Как мне сбросить мой Verizon Fios Pin?

Сброс ПИН-кода вашей онлайн-учетной записи с помощью Verizon FiOS может быть довольно простым с помощью приведенного выше руководства. Тем не менее, мы понимаем, что иногда самостоятельное решение проблем с обслуживанием может быть затруднено. Вот почему GetHuman связывает клиентов с представителями таких компаний, как Verizon FiOS, чтобы помочь им.

Verizon FiOS является дочерней компанией материнской организации Verizon Communications. Это волоконно-оптическая сеть, которая позволяет перемещать огромные объемы данных на высоких скоростях. Пользователи могут наслаждаться быстрым и надежным интернет-сервисом, бесперебойной потоковой передачей, кристально чистым цифровым голосом и превосходным качеством изображения HD. Verizon FiOS обслуживает миллионы клиентов по всей территории США, предоставляя доступ в Интернет, телевидение и телефонные услуги.

Как и большинство телекоммуникационных компаний, Verizon предлагает своим клиентам услуги онлайн-аккаунта. Пользователи должны создавать учетные записи и использовать свои пароли для доступа к онлайн-сервисам. Кроме того, компания требует, чтобы ее клиенты имели ПИН-код для проверки личности владельцев счетов, которые задают вопросы об их счетах.

Угрозы кибербезопасности могут повлиять на любую фирму с онлайн-операциями, включая Verizon. Независимо от ошибки на облачном сервере или злонамеренных действий хакеров, ваш номер телефона, имя и даже PIN-код вашей учетной записи могут быть общедоступными в Интернете.

Вот почему клиенты могут изменить свои PIN-коды для защиты своих учетных записей. И даже если ваши данные защищены от угроз безопасности, вы можете забыть свой ПИН-код или не знать его, поскольку не использовали его. Поэтому, когда придет время и вам понадобится ваш PIN-код, все, что вам нужно сделать, это сбросить его. Вот как это сделать.

Сброс Verizon FiOS PIN онлайн

Verizon FiOS позволяет пользователям устанавливать или изменять PIN-коды своих учетных записей в режиме онлайн через веб-страницу. Чтобы сбросить PIN-код своей учетной записи:

  1. Перейти на официальный сайт Verizon FiOS
  2. В раскрывающемся меню «Войти» в правом верхнем углу главной страницы выберите «My Verizon».
  3. Введите свой идентификатор пользователя и пароль, а затем нажмите кнопку «Войти»
  4. Перейти на страницу изменения PIN-кода учетной записи
  5. Введите новый PIN-код по вашему выбору и повторите его в следующем поле
  6. Нажмите «Подтвердить», чтобы подтвердить изменение PIN-кода.
  7. Verizon отправит вам уведомление на экране «Владелец аккаунта» о том, что вы сбросили свой PIN-код

Другие варианты

Если интерактивное руководство по самостоятельной работе не помогает, вы всегда можете обратиться в отдел обслуживания клиентов, чтобы получить помощь по вашей проблеме. Существуют различные способы обращения в службу поддержки, в том числе:

  1. Номер телефона. Имея номер телефона Verizon FiOS , вы легко можете связаться с представителями компании. Всегда разумно иметь номер своей учетной записи, чтобы при запросе агентов они могли легко найти вашу учетную запись и помочь вам с выдачей PIN-кода. Если ваш телефонный разговор окажется бесполезным, вы можете перезвонить, чтобы поговорить с другим сотрудником, который может помочь вам по сравнению с бывшим агентом.
  2. Страница интерактивной справки - это удобная платформа для подписчиков, которым удобно передавать свои взгляды с помощью текста. Вы можете использовать опцию интерактивной справочной службы , просматривая доступные разделы справки, выбирая ту, которая решает вашу проблему, и общаясь с агентом. Хорошая вещь об этой форме общения в наличии письменного отчета о событиях, когда вам нужно создать свой случай.
  3. Социальные сети - Verizon FiOS присутствует в социальных сетях на таких платформах, как Facebook . Специалисты по обслуживанию клиентов постоянно следят за страницами, чтобы удовлетворить потребности клиентов. Вы также можете проверить, доступна ли команда через Messenger. Как и в онлайн-справочной службе, вы будете иметь письменную запись вашего разговора с агентом для дальнейшего использования.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как мне сбросить мой Verizon Fios Pin?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Verizon FiOS пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как мне сбросить мой Verizon Fios Pin?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Verizon FiOS. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon FiOS Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Verizon FiOS, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как мне сбросить мой Verizon Fios Pin? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Verizon FiOS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 6 месяцев назад
Updated 6 месяцев назад
Viewed 49,953 times
Verizon FiOS
Сбросить PIN с помощью Verizon FiOS
Изменить PIN с помощью Verizon FiOS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Have an active pre paid account with Verizon and I recently purchased another version p...
Why is Verizon able to force me to use their router to connect to the internet?*Verizon...
I have tried to contact you * times today...I finally pressed * & asked for you to call...
Fios sent me new box to fix channel ****. I now my volume is only **% of what was with...
TV not working. Have waited on hold multiple times but never get through.

Слишком много платите за интернет?

Мы создали бесплатного, беспристрастного консьержа, с которым вы можете поговорить прямо сейчас, который может сравнить ТВ, кабельное, телефонное и интернет-предложения в вашем регионе. Вы уже получаете лучшее предложение? Позвоните сейчас и поговорите с реальным, живым человеком, который расскажет вам, в каких акциях вы пропускаете.

Звоните бесплатно в любое время: 888-379-2546Наш сервис не связан с партнерами и поэтому может сравнивать планы разных поставщиков
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Reset My Verizon Fios Pin?

Resetting your online account PIN with Verizon FiOS can be quite easy with the guide above. However, we understand that sometimes handling service problems on your own can be difficult. That's why GetHuman links customers to the representatives of companies such as Verizon FiOS to help them.

Verizon FiOS is a subsidiary of the parent organization, Verizon Communications. It is a fiber-optic network that enables the movement of huge amounts of data at fast speeds. Users can relish a fast and reliable internet service, seamless streaming, crystal-clear digital voice, and remarkable HD picture quality. Serving millions of customers across the US, Verizon FiOS delivers internet access, television, and telephone services.

Like most telecommunication companies, Verizon offers online account services for subscribers. Users have to set up accounts and use their passwords to access online services. Additionally, the company requires that its clients have a PIN to verify the identities of account holders who ask questions regarding their accounts.

Cybersecurity threats can affect any firm with online operations, including Verizon. Whether from an error in the cloud server or malicious intent from hackers, your phone number, name, and even your account's PIN can be public online.

That's why customers have the option of changing their PIN codes to secure their accounts. And even if your details are safe from security threats, you can forget your PIN or don't know it since you haven't been using it. So when the time comes, and you need your PIN, all you have to do is reset it. Here's how to go about the process.

Resetting Verizon FiOS PIN online

Verizon FiOS allows users to set or change their account PINs online through their web page. To reset your account PIN:

  1. Go to the Verizon FiOS official website
  2. From the drop-down Sign In the menu at the top right side of the home page, click on My Verizon
  3. Enter your User ID and Password, and then click the Sign In button
  4. Go to the Change Account PIN page
  5. Enter a new PIN of your choice and retype it in the subsequent box
  6. Click on Submit to confirm your PIN change
  7. Verizon will send you a notification in the "Account Owner" screen saying you have reset your PIN

Other options

If the online DIY guide doesn't do the trick, you can always contact the customer service department to get help regarding your issue. There are various ways of reaching out to the customer care team, including:

  1. Phone number ā€“ With the Verizon FiOS phone number in hand, you can easily get hold of the company's representatives. It's always wise to have your account number ready so that when the agents request, they can easily locate your account and help you with your PIN issue. If your phone conversation proves futile, you can call back again to speak to a different staff member who may be of assistance compared to the former agent.
  2. Online help page ā€“ This is a convenient platform for subscribers who find it comfortable to air their views via text. You can use the online help desk option by digging through the help topics available, selecting one that addresses your issue, and chatting with an agent. The good thing about this form of communication in the presence of a written account of events when you need to build up your case.
  3. Social media ā€“ Verizon FiOS has a social media presence on platforms such as Facebook. Its customer care specialists constantly monitor the pages to attend to the needs of clients. You can also check whether the team is available via Messenger. Like the online help desk, you will have a written record of your conversation with an agent for future reference.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Reset My Verizon Fios Pin?"?

After thousands of Verizon FiOS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Reset My Verizon Fios Pin? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon FiOS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon FiOS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon FiOS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Reset My Verizon Fios Pin? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon FiOS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 248,562 times
Verizon FiOS
Reset PIN with Verizon FiOS
Change PIN with Verizon FiOS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My tv is stuck on a documentary since last night.
discuss the bill increase for account ***-***-***-****-**
Iā€™m still being charged for service on an account that I cancelled. Service was suppose...
I went to a Verizon store two weeks ago because I wanted to turn over to Verizon they d...
Trying to find out if FIOS available in my area.

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!