Wie übertrage ich mein Verizon Wireless-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber?

Sie müssen Ihr Telefon mit Verizon Wireless abbezahlen und eine Gebühr für die vorzeitige Beendigung zahlen, wenn Sie vorzeitig kündigen. Wenn Sie ein 4G-LTE-Gerät besitzen, wird Ihr Telefon automatisch entsperrt und kann problemlos zwischen Dienstanbietern übertragen werden. Wenden Sie sich an Ihren neuen Netzbetreiber, um den Portierungsprozess Ihrer Telefonnummer einzuleiten. Kündigen Sie Ihr Verizon Wireless-Konto erst, nachdem der Übertragungsvorgang abgeschlossen ist.

Das Wechseln zwischen Telefonanbietern war noch nie einfacher. In diesem Handbuch erfahren Sie, wie Sie alle Informationen wie Ihre Kontakte und Ihre Telefonnummer speichern und an einen neuen Netzbetreiber übertragen, der sich auf Ihren Verizon Wireless-Geräten befindet.

Schritt 1: Bezahlen Sie Ihre Geräte mit Verizon Wireless

Um Ihr Verizon Wireless-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber übertragen zu können, müssen Sie die Geräte auszahlen, für die derzeit ein Plan mit Verizon Wireless besteht. Wenn Sie noch einen Vertrag mit Verizon Wireless haben und vorzeitig kündigen möchten, müssen Sie für die verbleibenden Monate, die Sie noch im Vertrag haben, eine Gebühr für die vorzeitige Beendigung zahlen. Kündigen Sie Ihren Vertrag nicht, bevor Sie das Konto auf den neuen Spediteur übertragen haben.

Schritt 2 Entsperren Ihres Telefons

Sobald Sie alle verbleibenden Schulden und Geräte beglichen haben, können Sie den Vorgang starten, indem Sie Ihr Telefon entsperren, damit es übertragen werden kann. Wenn Sie ein 4G-LTE-Gerät haben, wird Ihr Telefon automatisch entsperrt und kann problemlos zwischen Netzbetreibern übertragen werden.

Wenn Sie ein 3G-Gerät haben, müssen Sie sich an den neuen Netzbetreiber wenden, um zu prüfen, ob Ihr Telefon übertragen werden kann. Einige Telefone sind an Netzwerke gebunden und können vom neuen Netzbetreiber in einem separaten Netzwerk nicht entsperrt werden. Die Kontaktaufnahme mit dem Netzbetreiber vor der Übertragung ist der Unterschied zwischen dem Kauf eines neuen Telefons oder der Verwendung eines Telefons, das zuvor in Ihrem Verizon Wireless-Konto verwendet wurde.

Schritt 3: Kontaktaufnahme mit Ihrem neuen Telefondienstanbieter

Sobald Sie Ihre Verizon Wireless-Geräte bezahlt und Ihr Telefon entsperrt haben, können Sie den Übertragungs- oder Portierungsprozess starten. Sie müssen dem neuen Netzbetreiber eine aktuelle Telefonrechnung vorlegen, die Ihre Identität bestätigt.

Abhängig vom neuen Netzbetreiber müssen Sie eine Dienst- oder Portierungsgebühr zahlen, um Ihre Informationen auf seinen Dienst zu übertragen. Ihr Telefon mit Verizon Wireless kann weiterhin Anrufe tätigen, bis Sie Ihr Telefon mit dem neuen Netzbetreiber aktiviert haben. Die Übertragung Ihrer Telefonnummer kann zwischen 3 und 5 Werktagen dauern.

Schritt 4 Kündigen Sie Ihr Verizon Wireless-Konto

Nachdem Sie Ihr Konto erfolgreich von Verizon Wireless auf einen neuen Netzbetreiber übertragen haben, können Sie sich an Verizon Wireless wenden, um Ihr Konto zu kündigen. Sie erhalten die endgültige Rechnung. Sie erhalten auch die Gebühr für die vorzeitige Kündigung, wenn Sie Ihren Vertrag vorzeitig gekündigt haben.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Wie übertrage ich mein Verizon Wireless-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie übertrage ich mein Verizon Wireless-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Verizon Wireless Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie übertrage ich mein Verizon Wireless-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Verizon Wireless aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Verizon Wireless, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie übertrage ich mein Verizon Wireless-Konto auf einen anderen Netzbetreiber? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Updated vor einem Jahr
Viewed 941,264 times
Verizon Wireless
So übertragen Sie ein Verizon Wireless Konto auf einen neuen Anbieter
So wechseln Sie mein Verizon Wireless Konto zu einem neuen Anbieter

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i am locked out of my apple phone - when i put in my code i receive a disarmed message
Got a text that owed money to Verizon. How do I pay with credit card. Call me
I need to activate my new telephone. It's not going through when i try. It's taking forever.
need to reconnect suspended lost phone that was found
In grand haven,mi the service is not very good. Please look into your coverage here.

Zu viel für das Internet bezahlen?

Möchten Sie jetzt mit einer realen Person sprechen, die TV-, Internet- oder Telefonpakete in Ihrer Nähe von verschiedenen Unternehmen vergleichen kann? Unser Service verfolgt die besten Angebote der verschiedenen Anbieter in Ihrer Heimatregion.

Kostenlos anrufen: 888-379-2546Unser Service ist nicht verbunden und kann daher Pläne vieler Anbieter vergleichen
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Transfer My Verizon Wireless Account to Another Carrier?

You will need to pay off your phone with Verizon Wireless and pay an early termination fee if you are canceling early. If you own a 4G-LTE device, your phone is automatically unlocked and can be transferred easily between service providers. Contact your new carrier to initiate the 'porting' process of your phone number. Cancel your Verizon Wireless account only after the transferring process is complete.

Switching between phone carriers has never been easier. In this guide, you will learn how to keep and transfer all information to a new carrier that is on your Verizon Wireless devices, such as your contacts and phone number.

Step #1 Paying Off your Devices with Verizon Wireless

To be able to transfer your Verizon Wireless account to another carrier, you will need to pay off the devices that are currently under a plan with Verizon Wireless. If still under contract with Verizon Wireless, and want to cancel early, you will need to pay an early termination fee for the remaining months you have left on the contract. Do not cancel your contract before you have transferred the account to the new carrier.

Step #2 Unlocking your Phone

Once you have paid off all remaining debts and devices, you can start the process by 'unlocking' your phone making it capable of transferring. If you have a 4G-LTE device, your phone is automatically unlocked and can be transferred easily between carriers.

If you have a 3G device, you will need to contact the new carrier to see if your phone can be transferred. Some phones are locked to networks and cannot be unlocked by the new carrier on a separate network. Contacting the carrier before transferring is the difference between needing to buy a new phone or using a phone that was previously used on your Verizon Wireless account.

Step #3 Contacting your New Phone Service Provider

Once you have paid off your Verizon Wireless devices and unlocked your phone, you can start the transferring or 'porting' process. You will need to show the new carrier a recent telephone bill that confirms your identity.

Depending on the new carrier, you will need to pay a service or porting fee to transfer your information onto their service. Your phone with Verizon Wireless will still work making calls until you have activated your phone with the new carrier. The transferring process can take anywhere from 3-5 business days to transfer your phone number.

Step #4 Canceling your Verizon Wireless Account

Once you have successfully transferred your account from Verizon Wireless to a new carrier, you can contact Verizon Wireless to cancel your account. You will receive the final bill. You will also receive the early termination fee if you have canceled your contract early.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Transfer My Verizon Wireless Account to Another Carrier?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Transfer My Verizon Wireless Account to Another Carrier?"?

After thousands of Verizon Wireless customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Transfer My Verizon Wireless Account to Another Carrier? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon Wireless if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon Wireless in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Transfer My Verizon Wireless Account to Another Carrier? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a year ago
Updated a year ago
Viewed 246,892 times
Verizon Wireless
How to transfer Verizon Wireless account to a new carrier
How to switch my Verizon Wireless account to a new carrier

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I paid off my current phone in under * months and now go to upgrade and you guys want m...
My iPhone ** Pro Max will not send or receive MMS messages from any phone other than an...
I need to update my credit card expiration date and security code for my auto bill pays...
I cannot remember my secret question. I have my password, but I still can't get into th...
My phone was stolen, I need help to protect my information, as well as how to get a new...

Paying Too Much for Your Plan?

We created a free, impartial concierge you can speak to right now that can compare TV, cable, phone, and Internet deals in your area. Are you already getting the best deal? Call now and talk to a real, live person who can tell you what promotions you are missing out on.

Talk to Us Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!