Comment gérer mon utilisation mensuelle des données mobiles avec Verizon Wireless?

Cet article fournit des options pour gérer votre utilisation des données mobiles Verizon Wireless. Il parle de la configuration des alertes d'utilisation avec l'application My Verizon. Il fournit des instructions pour vérifier votre utilisation des données et explique comment cela peut vous aider à rester au courant de votre utilisation des données et comment vous devez la rationner. Un graphique indiquant la quantité de données utilisées par les activités Internet courantes est fourni.

Si vous avez un compte Verizon Wireless et que vous continuez à dépasser votre limite mensuelle de données mobiles alors qu'il reste encore beaucoup de mois, lisez la suite. Vous trouverez ci-dessous comment gérer votre consommation mensuelle de données mobiles Verizon Wireless.

Configurer les alertes d'utilisation Verizon Wireless

Si vous obtenez l'application My Verizon, vous pouvez configurer des alertes d'utilisation automatiques. Il vous enverra un SMS ou un e-mail lorsque vous atteindrez 90% de votre limite de données mobiles. Une fois que vous avez reçu ce texte ou cet e-mail, vous devez réduire considérablement les données que vous utilisez jusqu'au début d'un nouveau mois.

Vérifiez votre utilisation des données Verizon Wireless

Si vous disposez de l'application My Verizon, vous pouvez vérifier comment vous utilisez vos données mobiles. Suivez simplement ces instructions:

  1. Ouvrez l'application My Verison.
  2. Allez au bas de la page.
  3. Appuyez sur l'onglet Compte.
  4. Connectez-vous si vous y êtes invité.
  5. Appuyez sur Suivant.

Vous verrez votre utilisation totale des données pour le compte. En vérifiant cela régulièrement, vous pouvez suivre la vitesse à laquelle vous utilisez vos données et combien vous devez ralentir votre utilisation de données pour atteindre la fin du mois.

Modifiez vos paramètres

Désactivez les notifications push et par e-mail, le GPS et les mises à jour automatiques des applications lorsque vous n'en avez pas besoin. Passez en revue les applications que vous utilisez beaucoup et désactivez la fonction de lecture vidéo automatique, si vous avez la possibilité de le faire. Tous ces paramètres peuvent vraiment ronger vos données inutilisées. Vous pourriez être surpris de la quantité de données que vous pouvez enregistrer de cette façon.

Désinstaller les applications inutiles

Débarrassez-vous de toutes les applications que vous n'avez pas absolument besoin d'installer. Beaucoup d'entre eux recherchent constamment des mises à jour et d'autres nouvelles informations. En les désinstallant, vous libérez beaucoup plus de données que vous pouvez utiliser chaque mois.

Changez vos habitudes en ligne

Utilisez ce tableau pour savoir comment vous utilisez vos données:

  • Envoi d'1 email sans pièces jointes: 15-35 Ko
  • Envoi d'un e-mail avec une pièce jointe: 100-300 Ko
  • Visionnage d'une vidéo en définition standard: 4 Mo par minute
  • Visionnage de vidéos haute définition: 8 à 10 Mo par minute
  • Streaming audio uniquement de la musique: 0,5 à 1 Mo par minute
  • Navigation Internet: 50-500 Ko par minute
  • Téléchargement d'un jeu, d'une application ou d'une chanson: 1 Mo - 7 Mo
  • 1 publication sur les réseaux sociaux avec photo ci-jointe: 100-350 Ko

Gardez une trace du temps que vous consacrez à chacune de ces activités. En supposant que vous ayez enregistré vos données au cours d'une journée normale, tout ce que vous avez à faire est de voir quelle habitude utilise le plus de données, et ne le faites pas aussi souvent que d'habitude.

Si vous avez des questions, contactez Verizon Wireless. Il propose un téléphone, un service d'assistance, une messagerie électronique et plusieurs options de service client de chat en direct.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment gérer mon utilisation mensuelle des données mobiles avec Verizon Wireless?"?

Après que des milliers de Verizon Wireless clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment gérer mon utilisation mensuelle des données mobiles avec Verizon Wireless? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Verizon Wireless si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Verizon Wireless afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment gérer mon utilisation mensuelle des données mobiles avec Verizon Wireless? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a un an
Viewed 767,799 times
Verizon Wireless
gestion de Verizon Wireless données
réduire Verizon Wireless l'utilisation des données

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was in the VERIZON STore at **** Southwest Loop *** in Tyler, TX yesterday and receiv...
I have a billing question. I believe I have been paying this bill from * different acc...
I need to speak to a Verizon Wireless representative.
I have a Verizon Wireless flip ohone. I can not log in too my account. I can't get a re...
I wanna make sure my billing address is correct with Verizon and I can’t login to the m...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Manage My Monthly Mobile Data Usage with Verizon Wireless?

This article provides options for managing your Verizon Wireless mobile data usage. It talks about setting up usage alerts with the My Verizon app. It provides instructions for checking your data usage and discusses how doing so can help you remain aware of your data usage and how you need to ration it. A chart for the amount of data that common Internet activities use is given.

If you have a Verizon Wireless account and you keep running over your monthly mobile data limit while there's still a lot of month left then read on. Below you can learn how to manage your monthly Verizon Wireless mobile data usage.

Set Up Verizon Wireless Usage Alerts

If you get the My Verizon app you can set up automatic usage alerts. It will send you a text message or email when you hit 90% of your mobile data limit. Once you get that text or email you need to sharply reduce the data you're using until a new month starts.

Check Your Verizon Wireless Data Usage

If you have the My Verizon app, you can check how you've been using your mobile data. Just follow these instructions:

  1. Open the My Verison app.
  2. Go to the bottom of the page.
  3. Tap on the Account tab.
  4. Sign in if prompted to.
  5. Tap Next.

You will see your total data usage for the account. By checking this regularly, you can keep track of how fast you are using your data, and how much you have to slow down your data usage to reach then end of the month.

Change Your Settings

Disable push and email notifications, GPS, and automatic app updates when you don't need them. Go over the apps you use a lot and turn off the automatic video play feature, if you are given an option for doing so. All of these settings can really eat into your unused data. You might be surprised how much data you can save this way.

Uninstall Unnecessary Apps

Get rid of any apps you don't absolutely need to have installed. A lot of them are constantly checking for updates and other new information. By uninstalling them you are freeing up a lot more data that you can use every month.

Change Your Online Habits

Use this chart to figure out how you are using your data:

  • Sending 1 email without an attachments: 15 - 35 KB
  • Sending 1 email with an attachment: 100 - 300 KB
  • Watching Standard Definition video: 4 MB each minute
  • Watching High Definition video : 8 - 10 MB each minute
  • Streaming audio only music: 0.5 - 1 MB each minute
  • Internet browsing: 50 - 500 KB each minute
  • Downloading 1 game, app, or song: 1 MB - 7 MB
  • 1 social media post with attached picture: 100 - 350 KB

Keep track of the amount of time you spend doing each of these activities. Assuming that you have recorded your data on a typical day, all you need to do is see which habit is using the most data, and don't do that as often as you usually do.

If you have any questions, contact Verizon Wireless. It has phone, help desk, email, and several live chat customer service options.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Manage My Monthly Mobile Data Usage with Verizon Wireless?"?

After thousands of Verizon Wireless customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Manage My Monthly Mobile Data Usage with Verizon Wireless? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon Wireless if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon Wireless in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Manage My Monthly Mobile Data Usage with Verizon Wireless? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 237,858 times
Verizon Wireless
managing Verizon Wireless data
reducing Verizon Wireless data use

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have been put on hold for over **minutes? When I decided to drop the call as the agen...
i have no issues i’m simply trying to get some help on this broken phone trade in thing.
No home phone or internet due to severed cable.
I was promised a iPhone ** and never received it. Then somehow they signed me up for a...
I was promised a iPhone ** and never received it. Then somehow they signed me up for a...

Paying Too Much for Internet?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Free: 888-379-2546Our service is unaffiliated and thus can compare plans across many providers
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!