Comment obtenir une extension sur ma facture Verizon ?

De nombreuses raisons peuvent entraîner le retard de paiement de vos factures Verizon. Si la date d'échéance vous prend au dépourvu avec Verizon, il n'y a pas lieu de paniquer. Vous pouvez contacter Verizon Financial Services pour obtenir une extension. Vous pouvez également faire une promesse de paiement pour avoir plus de temps pour régler votre facture. Verizon vous offre la flexibilité dont vous avez besoin lorsque vous traversez des difficultés financières.

Verizon reconnaît que vous pouvez traverser une période de difficultés financières, en particulier pendant les périodes économiques difficiles dues à la pandémie de COVID-19. Les entreprises, ainsi que les particuliers, peuvent éprouver des difficultés à payer leurs factures Verizon. Vous pourrez peut-être prolonger votre paiement au fur et à mesure que vous récupérez vos finances. Pendant la prolongation, aucun frais de retard ne devrait vous être facturé ou votre service ne devrait pas être résilié.

L'obtention d'une prolongation dépendra de votre situation. Contactez Verizon Financial Services pour vous aider à organiser vos paiements. Il existe deux moyens efficaces par lesquels vous pouvez contacter Verizon Financial Services pour obtenir une prolongation. Les deux voies sont par chat en direct et par téléphone.

Obtenez une extension via le chat en direct

  1. Connectez-vous à votre compte. Vous aurez besoin d'un accès à un ordinateur, une tablette ou un téléphone. Utilisez vos identifiants de connexion pour vous connecter.
  2. Dans le coin inférieur droit, cliquez sur le bouton indiquant « discutez avec nous ». La bascule vous dirigera vers une page avec l'option « problèmes de paiement ».
  3. Sélectionnez « problèmes de paiement ». Verizon ne vous facturera pas de frais de retard ni ne mettra fin à votre service si vous êtes un client confronté à des difficultés en raison des effets de la pandémie de coronavirus.
  4. Sélectionnez « aller ici ». Pour bénéficier d'une exonération des frais de retard, vous devez vous inscrire.
  5. Sélectionnez « confirmer ». Vous recevrez une réponse confirmant que votre service ne sera pas résilié ou que des frais de retard ne vous seront pas facturés.

Obtenez une extension via l'assistance téléphonique

Vous pouvez joindre le service client par téléphone. La première section de l'appel vous dirigera en fonction de vos préoccupations. Dans ce cas, utilisez le numéro de téléphone associé à votre compte. Suivez ces étapes:

  1. Sélectionnez 1 si le numéro à partir duquel vous appelez est associé à votre compte et « 2 » s'il ne l'est pas.
  2. Sélectionnez l'option "questions sur ma facture" comme motif de votre appel.
  3. Sur votre téléphone, composez le code PIN de votre compte suivi de la touche dièse et appuyez sur envoyer.
  4. Entrez votre numéro de compte suivi de la clé dièse, puis appuyez sur envoyer
  5. Une fois qu'un agent est au téléphone, renseignez-vous sur la prolongation de votre paiement.
  6. Saisissez à nouveau le code PIN de votre compte

Le représentant Verizon de l'autre côté de l'appel analysera votre compte et examinera votre situation. En fonction de leur analyse, vous pouvez obtenir une période prolongée pour payer votre facture. Assurez-vous de payer votre facture avant ou à la date de prolongation finale. Vous pouvez faire une promesse de payer pour obtenir une prolongation. La promesse de paiement vous obligera à sélectionner une date et un montant de paiement. Ceci n'est cependant disponible que pour les comptes éligibles.

Notez que le représentant peut analyser votre compte pour déterminer quels changements pourraient être disponibles. Cependant, les modifications apportées affecteront les cycles de facturation futurs et non les factures déjà traitées. Vos plans peuvent être modifiés pour obtenir de meilleurs tarifs à l'avenir.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment obtenir une extension sur ma facture Verizon ?"?

Après que des milliers de Verizon Wireless clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment obtenir une extension sur ma facture Verizon ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Verizon Wireless si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Verizon Wireless afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment obtenir une extension sur ma facture Verizon ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 3 mois
Updated il y a 3 mois
Viewed 148,164 times
Verizon Wireless
Extension sur ma facture Verizon
Contacter les services financiers de Verizon
Obtenez une période de prolongation

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I want to network unlock my phone*Samsung galaxy j***vpp imei ***************
About a recent order I placed
My account seems to be broken I can't login
My signal gets lost in all my calls get dropped could I please talk to a human being I...
Ordered new phone and case…not delivered…FedEx*sent notification that they were shippin...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Get an Extension on My Verizon Bill?

Many reasons can result in the late payment of your Verizon bills. If the due date catches you flat-footed with Verizon, there is no need for panic. You can contact Verizon Financial Services to get yourself an extension. You can also make a promise to pay to get yourself more time to settle your bill. Verizon gives you the flexibility you require when going through financial hardship.

Verizon recognizes that you may undergo a period of financial difficulty, especially during the hard economic times due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Businesses, as well as individuals, may experience difficulty in paying their Verizon bills. You may be able to extend your payment as you get your finances together. During the extension, you shouldn't be charged late fees or have your service terminated.

Getting an extension will depend on your situation. Contact Verizon Financial Services to help you make arrangements for your payments. There are two effective avenues through which you can contact Verizon Financial Services to get an extension. The two avenues are through live chat and via telephone.

Get an Extension Through Live Chat

  1. Log into your account. You will need access to a computer, tablet or phone. Use your login credentials to sign in.
  2. On the bottom right corner, click on the button saying "chat with us." The toggle will direct you to a page with the option "payment concerns."
  3. Select "payment concerns." Verizon will not charge you a late fee or terminate your service if you a customer experiencing hardship due to the effects of the coronavirus pandemic.
  4. Select "going here." To qualify for a waiver of late fees, you must opt in.
  5. Select "confirm." You will receive a response confirming that your service will not be terminated or that you will not be charged late fees.

Get an Extension through Phone Support

You can reach the customer service via telephone. The first section of the call will direct you depending on your concerns. In this case, use the telephone number associated with your account. Follow these steps:

  1. Select 1 if the number you're dialing from is associated with your account and "2" if it's not.
  2. Select the option "questions about my bill" as the reason for your call.
  3. On your phone, dial your account PIN followed by the hash key and hit send.
  4. Enter your account number followed by the hash key, then hit send
  5. Once an agent is on the phone, inquire about extending your payment.
  6. Enter your account PIN again

The Verizon representative on the other side of the call will analyze your account and consider your situation. Depending on their analysis, you can get an extended period to pay your bill. Make sure to pay your bill before or on the final extension date. You can make a promise to pay to get an extension. The promise to pay will require you to select a payment date and amount. This is, however, only available to eligible accounts.

Note that the representative may analyze your account to determine what changes might be available. However, the changes made will affect future bill cycles and not bills already processed. You may have your plans modified to get better rates in the future.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Get an Extension on My Verizon Bill?"?

After thousands of Verizon Wireless customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Get an Extension on My Verizon Bill? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon Wireless if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon Wireless in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Get an Extension on My Verizon Bill? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 17 days ago
Updated 17 days ago
Viewed 19,833 times
Verizon Wireless
Extension on My Verizon Bill
Contact Verizon Financial Services
Get an Extension Period

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I would like to cancel my verizon cellular phone service for two numbers.
I need to speak to a representative about my account and billing
I need to speak to a representative about my account and billing
ipad service not working on verizon network, only wi-fi
My account information is not correct and I can't log into FiOS or wireless. Please con...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!