Comment réinitialiser ma broche Verizon Fios?

Réinitialiser le code PIN de votre compte en ligne avec Verizon FiOS peut être assez facile avec le guide ci-dessus. Cependant, nous comprenons qu'il peut parfois être difficile de gérer vous-même les problèmes de service. C'est pourquoi GetHuman relie les clients aux représentants d'entreprises telles que Verizon FiOS pour les aider.

Verizon FiOS est une filiale de l'organisation mère, Verizon Communications. Il s'agit d'un réseau à fibre optique qui permet le mouvement d'énormes quantités de données à des vitesses rapides. Les utilisateurs peuvent profiter d'un service Internet rapide et fiable, d'une diffusion en continu transparente, d'une voix numérique cristalline et d'une qualité d'image HD remarquable. Au service de millions de clients à travers les États-Unis, Verizon FiOS fournit des services d'accès à Internet, de télévision et de téléphone.

Comme la plupart des entreprises de télécommunications, Verizon propose des services de compte en ligne pour les abonnés. Les utilisateurs doivent créer des comptes et utiliser leurs mots de passe pour accéder aux services en ligne. En outre, la société exige que ses clients disposent d'un code PIN pour vérifier l'identité des titulaires de compte qui posent des questions concernant leurs comptes.

Les menaces de cybersécurité peuvent affecter toute entreprise ayant des opérations en ligne, y compris Verizon. Qu'il s'agisse d'une erreur sur le serveur cloud ou d'une intention malveillante de pirates, votre numéro de téléphone, votre nom et même le code PIN de votre compte peuvent être publics en ligne.

C'est pourquoi les clients ont la possibilité de changer leur code PIN pour sécuriser leurs comptes. Et même si vos informations sont à l'abri des menaces de sécurité, vous pouvez oublier votre code PIN ou ne pas le savoir car vous ne l'avez pas utilisé. Donc, le moment venu, et vous avez besoin de votre code PIN, il vous suffit de le réinitialiser. Voici comment procéder.

Réinitialisation du code PIN Verizon FiOS en ligne

Verizon FiOS permet aux utilisateurs de définir ou de modifier les codes PIN de leur compte en ligne via leur page Web. Pour réinitialiser le code PIN de votre compte:

  1. Accédez au site officiel de Verizon FiOS
  2. Dans le menu déroulant Connexion dans le menu en haut à droite de la page d'accueil, cliquez sur Mon Verizon
  3. Saisissez votre ID utilisateur et votre mot de passe, puis cliquez sur le bouton Connexion
  4. Accédez à la page Modifier le code PIN du compte
  5. Entrez un nouveau code PIN de votre choix et retapez-le dans la case suivante
  6. Cliquez sur Soumettre pour confirmer votre changement de code PIN
  7. Verizon vous enverra une notification dans l'écran "Propriétaire du compte" vous indiquant que vous avez réinitialisé votre code PIN

Autres options

Si le guide de bricolage en ligne ne fait pas l'affaire, vous pouvez toujours contacter le service client pour obtenir de l'aide concernant votre problème. Il existe différentes façons de contacter l'équipe du service client, notamment:

  1. Numéro de téléphone - Avec le numéro de téléphone Verizon FiOS en main, vous pouvez facilement joindre les représentants de l'entreprise. Il est toujours sage d'avoir votre numéro de compte prêt afin que lorsque les agents le demandent, ils puissent facilement localiser votre compte et vous aider avec votre problème de code PIN. Si votre conversation téléphonique s'avère vaine, vous pouvez rappeler pour parler à un autre membre du personnel qui pourrait être utile par rapport à l'ancien agent.
  2. Page d'aide en ligne - Il s'agit d'une plate-forme pratique pour les abonnés qui trouvent confortable d'exprimer leurs vues via du texte. Vous pouvez utiliser l'option du service d'assistance en ligne en parcourant les rubriques d'aide disponibles, en sélectionnant celle qui résout votre problème et en discutant avec un agent. La bonne chose à propos de cette forme de communication en présence d'un compte rendu écrit des événements lorsque vous avez besoin de monter votre dossier.
  3. Réseaux sociaux - Verizon FiOS est présent sur les réseaux sociaux sur des plateformes telles que Facebook . Ses spécialistes du service à la clientèle surveillent constamment les pages pour répondre aux besoins des clients. Vous pouvez également vérifier si l'équipe est disponible via Messenger. Comme le service d'assistance en ligne, vous aurez un compte rendu écrit de votre conversation avec un agent pour référence future.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment réinitialiser ma broche Verizon Fios?"?

Après que des milliers de Verizon FiOS clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment réinitialiser ma broche Verizon Fios? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Verizon FiOS si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon FiOS Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Verizon FiOS afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment réinitialiser ma broche Verizon Fios? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Verizon FiOS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 2,014,524 times
Verizon FiOS
Réinitialiser le code PIN avec Verizon FiOS
Modifier le code PIN avec Verizon FiOS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Had an appointment today for technician to install ONT to connect service and no one sh...
I want to cancel the internet from my package
I want to cancel the internet from my package
I would like to get the fios to give me a federal connectivity program discount I have...
Looking for Verizon customer phone *
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Reset My Verizon Fios Pin?

Resetting your online account PIN with Verizon FiOS can be quite easy with the guide above. However, we understand that sometimes handling service problems on your own can be difficult. That's why GetHuman links customers to the representatives of companies such as Verizon FiOS to help them.

Verizon FiOS is a subsidiary of the parent organization, Verizon Communications. It is a fiber-optic network that enables the movement of huge amounts of data at fast speeds. Users can relish a fast and reliable internet service, seamless streaming, crystal-clear digital voice, and remarkable HD picture quality. Serving millions of customers across the US, Verizon FiOS delivers internet access, television, and telephone services.

Like most telecommunication companies, Verizon offers online account services for subscribers. Users have to set up accounts and use their passwords to access online services. Additionally, the company requires that its clients have a PIN to verify the identities of account holders who ask questions regarding their accounts.

Cybersecurity threats can affect any firm with online operations, including Verizon. Whether from an error in the cloud server or malicious intent from hackers, your phone number, name, and even your account's PIN can be public online.

That's why customers have the option of changing their PIN codes to secure their accounts. And even if your details are safe from security threats, you can forget your PIN or don't know it since you haven't been using it. So when the time comes, and you need your PIN, all you have to do is reset it. Here's how to go about the process.

Resetting Verizon FiOS PIN online

Verizon FiOS allows users to set or change their account PINs online through their web page. To reset your account PIN:

  1. Go to the Verizon FiOS official website
  2. From the drop-down Sign In the menu at the top right side of the home page, click on My Verizon
  3. Enter your User ID and Password, and then click the Sign In button
  4. Go to the Change Account PIN page
  5. Enter a new PIN of your choice and retype it in the subsequent box
  6. Click on Submit to confirm your PIN change
  7. Verizon will send you a notification in the "Account Owner" screen saying you have reset your PIN

Other options

If the online DIY guide doesn't do the trick, you can always contact the customer service department to get help regarding your issue. There are various ways of reaching out to the customer care team, including:

  1. Phone number ā€“ With the Verizon FiOS phone number in hand, you can easily get hold of the company's representatives. It's always wise to have your account number ready so that when the agents request, they can easily locate your account and help you with your PIN issue. If your phone conversation proves futile, you can call back again to speak to a different staff member who may be of assistance compared to the former agent.
  2. Online help page ā€“ This is a convenient platform for subscribers who find it comfortable to air their views via text. You can use the online help desk option by digging through the help topics available, selecting one that addresses your issue, and chatting with an agent. The good thing about this form of communication in the presence of a written account of events when you need to build up your case.
  3. Social media ā€“ Verizon FiOS has a social media presence on platforms such as Facebook. Its customer care specialists constantly monitor the pages to attend to the needs of clients. You can also check whether the team is available via Messenger. Like the online help desk, you will have a written record of your conversation with an agent for future reference.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Reset My Verizon Fios Pin?"?

After thousands of Verizon FiOS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Reset My Verizon Fios Pin? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon FiOS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon FiOS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon FiOS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Reset My Verizon Fios Pin? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon FiOS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 248,562 times
Verizon FiOS
Reset PIN with Verizon FiOS
Change PIN with Verizon FiOS

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My tv is stuck on a documentary since last night.
discuss the bill increase for account ***-***-***-****-**
Iā€™m still being charged for service on an account that I cancelled. Service was suppose...
I went to a Verizon store two weeks ago because I wanted to turn over to Verizon they d...
Trying to find out if FIOS available in my area.

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!