如何解冻我的临时冻结的Venmo帐户?

您的Venmo帐户将因各种原因而被暂时冻结。为了帮助您解冻Venmo帐户,这里有一些有用的提示。

许多用户不希望在使用产品或服务之前先阅读用户协议。这在Venmo用户中尤为常见,因为他们认为使用起来很简单,因此术语不会那么复杂。当您尝试转移资金或进行付款时,这可能会损害您的利益,然后您会收到有关帐户已被暂停的通知。

Venmo的条款和条件

为确保您在收到该电子邮件时不会感到惊讶,这是Venmo条款和条件的摘要,可帮助您更好地使用服务:

  1. 作为Venmo的用户,您应该将付款限制在您认识的人手中。在线付款会在Venmo的系统中引发危险信号。这是因为在线交易被认为是高风险的,因此,Venmo无法提供针对此类损失的保护。但是,如果您仍然希望使用Venmo进行商业交易,则应寻求授权,并且只能使用Venmo应用程序进行交易。
  2. 在任何一周内,您发送的金额都不能超过$ 299.99。但是,您可以收到尽可能多的钱。
  3. 您只有年满18岁,才能使用Venmo。
  4. Venmo只允许您拥有一个帐户

为什么您的帐户被暂时冻结

如果您的交易失败,您的Venmo帐户将被暂时冻结。您将收到一封电子邮件通知,提醒您交易失败。以下是您的交易可能失败的一些原因:

  1. 交易时您帐户中的资金不足。
  2. 如果您已经用完了ACH转移次数,则可以每天进行一次。
  3. Venmo是否需要撤销某些付款。
  4. 如果Venmo需要某些文件来验证您的帐户。如果他们发现您帐户中发生任何可疑活动,通常会发生这种情况。这些可疑活动包括但不限于:
  • 如果Venmo怀疑其他人可能在您不知情的情况下使用您的Venmo帐户。冻结帐户可以进行充分的调查,还可以防止资金损失。
  • 有时,另一家金融机构可能在未经您允许的情况下提醒Venmo使用您的帐户的另一人。
  • 在可能违反法律的情况下,Venmo有义务冻结您的帐户以遵守法律。
  • 如果您违反与Venmo的协议,或违反设定的条款和条件,则您的帐户将被冻结。

如何解冻您的帐户

  1. 登录到Venmo的网站,最好使用计算机。
  2. 单击“恢复”选项。
  3. 冻结帐户后,回复您收到的电子邮件 。 Venmo会要求您在此电子邮件中包含未过期的美国政府颁发的带有照片身份证明的图片。
  4. 您可以通过Venmo应用程序与支持专家聊天。登录到您的应用程序,然后单击“菜单”。导航至“获得帮助”部分,然后单击“联系我们”,最后单击“与我们聊天”。
  5. 致电Venmo的客户服务团队。线路从星期一至星期五上午10点至下午6点开放,公众假期除外。
  6. 您也可以通过填写在线表格与Venmo联系。如果您不再有权访问用于创建Venmo帐户的电子邮件,则在线表单尤其重要。如果您需要附加文件以帮助客户服务团队更好地了解您的问题,这也很方便。

您还可以使用另一张卡向Venmo支付欠款。但是,如果您这样做,资金将不会立即反映出来,而是大约需要三到五个工作日。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何解冻我的临时冻结的Venmo帐户?"?

在成千上万的Venmo客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何解冻我的临时冻结的Venmo帐户?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Venmo(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Venmo Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Venmo之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何解冻我的临时冻结的Venmo帐户?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Venmo

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 tahun yang lepas
Viewed 539,537 times
Venmo
Venmo帐户
锁定账户
帐户被冻结
帐户问题
被封锁的帐户
锁定账户
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Unfreeze My Temporarily Frozen Venmo Account?

Your Venmo account will be temporarily frozen for different reasons. To assist you with unfreezing your Venmo account here are some helpful tips.

A lot of users are not keen to go through User Agreements before using products or services. This is especially common with Venmo users because they assume that since using it is easy, the terms cannot be that complicated. This can come to your detriment when you are trying to transfer funds or make payments, and then you receive a notification that your account has been suspended.

Venmo's Terms and Conditions

To make sure that you do not get surprised when you receive that email, here is a summary of Venmo's terms and conditions that can help you use the services better:

  1. As a user of Venmo, you should limit your payments to people you know. Paying for things online will raise red flags within Venmo's system. This is because online transactions are considered to be of high risk and in turn, Venmo does not offer protection against such losses. However, if you still wish to use Venmo for business transactions, you should seek authorization and only carry out the transactions using the Venmo application.
  2. You cannot send amounts more than $299.99 within any week. However, you can receive as much money as possible.
  3. You can only use Venmo if you are above eighteen years of age.
  4. Venmo allows you only to own one account

Why Your Account Is Temporarily Frozen

Your Venmo account will be temporarily frozen if a transaction you make fails. You will receive an email notification alerting you that the transaction has failed. Here are some of the reasons why your transaction may have failed:

  1. Insufficient funds in your account at the time of transaction.
  2. If you have depleted the number of ACH transfers you can carry out per day.
  3. If Venmo needs to reverse certain payments.
  4. If Venmo needs certain documents to verify your account. This usually happens if they notice any suspicious activity going on in your account. Such suspicious activities include but are not limited to:
  • If Venmo suspects that someone else could be using your Venmo account without your knowledge. Freezing your account will allow for sufficient investigation and also offer you protection against loss of funds.
  • Sometimes another financial institution may alert Venmo of another person using your account without your permission.
  • In circumstances where there might be a breach with the law, Venmo is obligated to freeze your account to comply with the law.
  • If you breach your agreement with Venmo, or violate the set terms and conditions, then your account can be frozen.

How to Unfreeze Your Account

  1. Log in to Venmo's website, preferable from a computer.
  2. Click on the "Recover" option.
  3. Reply to the email you received when your account got frozen. Venmo will require you to include a picture of your unexpired US government-issued photo identification in this email.
  4. You can chat with a support specialist from the Venmo application. Log into your application and click on "Menu." Navigate till the "Get help" section, then click on "Contact us" and finally click on "Chat with Us."
  5. Call Venmo's customer care team. The lines are open from 10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Friday, except on public holidays.
  6. You can also contact Venmo by filling in the online form. The online form is especially important if you no longer have access to the email that you used to create your Venmo account. It is also convenient if you need to attach files that will help the Customer Care team understand your problem better.

You can also use another card to pay Venmo the amount that you owe. If you do this, however, the funds will not reflect immediately but will take an approximate of three to five business days.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Unfreeze My Temporarily Frozen Venmo Account?"?

After thousands of Venmo customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Unfreeze My Temporarily Frozen Venmo Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Venmo if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Venmo Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Venmo in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Unfreeze My Temporarily Frozen Venmo Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Venmo

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Viewed 224,923 times
Venmo
Venmo Account
locked account
account frozen
account issues
blocked account
Locked Account
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!