Comment signaler un problème avec mon service Internet Verizon?

Ce guide fournit une description détaillée des différents problèmes dont les utilisateurs de Verizon se plaignent souvent, comment signaler un problème de service Internet via le site Web et Facebook, et les étapes à suivre pour résoudre les problèmes de routeur. Il contient également des moyens alternatifs de signaler les problèmes Internet Verizon.

Le service Internet Verizon, également commercialisé sous le nom de Verizon FIOS, est une ressource Internet groupée de qualité et à haut débit qui utilise des réseaux à fibre optique. Ce service groupé comprend également des services de télévision et de téléphonie résidentielle pour les propriétaires intéressés.

Le service Internet basé sur la fibre optique est l'une des raisons pour lesquelles Verizon est devenu un choix de premier plan pour les propriétaires dans le secteur hautement concurrentiel de la fourniture de services Internet.

Cependant, cela n'implique pas qu'il n'est pas sensible aux problèmes techniques de temps en temps. Certaines des plaintes transmises par les utilisateurs de Verizon incluent des problèmes de facturation et de service client, des problèmes d'accès et d'installation, des problèmes de télévision à domicile et, surtout, des problèmes d'Internet et du WiFi.

Les problèmes Internet et WiFi sont incroyablement courants et surviennent souvent en raison de pannes de courant, de mauvaises conditions météorologiques ou de problèmes de routeur, qui peuvent être résolus dans le confort de votre maison.

Verizon dispose d'outils en ligne, accessibles via son site Web, que les utilisateurs peuvent utiliser pour dépanner ou même résoudre les problèmes de réseau. Cependant, lorsque ces conseils ne fonctionnent pas, vous pouvez toujours signaler le problème tout en étant guidé par les informations ci-dessous.

Étapes à suivre pour signaler votre problème de service Internet Verizon

Vous pouvez signaler un problème avec le service Internet Verizon de votre domicile en parlant à leur équipe d'assistance technique en suivant les étapes ci-dessous. Cependant, vous aurez peut-être besoin d'une connexion Internet temporaire pour signaler le problème.

  • Sur votre navigateur, visitez https://www.verizon.com/ .
  • Cliquez sur l'option "Support".
  • Une fois que la page d'assistance est ouverte, faites défiler vers le bas, où vous trouverez une option qui lit «Chattez maintenant».
  • Cliquez dessus pour vous connecter avec un agent du service client via l'onglet bleu «Discutez avec nous» qui s'affiche en bas de l'écran une fois que vous avez sélectionné l'option.

Vous pouvez également signaler les problèmes Internet de Verizon en vous adressant au service client via les plateformes de réseautage social de Verizon, en particulier Facebook. Cela peut vous obliger à;

  • Visitez la page Web «Contactez-nous» à l' adresse https://www.verizon.com/support/residential/contact-us/ .
  • Vous trouverez peut-être ici l'option "Discuter avec nous", mais si vous l'avez déjà utilisée en vain, vous pouvez contacter l'équipe de réponse des médias sociaux sur Facebook Messenger en sélectionnant l'option "Nous envoyer un message" sous le " Connectez-vous avec nous ».

Cependant, comme mentionné ci-dessus, les abonnés Verizon peuvent dépanner et résoudre les problèmes de réseau via le site Web. Cette option est viable lorsque vous avez déjà parlé aux fournisseurs de services Internet et qu'il a été déterminé que le problème pourrait provenir du réseau de votre maison.

L'outil de dépannage du site fournit des solutions viables aux problèmes de routeur, aux problèmes de connectivité et aux connexions lentes. Dans la plupart des cas, la connexion Internet peut déjà être rétablie, mais vous pourriez avoir des difficultés à accéder à Internet à partir des appareils de votre maison.

Dans de telles circonstances, il est conseillé de commencer par vérifier le routeur. À cette fin, lors de la résolution des problèmes de routeur, vous devez éteindre l'appareil, puis le rallumer. Vous pouvez suivre les étapes ci-dessous pour vous guider tout au long du processus.

  • Débranchez votre routeur de l'alimentation électrique.
  • Attendez au moins une minute.
  • Rebranchez le routeur.
  • Essayez d'accéder à Internet via le réseau.

Si vous avez fait cela et remarquez qu'une lumière rouge ou orange apparaît sur votre routeur, vous pouvez toujours utiliser l'utilitaire de résolution des problèmes pour découvrir ce qui ne va pas. Voici comment s'y prendre;

  • Visitez https://www.verizon.com/foryourhome/vzrepair/flowengine/UFDService.aspx .
  • Sélectionnez «Suivant» pour passer à la page qui met en évidence certains problèmes que vous pourriez rencontrer.
  • Vous pouvez sélectionner l'option qui se lit comme suit: «Je ne sais pas pourquoi je ne peux pas me connecter».
  • Après cela, vous serez guidé par les étapes jusqu'à ce que votre problème soit résolu.

Alternativement;

Si tout ce qui précède ne donne pas de résultats positifs, vous pouvez appelez le service client pour obtenir des solutions immédiates pour une assistance supplémentaire. De plus, vous pouvez vous connecter avec l'équipe de réponse des médias sociaux sur Twitter .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler un problème avec mon service Internet Verizon?"?

Après que des milliers de Verizon FiOS clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler un problème avec mon service Internet Verizon? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Verizon FiOS si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon FiOS Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Verizon FiOS afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler un problème avec mon service Internet Verizon? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Verizon FiOS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 44,851 times
Verizon FiOS
Internet Verizon
Problèmes Internet Verizon

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Had an appointment today for technician to install ONT to connect service and no one sh...
I want to cancel the internet from my package
I want to cancel the internet from my package
I would like to get the fios to give me a federal connectivity program discount I have...
Looking for Verizon customer phone *
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Problem with My Verizon Internet Service?

This guide provides a detailed description of the various problems Verizon users often complain about, how to report an internet service problem via the website and Facebook, and the steps to follow when troubleshooting router problems. It also contains alternative means of reporting Verizon internet problems.

The Verizon Internet service, also marketed as Verizon FIOS, is quality and high-speed bundled internet resource that uses fiber-optic networks. This bundled service also incorporates television and home telephone services for interested homeowners.

The fiber-optic based internet service is one of the reasons why Verizon has become a leading choice for homeowners in the highly competitive industry of providing internet services.

However, this doesn't imply that it isn't susceptible to technical problems now and then. Some of the complaints forwarded reported by Verizon users include billing and customer service issues, access and installation hiccups, home television problems, and, most importantly, internet and WiFi issues.

Internet and WiFi issues are incredibly common and often occur due to power outages, poor weather conditions, or router problems, which can be resolved while at the comfort of your home.

Verizon has online tools, accessible through its website that users can leverage to troubleshoot or even fix network problems. However, when those tips don't work, you can always report the matter while being guided by the information below.

Steps in reporting your Verizon Internet service problem

You can report a problem with your home's Verizon Internet service by talking to their Tech Support team following the steps below. However, you may need a temporary internet connection to report the matter.

  • On your browser, visit https://www.verizon.com/.
  • Click on the "Support" option.
  • Once the support page is opened, scroll to the bottom, where you will find an option that reads "Chat Now."
  • Click on it to connect with a customer care agent via the blue "Chat with us" tab that prompts itself at the bottom of the screen once you've selected the option.

You can also report Verizon Internet problems by talking to the customer care desk via Verizon's social networking platforms, particularly Facebook. This may require you to;

  • Visit the "Contact Us" webpage at https://www.verizon.com/support/residential/contact-us/.
  • While here, you may find the "Chat with us" option, but if you'd already used it to no avail, you could reach out to the social media response team on Facebook Messenger by selecting the "Message Us" option under the "Connect with us" section.

However, as aforementioned, Verizon subscribers can troubleshoot and fix network issues through the website. This option is viable when you've already spoken to the internet service providers, and it's been determined that the issue could be with your home's network.

The site's troubleshooting tool provides workable solutions for router problems, connectivity issues, and slow connections. In most instances, the internet connection may already be restored, but you could be having trouble accessing the internet from your home's devices.

Under such circumstances, you're advised to begin by checking the router. To this end, when fixing router problems, you should switch off the device and then back on. You can follow the steps below to guide you through the process.

  • Unplug your router from the power supply.
  • Wait for at least one minute.
  • Plug the router back in.
  • Try to access the internet using the network.

If you've done this and notice a red or amber light appearing on your router, you can still use the troubleshooter to find out what could be wrong. Here's how to go about it;

Alternatively;

If all the above fail to produce positive results, you can call the customer care desk for immediate solutions for further assistance. Additionally, you can connect with the social media response team on Twitter.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Problem with My Verizon Internet Service?"?

After thousands of Verizon FiOS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Problem with My Verizon Internet Service? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon FiOS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon FiOS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon FiOS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Problem with My Verizon Internet Service? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon FiOS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 years ago
Updated 2 years ago
Viewed 1,413,828 times
Verizon FiOS
Verizon Internet
Verizon Internet problems

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Verizon Fios installation credit check issue that I want to talk to a human to figure out
I want to move my internet to the new address *New address is *** garrison ave jersey c...
I want to move my internet to the new address *New address is *** garrison ave jersey c...
I need to activate a new service
I need to activate a new service
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!