Wie erhalte ich eine Verlängerung meiner Verizon-Rechnung?

Viele Gründe können zu einer verspäteten Zahlung Ihrer Verizon-Rechnungen führen. Wenn der Fälligkeitstermin Sie bei Verizon auf dem falschen Fuß erwischt, besteht kein Grund zur Panik. Sie können sich an Verizon Financial Services wenden, um eine Verlängerung zu erhalten. Sie können auch ein Zahlungsversprechen abgeben, um mehr Zeit für die Begleichung Ihrer Rechnung zu haben. Verizon bietet Ihnen die Flexibilität, die Sie in finanziellen Notlagen benötigen.

Verizon ist sich bewusst, dass Sie möglicherweise in finanziellen Schwierigkeiten geraten können, insbesondere in wirtschaftlich schwierigen Zeiten aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie. Sowohl Unternehmen als auch Privatpersonen können Schwierigkeiten haben, ihre Verizon-Rechnungen zu bezahlen. Möglicherweise können Sie Ihre Zahlung verlängern, wenn Sie Ihre Finanzen zusammenbringen. Während der Verlängerung sollten Ihnen keine Verspätungsgebühren in Rechnung gestellt oder Ihr Dienst beendet werden.

Die Verlängerung hängt von Ihrer Situation ab. Wenden Sie sich an Verizon Financial Services , um Ihre Zahlungen zu arrangieren. Es gibt zwei effektive Wege, über die Sie Verizon Financial Services kontaktieren können, um eine Verlängerung zu erhalten. Die beiden Wege sind per Live-Chat und per Telefon.

Holen Sie sich eine Erweiterung über den Live-Chat

  1. Melde dich in deinem Konto an. Sie benötigen Zugang zu einem Computer, Tablet oder Telefon. Verwenden Sie Ihre Zugangsdaten, um sich anzumelden.
  2. Klicken Sie unten rechts auf die Schaltfläche "Chatten Sie mit uns". Der Umschalter führt Sie auf eine Seite mit der Option "Zahlungsanliegen".
  3. Wählen Sie "Zahlungsanliegen". Verizon wird Ihnen keine Verzugsgebühr berechnen oder Ihren Service kündigen, wenn Sie als Kunde aufgrund der Auswirkungen der Coronavirus-Pandemie in Not geraten sind.
  4. Wählen Sie "hier gehen". Um sich für eine Befreiung von den Verspätungsgebühren zu qualifizieren, müssen Sie sich anmelden.
  5. Wählen Sie "bestätigen". Sie erhalten eine Antwort, in der bestätigt wird, dass Ihr Dienst nicht gekündigt wird oder dass Ihnen keine Verzugsgebühren in Rechnung gestellt werden.

Erhalten Sie eine Durchwahl über den Telefonsupport

Sie erreichen den Kundenservice telefonisch. Der erste Abschnitt des Anrufs leitet Sie je nach Ihrem Anliegen weiter. Verwenden Sie in diesem Fall die Ihrem Konto zugeordnete Telefonnummer. Folge diesen Schritten:

  1. Wählen Sie 1 aus, wenn die Nummer, von der aus Sie anrufen, mit Ihrem Konto verknüpft ist, und "2", wenn dies nicht der Fall ist.
  2. Wählen Sie als Grund für Ihren Anruf die Option "Fragen zu meiner Rechnung".
  3. Wählen Sie auf Ihrem Telefon Ihre Konto-PIN gefolgt von der Raute und klicken Sie auf Senden.
  4. Geben Sie Ihre Kontonummer gefolgt von der Raute ein und klicken Sie dann auf Senden
  5. Sobald ein Agent am Telefon ist, erkundigen Sie sich nach einer Verlängerung Ihrer Zahlung.
  6. Geben Sie Ihre Konto-PIN erneut ein

Der Vertreter von Verizon auf der anderen Seite des Anrufs wird Ihr Konto analysieren und Ihre Situation prüfen. Abhängig von ihrer Analyse können Sie eine längere Frist zur Zahlung Ihrer Rechnung erhalten. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Ihre Rechnung vor oder am letzten Verlängerungsdatum begleichen. Sie können ein Zahlungsversprechen abgeben, um eine Verlängerung zu erhalten. Für das Zahlungsversprechen müssen Sie ein Zahlungsdatum und einen Zahlungsbetrag auswählen. Dies ist jedoch nur für berechtigte Konten verfügbar.

Beachten Sie, dass der Mitarbeiter Ihr Konto analysieren kann, um festzustellen, welche Änderungen möglicherweise verfügbar sind. Die vorgenommenen Änderungen wirken sich jedoch auf zukünftige Rechnungszyklen und nicht auf bereits verarbeitete Rechnungen aus. Möglicherweise müssen Sie Ihre Pläne ändern, um in Zukunft bessere Preise zu erhalten.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie erhalte ich eine Verlängerung meiner Verizon-Rechnung?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Verizon Wireless Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie erhalte ich eine Verlängerung meiner Verizon-Rechnung? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Verizon Wireless aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Verizon Wireless, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie erhalte ich eine Verlängerung meiner Verizon-Rechnung? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 507,295 times
Verizon Wireless
Erweiterung auf My Verizon Bill
Kontaktieren Sie Verizon Financial Services
Holen Sie sich eine Verlängerungsfrist

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Transferred old number to new phone- New phone not working
I arrived at London Heathrow Airport at *::**am this morning and signed up for a prepai...
Received the wrong order in the mail
*. I'm blocked out of logging onto my Verizon account online. Need help with this.**. I...
Payment will increase. Any other options for seniors?
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get an Extension on My Verizon Bill?

Many reasons can result in the late payment of your Verizon bills. If the due date catches you flat-footed with Verizon, there is no need for panic. You can contact Verizon Financial Services to get yourself an extension. You can also make a promise to pay to get yourself more time to settle your bill. Verizon gives you the flexibility you require when going through financial hardship.

Verizon recognizes that you may undergo a period of financial difficulty, especially during the hard economic times due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Businesses, as well as individuals, may experience difficulty in paying their Verizon bills. You may be able to extend your payment as you get your finances together. During the extension, you shouldn't be charged late fees or have your service terminated.

Getting an extension will depend on your situation. Contact Verizon Financial Services to help you make arrangements for your payments. There are two effective avenues through which you can contact Verizon Financial Services to get an extension. The two avenues are through live chat and via telephone.

Get an Extension Through Live Chat

  1. Log into your account. You will need access to a computer, tablet or phone. Use your login credentials to sign in.
  2. On the bottom right corner, click on the button saying "chat with us." The toggle will direct you to a page with the option "payment concerns."
  3. Select "payment concerns." Verizon will not charge you a late fee or terminate your service if you a customer experiencing hardship due to the effects of the coronavirus pandemic.
  4. Select "going here." To qualify for a waiver of late fees, you must opt in.
  5. Select "confirm." You will receive a response confirming that your service will not be terminated or that you will not be charged late fees.

Get an Extension through Phone Support

You can reach the customer service via telephone. The first section of the call will direct you depending on your concerns. In this case, use the telephone number associated with your account. Follow these steps:

  1. Select 1 if the number you're dialing from is associated with your account and "2" if it's not.
  2. Select the option "questions about my bill" as the reason for your call.
  3. On your phone, dial your account PIN followed by the hash key and hit send.
  4. Enter your account number followed by the hash key, then hit send
  5. Once an agent is on the phone, inquire about extending your payment.
  6. Enter your account PIN again

The Verizon representative on the other side of the call will analyze your account and consider your situation. Depending on their analysis, you can get an extended period to pay your bill. Make sure to pay your bill before or on the final extension date. You can make a promise to pay to get an extension. The promise to pay will require you to select a payment date and amount. This is, however, only available to eligible accounts.

Note that the representative may analyze your account to determine what changes might be available. However, the changes made will affect future bill cycles and not bills already processed. You may have your plans modified to get better rates in the future.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get an Extension on My Verizon Bill?"?

After thousands of Verizon Wireless customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get an Extension on My Verizon Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon Wireless if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon Wireless in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get an Extension on My Verizon Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 17 days ago
Updated 17 days ago
Viewed 19,833 times
Verizon Wireless
Extension on My Verizon Bill
Contact Verizon Financial Services
Get an Extension Period

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I would like to cancel my verizon cellular phone service for two numbers.
I need to speak to a representative about my account and billing
I need to speak to a representative about my account and billing
ipad service not working on verizon network, only wi-fi
My account information is not correct and I can't log into FiOS or wireless. Please con...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!