De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Verizon Fios?

Ce guide explique comment les clients de Verizon FiO peuvent déterminer la vitesse Internet dont ils ont besoin. Si vous envisagez un forfait Internet Verizon FiOS, mais que vous ne savez pas ce qui convient le mieux à vos besoins, cet article vous aidera. L'article explique comment décider d'une vitesse Internet en fonction de la taille de votre maison, du nombre d'appareils compatibles Wi-Fi que vous possédez et de la manière dont vous utilisez Internet, et que faire si ces étapes ne fonctionnent pas.

Si vous avez choisi Verizon comme fournisseur d'accès Internet, mais que vous n'êtes pas sûr de la vitesse Internet dont vous avez besoin de Verizon FiOS, ce guide vous sera utile.

Vous avez décidé de devenir client Verizon FiOS parce que vous avez lu d'excellentes critiques sur les services Internet fiables de l'entreprise. Cependant, vous n'êtes pas sûr de la vitesse Internet dont vous aurez besoin de Verizon FiOS et vous souhaitez le savoir avant d'acheter votre contrat. La vitesse d'Internet dont vous avez besoin de Verizon FiOS dépendra en grande partie de votre situation personnelle, telle que la taille de votre maison, le nombre de personnes qui ont besoin d'accéder à Internet et les raisons pour lesquelles vous utilisez Internet.

Si vous souhaitez connaître la vitesse Internet dont vous avez besoin de Verizon FiOS, lisez ce guide facile à suivre.

Déterminez le nombre d'appareils utilisés dans votre maison:

La première étape pour déterminer la vitesse Internet dont vous avez besoin de Verizon FiOS consiste à déterminer combien d'appareils dans votre maison nécessitent une connexion Internet régulière. Pour chaque appareil supplémentaire connecté à votre wifi, la vitesse de votre connexion Internet diminuera. Donc, s'il y a de nombreux appareils connectés à votre Internet à un moment donné, il est recommandé d'envisager une vitesse Internet plus élevée.

Pour les foyers avec un à trois appareils activés, Verizon FiOS recommande une vitesse Internet de 200 Mbps. Si votre famille utilise plus de trois appareils par jour, une vitesse Internet FiOS 400/400 Mbps est recommandée. Cependant, si vous fournissez Internet à un bureau ou à un établissement avec plus de 100 appareils actifs, Verizon FiOS propose la connexion FiOS Gigabit avec une vitesse de 940/880 Mbps.

Tenez compte de la taille de votre propriété:

La taille de votre propriété peut également avoir un impact sur votre vitesse Internet. Pour les zones plus petites, FiOS 200/200 Mbps est suffisant. Cependant, si vous avez une grande maison, Verizon vous recommande d'augmenter la vitesse de votre Internet à 400/400 Mbps. Si votre maison est particulièrement grande, il est également recommandé de vous procurer un booster de routeur.

Tenez compte de votre utilisation d'Internet:

En plus du nombre d'appareils connectés à votre WiFi et de la taille de votre propriété, l'utilisation d'Internet aura également un impact sur la vitesse d'Internet dont vous avez besoin.

Pour les achats en ligne, les actualités, la musique en streaming et la navigation sur le Web, le FiOS 200/200 Mbps de Verizon devrait fonctionner parfaitement. Cependant, si vous travaillez à domicile, téléchargez des fichiers multimédias volumineux ou avez une utilisation Internet particulièrement intensive, FiOS 400/400 Mbps peut être mieux adapté à vos besoins.

Si ces étapes échouent:

Si, après avoir lu ce guide, vous n'êtes toujours pas sûr de la vitesse Internet Verizon FiOS optimale pour vos besoins, vous devrez peut-être contacter directement l'entreprise. L'équipe du service client de Verizon sera en mesure de vous indiquer la vitesse Internet adaptée à vos besoins et de vous informer des prochaines étapes à suivre lors de la souscription d'un contrat Internet et WiFi avec Verizon.

Vous pouvez trouver les informations de contact client à jour de Verizon FiOS sur le site Web de GetHuman .

Nom de l'entreprise: Verizon FiOS

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Verizon Fios?"?

Après que des milliers de Verizon FiOS clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Verizon Fios? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Verizon FiOS si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon FiOS Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Verizon FiOS afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre De quelle vitesse Internet ai-je besoin de Verizon Fios? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Verizon FiOS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 302,456 times
Verizon FiOS
Verizon FiOS Vitesse Internet
meilleurs fios Internet
fios de vitesse Internet les plus rapides

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Had an appointment today for technician to install ONT to connect service and no one sh...
I want to cancel the internet from my package
I want to cancel the internet from my package
I would like to get the fios to give me a federal connectivity program discount I have...
Looking for Verizon customer phone *
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Internet Speed Do I Need from Verizon Fios?

This guide outlines how Verizon FiOs customers can determine what internet speed they require. If you're considering a Verizon FiOS internet package, but are unsure of what is best for your needs, this article will help you. The article explains how to decide on an internet speed depending on your home's size, how many WiFi-enabled devices you own, and how you use the internet, and what to do if these steps don't work.

If you have chosen Verizon as your internet provider, but you are unsure of the internet speed that you need from Verizon FiOS, this guide will be helpful for you.

You have decided to become a Verizon FiOS customer because you have read great reviews of the company's reliable internet services. However, you are unsure of the internet speed that you will need from Verizon FiOS and would like to find out before you purchase your contract. The speed of internet that you need from Verizon FiOS will largely depend on your personal circumstances, such as the size of your home, the number of people who require access to the internet, and what you use the internet for

If you want to find out what internet speed you require from Verizon FiOS, read this easy to follow guide.

Determine How Many Devices are Used in your Home:

The first step to figuring out what internet speed you need from Verizon FiOS, is to determine how many devices in your home require a regular internet connection. For every additional device connected to your wifi, the speed of your internet will reduce. So, if there are numerous devices connected to your internet at any one time, it is recommended you consider a higher internet speed.

For homes with one to three enabled devices, Verizon FiOS recommends an internet speed of 200 Mbps. If your family uses more than three devices each day, a FiOS 400/400 Mbps internet speed to recommended. However, if you are providing internet to an office or establishment with over 100 active devices, Verizon FiOS offers the FiOS Gigabit Connection with a speed of 940/880 Mbps.

Consider the size of your property:

The size of your property can also impact your internet speed. For smaller areas, FiOS 200/200 Mbps is sufficient. However, if you have a large home, Verizon recommends that you increase the speed of your internet to 400/400 Mbps. If your home is particularly large, it is also recommended that you get a router booster.

Consider your internet use:

As well as the number of devices connected to your WiFi and the size of your property, what you use the internet for will also impact the speed of internet you require.

For online shopping, news, streaming music, and surfing the web, FiOS 200/200 Mbps from Verizon should work perfectly. However, if you are working from home, downloading large media files, or have particularly heavy internet usage FiOS 400/400 Mbps may be better suited to your needs.

If These Steps Are Unsuccessful:

If, after reading this guide, you are still unsure of the optimal Verizon FiOS internet speed for your needs, you may need to contact the company directly. The Verizon customer service team will be able to advise you which internet speed is suitable for your needs and inform you of the next steps to take when signing up for an internet and WiFi contract with Verizon.

You can find Verizon FiOS's up to date customer contact information on the GetHuman website.

Company Name: Verizon FiOS

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Internet Speed Do I Need from Verizon Fios?"?

After thousands of Verizon FiOS customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Internet Speed Do I Need from Verizon Fios? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon FiOS if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon FiOS Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon FiOS in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Internet Speed Do I Need from Verizon Fios? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon FiOS

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 158,655 times
Verizon FiOS
Verizon FiOS Internet Speed
best internet fios
fastest internet speed fios

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Is Fios blocking images in outlook email messages from Constant Contact
Wifi is down. I tried resetting the router but it didn’t work. I had a similar issue a...
Wifi is down. I tried resetting the router but it didn’t work. I had a similar issue a...
On demand was ordered by mistake on mar **, ****. i would like the charge removed.*titl...
Payment option... update my new credit card information for auto pay ...thank

Paying Too Much for Cable?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!