的行李被联合航空损坏,该怎么办?

搭乘美联航行李时行李受损的乘客可以要求赔偿责任。首先,将此事报告给行李服务办公室,代理将检查并给您填写表格和文件编号。遵循规定的程序,可以快速解决问题。如有任何联系,请联系美国联合航空公司。

如果我的行李被联合航空损坏,该怎么办?

作为美联航的乘客,可能会发生不幸的事件,例如行李损坏。您需要知道要采取正确的行动原因,以确保及时向您偿还行李箱的费用。您还需要了解有关行李损坏的规定。

行李的损坏和丢失在大多数航空公司中变得越来越普遍。尽管发现大多数行李安全无害,但发现一些损坏的行李。有多种方法可以确保您不会像按照标准协议那样丢失行李。

如果行李被联合航空公司损坏怎么办?

立即向机场行李服务办公室报告行李损坏索赔。办公室靠近行李领取处。美国联合航空公司客户支持代表将在给您文件号之前检查您的行李。另外,您还需要填写损坏赔偿表。

请记住,并非所有的航空公司都为乘客提供相同的报销和保护。您从美联航获得的补偿可能高达3500美元。

一旦您交还了损坏的行李,并以更好的状态和新的状态将其退还给您,美联航就会提供维修服务。实际上,联合航空公司拥有最佳的行李政策,并且最多赠送3500美元,这对于国内航班来说是公平的。

如果阅读精美的印刷品,您会意识到,对于国际航班来说,托运行李可以获得640美元的损害赔偿,非托运行李可以获得400美元的损害赔偿。但是,美联航对磨损不承担任何责任。另外,以负责任的方式将轮子,伸出的把手和脚落入外部。但是,美联航仍然很乐意修理损坏的车轮。

如果美联航的行李可能损坏行李怎么办?

如果您的行李包损坏,并且您正在乘国际航班。您可以将托运行李的问题报告给您所在机场的行李领取点附近的联合航空公司行李服务办公室。抵达后7天内采取此行动。以书面形式制作报告,以使客户支持代理能够迅速跟进并采取必要的措施。

如果我使用转机该怎么办?

有时,乘客会转乘其他航班或转乘其他航班,并且行李有损坏的问题。在这种情况下,请联系您首次登机的航空公司,如果是联合航空公司,则行李部办公室将开始处理此事并跟踪行李的移动并采取必要的措施。与美联航联系以获取有关行李问题的帮助或进行后续跟踪。

如何通过美联航检查我的行李损坏索赔的状态?

通过网站或客户支持代表使用发出的电话号码与美联航联系。对于在美国境内使用国内航班的两名乘客,托运行李的责任损失为每位票务乘客3,500美元。但是,根据政策14CFR第382部分,此责任限额不适用于轮椅和其他辅助设备的损坏,遗失或延误。

对于在国内航班中运输的易腐,高价值或易碎物品,联合航空公司不承担任何责任。您可以查看运输合同以获取排除物品的完整列表。您可以在美联航网站上获取此信息。但是,对于适用《华沙公约》的国际航班,损坏的行李赔偿限额为每公斤20美元,这相当于每磅9.07美元。责任包括最高托运行李$ 400和托运行李$ 640。联系联合航空公司以了解更多信息。

如果我的行李被联合航空损坏,该怎么办?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如果我的行李被联合航空损坏,该怎么办?"?

在成千上万的United Airlines客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如果我的行李被联合航空损坏,该怎么办?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系United Airlines(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如United Airlines之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如果我的行李被联合航空损坏,该怎么办?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

United Airlines

Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 313,447 times
United Airlines
美国联合航空的行李损坏
与United Airlines联系
行李问题联合航空公司
行李问题

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

We have booked flight for oct **, we are going USA, from Delhi to Newark to Pittsburgh...
Good morning,*I flew with United Airlines on date ** July **** from Sacramento and when...
I have been trying to email my Baggage Claim Report with photos in colour to UA since...
I travelled via UA** on **th March from EWR to BOM and upon reaching Mumbai, could not...
I have left my laptop on the plane from London to Newark on the **th Feb right above my...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with United Airlines?

Passengers with damaged baggage when flying with United Airline can claim liability. First, report the matter to baggage service office and the agent will check and give you a form to complete and a file number. Following the laid down procedure enables the issue to be resolved quickly. Contact United Airline for any clarification.

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with United Airlines?

As a United Airline passenger, there are unfortunate incidents that can happen like your baggage getting damaged. You need to know the right cause of action to take to ensure you are reimbursed the cost of the luggage promptly. You also need to know the regulations surrounding baggage damage.

Damage and loss of luggage is becoming prevalent in most airlines. As much as most baggage get found safe and sound, some are found when damaged. There are ways to ensure you never lose your luggage like following a standard protocol.

What to Do If a Luggage Turns up Damaged with United Airline?

Report the baggage damage claim at the airport baggage service office immediately. The office is close to the baggage claim area. The United Airline customer support representatives will examine your bag before giving you a file number. Also, you are expected to complete a form for the damage.

Remember, not all airlines give passengers the same reimbursements and protection. Compensation you get from United Airline can be as much as $3,500.

United Airline offer to repair the damaged baggage once you surrender it and return it to you in a better condition and as good as new. In fact, United Airline has the best baggage policy and gives up to $3,500 which is fair for domestic flights.

If you read the fine print, you realize that for international flight you can get a harm compensation of $640 for checked bags and $400 for unchecked bags. However, United Airline is not responsible for wear and tear. Plus, wheels, extending handles and feet fall outside accepted responsibly. However, United Airline will still be happy to repair your broken wheels.

What If May Baggage Was Damaged on a United Airline International Flight?

If your bag was damaged and you were en-route an international flight. You can report the issue with the checked bag to the United Airline baggage service office close to the baggage claim spot at the airport you land in. Take this action within 7 days after arrival. Make your report in writing to enable the customer support agents follow it up quickly and take the necessary action.

What If I Used a Connecting Flight?

There are times when passengers are switched to a different flight or from a different flight and they have a damaged baggage problem. In this case, contact the airline that you first boarded, if it's United Airline, the baggage section office will start handling the matter and trace the movement of the bag and take the necessary action. Contact United Airline to get help with your bag issue or make follow-up.

How Do I Check the Status of My Baggage Damage Claim with United Airline?

Contact United Airline via the website or customer support representative using the issued phone number. For both passengers using domestic flights within the US, the liability loss for a checked baggage stands at $3,500 per ticketed passenger. However, as per the policy 14CFR part 382, this liability limit doesn't apply to damage, loss or delay of wheelchairs and other assistive devices.

United Airline doesn't accept liability for perishable, high value or fragile items transported in domestic flights. You can view the contract of carriage to get a full list of excluded items. You can get this at the United Airline website. However, for international flights where Warsaw Convention apply, damaged baggage liability is limited to $20 per kg, which loose translates to $9.07 per pound. The liability covers up to $400 for unchecked bags and $640 for checked bags. Contact United Airline to learn more.

What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with United Airlines?

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with United Airlines?"?

After thousands of United Airlines customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with United Airlines? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting United Airlines if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for United Airlines Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like United Airlines in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Baggage Was Damaged with United Airlines? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

United Airlines

Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 916,504 times
United Airlines
Damaged baggage with United Airline
contact United Airlines
baggage problem united airlines
Baggage Problem

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I travelled via UA** on **th March from EWR to BOM and upon reaching Mumbai, could not...
I have left my laptop on the plane from London to Newark on the **th Feb right above my...
On Feb **, ****, I checked an oversize bag that weighed **lbs using the Kiosk but I mu...
On Friday, February **, **** our daughter had a terrible experience with United Airline...
Damaged my new suitcase and I would like to file a claim
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!