ماذا أفعل إذا سقط هاتفي المحمول في الماء؟

يعد اتخاذ إجراء سريع أمرًا بالغ الأهمية عندما يسقط هاتفك في الماء. يجب إغلاق الهاتف على الفور وإزالة أي أجزاء قابلة للإزالة قبل تجفيف الهاتف. يمكن أن يؤدي وضع الهاتف في كيس محكم الغلق به مادة مجففة إلى تقليل فرصة حدوث تلف دائم. إذا لم يعمل هاتفك بشكل صحيح بعد اتخاذ هذه الخطوات ، فقد تضطر إلى إدخاله لإصلاحه بشكل احترافي.

دفقة! إن صوت غمر هاتفك الخلوي أمر مؤلم دائمًا. سواء كانت قطتك تطرق فنجانًا من القهوة على جهاز iPhone الخاص بك أو تسقط جهاز Android الخاص بك عن طريق الخطأ في حوض المطبخ ، فإن الهاتف الخلوي المبلل معرض لخطر التعطل بشكل دائم.

لحسن الحظ ، يدرك مصنعو الهواتف المحمولة أن الحياة تحدث وأن هناك خطر تعرض الهاتف أحيانًا لظروف رطبة. في بعض الحالات ، سيعمل الهاتف بشكل جيد لأنه مقاوم للماء أو حتى مقاوم للماء. ولكن لن تنجو كل الهواتف من غمرها في الماء. . . ما لم تتخذ إجراءات فورية.

إليك ما يجب القيام به:

قم بإيقاف تشغيل هاتفك

بمجرد إخراج هاتفك من الماء ، قم بإيقاف تشغيله. يرجع جزء كبير من الضرر الناجم عن بلل الهاتف الخلوي إلى دخول الماء إلى دائرة كهربائية تعمل. من خلال إيقاف تشغيل هاتفك على الفور ، قد تتمكن من منع حدوث ذلك قبل أن تتسرب المياه فعليًا إلى جسم هاتفك.

إذا كنت قادرًا على القيام بذلك ، فافتح هاتفك بعد إيقاف تشغيله وقم بإزالة البطارية. (ضع في اعتبارك ، مع ذلك ، أن العديد من الهواتف ، مثل Apple iPhone ، لا تحتوي على بطاريات قابلة للإزالة.) استخدم منشفة ورقية لتنظيف أي ماء قد وصل إلى الهاتف ، وافعل الشيء نفسه مع الجزء الخارجي من هاتفك .

استرجع بطاقة SIM الخاصة بك

بعد ذلك ، قم بإزالة بطاقة SIM ووضعها في مكان آمن. يمكنك استخدام أداة بطاقة SIM التي قد تكون مرفقة بهاتفك ، أو دبوس أو مشبك ورق غير مثني. فقط أخرج بطاقة SIM وأمنها. حتى لو كان هاتفك محمصًا ، يمكن أن تقلل بطاقة SIM العاملة من الصداع عند شراء بديل.

تطهير هاتفك

هذه الخطوة ليست ضرورية دائمًا ، ولكن إذا سقط هاتفك في مرحاضك ، فأنت تريد تنظيف هاتفك وتعقيمه باستخدام مناديل مبللة مضادة للبكتيريا مثل تلك التي تباع بواسطة Lysol أو Clorox . لا مناديل؟ رش منظفًا مضادًا للبكتيريا على منشفة ورقية وامسح هاتفك. تأكد من غسل يديك جيدًا بالماء والصابون بعد ذلك.

جفف هاتفك

استخدم منشفة خالية من النسالة (أو مجرد مناشف ورقية) لتجفيف هاتفك. إذا كنت قادرًا على إزالة البطارية من هاتفك ، فدعم هاتفك بزاوية حتى يتم تصريف الماء منه.

بعد تجفيف هاتفك بالمنشفة ، ضع الهاتف في حقيبة مليئة بالمجفف ، وهي مادة تسحب الرطوبة من المنطقة المجاورة لها. على الرغم من أنك ربما سمعت أنه من الجيد غمر هاتفك في وعاء محكم الغلق من الأرز كطريقة لتجفيفه ، فإن بعض الخبراء لا يوافقون على ذلك. يمكن أن تدخل جزيئات صغيرة من الأرز في هاتفك مسببة المزيد من المشاكل. يمكن أن يصبح الأرز أيضًا رطبًا ولزجًا لأنه يمتص الرطوبة. الخيار الأفضل هو مُطهر تجاري مثل Nine Lives ، الذي تصنعه PackFresh USA ، والذي يمكن طلبه عبر الإنترنت من خلال شركات مثل Amazon.

احتفظ بالهاتف في المجفف لمدة 24-48 ساعة قبل إعادة تشغيله لمعرفة ما إذا كان يعمل أم لا.

تحذير : لا تستخدم الحرارة أبدًا لتجفيف هاتفك. يشمل ذلك مجففات الشعر وسخانات الهواء وأفران الميكروويف (خاصة). القيام بذلك يمكن أن يجعل الأمور أسوأ.

خيارات أخرى

يمكن أن تعمل خطوات المساعدة الذاتية المذكورة أعلاه بشكل جيد في كثير من الحالات ، ولكن في بعض الأحيان قد تشعر بالحاجة إلى طلب المساعدة المهنية بشأن هاتف خلوي غارق. فيما يلي بعض الخيارات:

  • تقدم بعض الشركات ، مثل Best BuyGeek Squad ) ، خدمات إصلاح الهواتف المحمولة. قد يكون الأمر نفسه صحيحًا أيضًا بالنسبة لمحلات بيع الهواتف المحمولة بالتجزئة والشركات في منطقتك.
  • اتصل بمزود الهاتف الخلوي: إذا كنت قد اشتريت حماية الهاتف ، فقد تتم تغطيتك لإصلاح الهاتف أو استبداله.
  • إذا اشتريت هاتفك مؤخرًا باستخدام بطاقة ائتمان ، فتحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كانت جهة إصدار البطاقة توفر حماية شراء لهاتفك. قد تغطي حماية المشتريات بديلاً أو تكلفة إصلاح هاتفك.
  • تحقق من بوليصة تأمين مالك المنزل أو المستأجر. كما هو الحال مع حماية المشتريات ، يحق لك استرداد تكلفة استبدال أو إصلاح هاتفك.
  • إذا كان هاتفك تالفًا ولا يمكن إصلاحه ، فتحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كان بائع التجزئة أو مزود الهاتف الخلوي الذي تتعامل معه سيقدم ائتمانًا لاستبدال الهواتف التالفة. يمكنك الحصول على خصم على الأقل على هاتفك التالي.

منع أضرار المياه التي تلحق بهاتفك

بالطبع ، لا داعي للقلق بشأن حفظ هاتفك المسجل بالمياه إذا كنت تهتم بحمايته من الرذاذ والغمر العرضي. جميع الهواتف المحمولة في السوق حاليًا مقاومة للماء ، مما يعني أنها توفر على الأقل بعض الحماية ضد الانقطاعات العرضية والغرق لفترة وجيزة في الماء. توفر بعض الهواتف مستوى أعلى من الحماية من المياه ، ولكن لا يزال من الضروري تجفيف هاتفك والعناية به بأسرع ما يمكن بعد تعرضه للماء.

شراء حافظة لهاتفك

عندما تحصل على هاتفك ، قم بشراء حقيبة متينة وواقي شاشة. كلاهما يمكن أن يوفر حماية كبيرة ضد أضرار المياه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعمل الحافظات وواقيات الشاشة أيضًا على حماية هاتفك من الحوادث الأخرى ، مثل السقوط أو الخدش.

احفظ هاتفك بعيدًا عن الحمام

يعد هذا أمرًا صعبًا بالنسبة للعديد من الأشخاص ، ولكن إحدى الطرق الجيدة حقًا لحماية هاتفك هي إبعاده عن الحمام. من السهل القيام بذلك في المنزل أو في المكتب ، ما عليك سوى تركه على مكتبك إذا كنت في العمل أو في أي مكان ترغب فيه أثناء وجودك في المنزل. إذا كنت بالخارج ، فاحتفظ بهاتفك في محفظتك أو في الرمز البريدي أو الزر في الجيب حيث تقل احتمالية سقوطه.

كن حذرا في المطبخ

المطبخ هو مكان آخر قد يتعرض فيه هاتفك لأضرار المياه. هذا صحيح بشكل خاص إذا اتبعت الوصفات الموجودة على هاتفك. هناك منصات للهواتف الذكية يمكنك شراؤها من شركات مثل Amazon أو Walmart أو Wayfair . تم تصميمها لتثبيت هواتفك في وضع مستقيم من أجل الرجوع إليها بسهولة أثناء الطهي ، مع حمايتها أيضًا من الانسكابات العرضية أو السقوط في الحوض.

قم بحماية هاتفك حول المسطحات المائية

إذا كنت تخطط لرحلة صيد ، أو ذاهبًا للقوارب ، أو ببساطة ترغب في قضاء اليوم حول المسبح ، فاحرص على حماية هاتفك. بالإضافة إلى إبقائه في علبة مع واقي شاشة ، ضعه في كيس Ziploc قبل الخروج. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى استخدام هاتفك ، أخرجه من الحقيبة ثم أعده بعد أن تفعل ما تريد بهاتفك. إذا كنت تقوم بالصيد أو ركوب القوارب ولا تتوقع الدخول إلى الماء ، فاحتفظ بهاتفك المعبأ في جيب بسحاب.

كلمة أخيرة

يعتمد الكثير منا بشكل كبير على هواتفنا. في حالة تلف هاتفك بسبب المياه ، يمكن أن يؤدي اتخاذ إجراء سريع إلى تشغيل هاتفك مع توفير تكلفة الإصلاح أو الاستبدال. إن معرفة هذه النصائح ، والحفاظ على هدوء أعصابك بعد أن تدرك أن هاتفك قد تعرض لتناثر الماء أو سقوطه في الماء ، يمكن أن يقطع شوطًا طويلاً في تقليل الضرر وإعادة تشغيل هاتفك بسرعة.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "ماذا أفعل إذا سقط هاتفي المحمول في الماء؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء Verizon Wireless إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع ماذا أفعل إذا سقط هاتفي المحمول في الماء؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال Verizon Wireless إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل Verizon Wireless لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل ماذا أفعل إذا سقط هاتفي المحمول في الماء؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ ٤ أشهر
Updated منذ ٤ أشهر
Viewed 6,463 times
Verizon Wireless
أمازون
تفاح
فرقة المهوس
افضل شراء
وول مارت
وايفير
حزمة طازجة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
ليسول
كلوروكس

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Incorrect charges on bill statement
Incoming calls going to a different number
I simply need to speak to a live business account manager I have been trying for * days...
I simply need to speak to a live business account manager I have been trying for * days...
Question about upgrade and fixing iphone
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If My Cellphone Fell into the Water?

Taking quick action is critical when your phone falls into water. The phone should be shut off immediately and any removable parts removed before blotting the phone dry. Putting the phone into a sealed bag of desiccant material can also minimize the chance of permanent damage. If your phone doesn't operate properly after taking these steps, you may have to take it in for professional repair.

Splash! the sound of your cell phone getting soaked is always distressing. Whether it's your cat knocking over a cup of coffee onto your iPhone or accidentally dropping your Android into the kitchen sink, a soaked cell phone is at risk of being permanently out of commission.

Fortunately, cell phone manufacturers understand that life happens and that there is a risk of a phone occasionally being subject to wet conditions. In some cases, the phone will operate just fine because it is water resistant or even waterproof. But not all phones will survive being submerged in water. . .unless you take immediate action.

Here's what to do:

Turn Your Phone Off

As soon as you fish your phone out of the water, turn it off. Much of the damage caused by getting a cell phone wet is due to water getting into running electric circuitry. By immediately turning off your phone, you may be able to stop this from happening before water actually soaks into the body of your phone.

If you are able to do so, open your phone after you've powered it down and remove the battery. (Keep in mind, however, that many phones, such as the Apple iPhone, don't have removable batteries.) Use a paper towel to blot any water that has gotten into the phone, and do the same for the outside of your handset.

Retrieve Your SIM Card

Next, remove the SIM card and put it somewhere safe. You can use the SIM card tool that may have come with your phone, or a pin or unbent paper clip. Just get the SIM card out and safe. Even if your phone is toast, a functioning SIM card can reduce headaches when you purchase a replacement.

Disinfect Your Phone

This step isn't always necessary, but if your phone fell into your toilet, you'll want to clean and disinfect your phone using an anti-bacterial wipe such as those sold by Lysol or Clorox. No wipes? Spray an anti-bacterial cleaner onto a paper towel and wipe your phone down. Be sure to thouroughly wash your hands with soap and water afterwards.

Dry Your Phone

Use a lint-free towel (or just paper towels) to dry your phone. If you were able to remove the battery from your phone, prop your phone up at an angle so that water drains from it.

After towel drying your phone, place the phone into a bag filled with desiccant, a material that draws moisture from its vicinity. While you have perhaps heard that it is a good idea to plunge your phone into a sealed container of rice as a way of drying it out, some experts disagree. Small particles of the rice can get into your phone, causing further problems. Rice can also become moist and sticky as it absorbs moisture. A better option is a commercial dessiccant such as Nine Lives, made by PackFresh USA, which can be ordered online through companies like Amazon.

Keep the phone in the desiccant for 24-48 hours before switching it back on to see if it works.

Warning: Never use heat to dry your phone. This includes hair dryers, space heaters, an (especially) microwave ovens. Doing so can just make matters worse.

Other Options

The above self-help steps can work well in many cases, but sometimes you may feel the need to seek professional help with a soaked cell phone. Here are some options:

  • Some companies, such as Best Buy (and Geek Squad), offer cell phone repair services. The same may also be true for independent and corporate retail cell phone shops in your neighborhood.
  • Contact your cell phone provider: If you have purchased handset protection, you may be covered for phone repair or replacement.
  • If you recently purchased your phone using a credit card, check to see if the card issuer offers purchase protection for your phone. Purchase protection may cover a replacement or the cost of repairing your phone.
  • Check your homeowner's or renter's insurance policy. As with purchase protection, you m ay be entitled to reimbursement for the cost of replacing or repairing your phone.
  • If your phone is damaged and cannot be repaired, check to see if your cell phone retailer or provider is willling to offer trade-in credit on damaged phones. You can at least get a discount on your next handset.

Preventing Water Damage to Your Phone

Of course, you won't have to worry about saving your water-logged phone if you take care to protect it from accidental splashes and submersions. All cell phones on the market right now are water resistant, which means that they provide at least some protection against accidental slashes and brief submersion in water. Some phones offer a greater level of water protection, but it is still essential that you get your phone dried out and cared for as quickly as possible after being exposed to water.

Purchase a Case for Your Phone

When you get your phone, purchase a sturdy case and a screen protector. Both can provide substantial protection against water damage. In addition, cases and screen protectors also protect your phone against other mishaps, such as being dropped or scratched.

Keep Your Phone Out of the Bathroom

This is a tough one for many people, but one really good way to protect your phone is to keep it out of the bathroom. This is easy enough to do at home or at the office, simply leave it at your desk if you were at work or wherever you wish while at home. If you are out and about, keep your phone in your purse or in a zip or button to pocket where it is less likely to fall out.

Be Careful in the Kitchen

The kitchen is another place where your phone might be vulnerable to water damage. This is particularly true if you follow recipes that are on your phone. There are smartphone stands that you can purchase from companies like Amazon, Walmart or Wayfair. These are designed to hold your phones upright for convenient referencing while cooking, while also protecting it against accidental spills or being dropped into the sink.

Protect Your Phone Around Bodies of Water

If you are planning a fishing trip, are going boating, or simply feel like spending the day around a pool, take care to protect your phone. In addition to keeping it in a case with a screen protector, put it in a Ziploc bag before heading out. If you need to use your phone, take it out of the bag and then put it right back in after you've done what you need to with your phone. If you are fishing or boating and don't anticipate getting into the water, keep your bagged phone in a zippered pocket.

Final Word

Many of us depend heavily on our phones. If your phone is damaged by water, taking quick action can get your phone up and running while also saving you the cost of repair or replacement. Knowing these tips, and keeping a cool head after realizing that your phone has been splashed or has fallen into water, can go a long way in minimizing the damage and getting your phone up and running again quickly.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If My Cellphone Fell into the Water?"?

After thousands of Verizon Wireless customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If My Cellphone Fell into the Water? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon Wireless if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Wireless Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon Wireless in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If My Cellphone Fell into the Water? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon Wireless

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked a month ago
Updated a month ago
Viewed 98,008 times
Verizon Wireless
Amazon
Apple
Geek Squad
Best Buy
Walmart
Wayfair
Pack Fresh USA
Lysol
Clorox

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Smart secure subscription canceled
I need to network unlock my phone. Thank you.
Ordered new service and phone * days ago. Got an email saying my order was cancelled. I...
I need to explore my options between suspending service and canceling service
I need to explore my options between suspending service and canceling service
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!