Comment rétrograder mon package Verizon?

Un déclassement du package Verizon peut être effectué via le site Web My Verizon ou l'application mobile en utilisant des processus légèrement différents. Un déclassement peut être une réduction totale du plan ou il peut impliquer une réduction des allocations pour certains éléments de votre package. Si vous ne parvenez pas à rétrograder votre package Verizon par vous-même, vous devez contacter immédiatement le service client par téléphone ou chat en direct.

Comment rétrograder mon package Verizon?

Verizon Communications est l'une des plus grandes sociétés de télécommunications et de médias aux États-Unis. L'entreprise possède plusieurs filiales à travers lesquelles Verizon offre des services Internet, SMS et appels en plus de la télévision et du câble.

Si vous avez un package Verizon, vous pouvez modifier l'intégralité de votre package ou des aspects de votre package à tout moment. Changer les aspects de votre forfait implique de changer les allocations actuelles pour votre plan actuel.

Vous pouvez apporter des modifications à votre package Verizon à l'aide du site Web Verizon ou de l'application MyVerizon. Les processus suivants décrivent les modifications que vous pouvez apporter à votre package Verizon.

Modification de votre package Verizon Wireless

Modification via le site Web My Verizon:

  1. Ouvrez le site Web de Verizon sur votre navigateur Web
  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte Verizon et accédez à la page «Modifier votre plan»
  3. Cliquez sur «Explorer les plans»
  4. Cliquez sur "Explorer illimité"
  5. Cliquez sur «Continuer»
  6. Sélectionnez «Choisissez un plan» et choisissez le package auquel vous souhaitez modifier
  7. Cliquez sur «Choisir ce plan»
  8. Répétez les étapes 6 et 7 pour tout autre appareil de votre compte Verizon
  9. Après avoir sélectionné un plan pour chacun de vos appareils, cliquez sur «Continuer»
  10. Passez le pointeur sur le menu déroulant «Ce cycle» au sommet de la page et sélectionnez une date à laquelle vous souhaitez que la modification soit effectuée
  11. Examinez les modifications apportées à votre plan et, une fois satisfait, cliquez sur «Confirmer».

Vous pouvez choisir d'activer votre nouveau forfait à partir du prochain cycle de facturation et il sera activé à la date de début de votre cycle de facturation.

Modification via My Verizon App:

  1. Ouvrez l'application My Verizon
  2. Cliquez sur l'icône Menu en haut à gauche de l'écran
  3. Appuyez sur «Compte»
  4. Sélectionnez «Mon plan»
  5. Appuyez sur «Explorer les tailles»
  6. Sélectionnez «Afficher les options illimitées»
  7. Appuyez sur «Suivant»
  8. Appuyez sur «Sélectionner les plans»
  9. Sélectionnez «Choisissez un plan»
  10. Continuez à balayer vers la droite jusqu'à ce que vous voyiez un plan que vous aimez, puis cliquez sur «Choisir ce plan». L'application My Verizon a une fonctionnalité qui vous permet de comparer votre plan actuel à d'autres plans. La fonctionnalité est intitulée «Comparer» et vous pouvez la toucher à cette étape et l'utiliser pour comparer les plans
  11. Vous avez la possibilité d'appliquer la modification du plan à un seul service Verizon ou à tous. Choisissez «Appliquer à tous» ou «Appliquer à cette ligne» selon ce que vous voulez. Pour choisir différents plans pour différentes lignes, vous devrez répéter les étapes 9 et 10 pour toutes les lignes.
  12. Appuyez sur «Continuer»
  13. Sélectionnez le moment où vous souhaitez que le changement de packages commence et appuyez sur «Suivant». Vous pouvez choisir d'appliquer les modifications «Aujourd'hui». Vous pouvez également choisir d'appliquer les modifications à «Ce cycle» et vous pouvez choisir «Cycle suivant». Les options présentées dépendent de votre compte Verizon et du type de modifications qui lui sont appliquées.
  14. Passez en revue les modifications apportées à votre colis et, lorsque vous êtes satisfait, appuyez sur «Confirmer»

Si la modification de votre package Verizon à l'aide des processus ci-dessus ne donne aucun résultat, vous devez contacter le service client Verizon et demander de l'aide. Vous pouvez les joindre par téléphone ou par chat en direct

Appeler le service client de Verizon est de loin le moyen le plus efficace de les contacter. Ils ont plusieurs numéros de service client en raison du nombre élevé d'appels qu'ils reçoivent quotidiennement. Vous pouvez tous les trouver sur GetHuman .

De plus, vous pouvez discuter en direct avec les agents du service client de Verizon et leur demander de rétrograder votre package. L'utilisation du chat en direct est vraiment rapide et efficace. Pour obtenir le lien de chat en direct, visitez GetHuman .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment rétrograder mon package Verizon?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment rétrograder mon package Verizon?"?

Après que des milliers de Verizon clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment rétrograder mon package Verizon? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Verizon si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Verizon afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment rétrograder mon package Verizon? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Verizon

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 3 ans
Updated il y a 3 ans
Viewed 237,546 times
Verizon
Rétrograder le package Verizon
Rétrogradation du package Verizon

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Unable to change credit card number. Your automated phone service unhelpful.
Need to remove content from old phone before trading it on
My husband has a new acct with Verizon. It is supposed to be on automatic payments. I...
I want a manual payment method
Purchased & received * new phones * days age. Now have been in auto accident out of tow...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Downgrade My Verizon Package?

A Verizon package downgrade can be done through the My Verizon website or mobile application using slightly different processes. A downgrade can be a total plan reduction or it can involve reducing allowances for some elements of your package. If you fail to downgrade your Verizon package on your own, you should contact customer service immediately via phone or live chat.

How Do I Downgrade My Verizon Package?

Verizon Communications is one of the largest telecommunication and media companies in the US. The firm has several subsidiaries through which Verizon offers internet, text and call services in addition to TV and cable.

If you have a Verizon package, you can change your entire package or aspects of your package whenever you desire. Changing aspects of your package involves changing the current allowances for your current plan.

You can make the modifications to your Verizon package using the Verizon website or the MyVerizon app. The following processes outline the changes you can make to your Verizon package.

Changing Your Verizon Wireless Package

Changing through My Verizon Website:

  1. Open the Verizon website on your web browser
  2. Log in to your Verizon account and go to the ‘Change Your Plan' page
  3. Click ‘Explore Plans'
  4. Click ‘Explore Unlimited'
  5. Click ‘Continue'
  6. Select ‘Pick a Plan' and choose the package to which you want to change
  7. Click ‘Pick this plan'
  8. Repeat steps 6 and 7 for any other device on your Verizon account
  9. After you have selected a plan for each of your device, click ‘Continue'
  10. Hover the pointer over the ‘This Cycle' dropdown menu at the apex of the page and select a date when you would like the change to be made
  11. Review your plan changes and when satisfied, click ‘Confirm.'

You can select to activate your new package starting from the next billing cycle and it will be activated on the beginning date of your billing cycle.

Changing through My Verizon App:

  1. Open the My Verizon application
  2. Click the Menu icon on the top left side of the screen
  3. Tap ‘Account'
  4. Select ‘My Plan'
  5. Tap ‘Explore Sizes'
  6. Select ‘Show me unlimited options'
  7. Tap ‘Next'
  8. Tap ‘Select Plans'
  9. Select ‘Pick a Plan'
  10. Continue swiping right until you see a plan you like and then click ‘Pick this plan.' The My Verizon app has a feature that allows you to compare your current plan to other plans. The feature is labeled ‘Compare' and you can tap it at this step and use it to compare plans
  11. You have the option to apply the plan change to a single Verizon service or all of them. Choose ‘Apply to all' or ‘Apply to this line' depending on what you want. To choose different plans for different lines, you will have to repeat steps 9 and 10 for all lines.
  12. Tap ‘Continue'
  13. Select when you would like the change of packages to begin and tap ‘Next.' You can choose to apply the changes ‘Today'. You can also choose to apply the changes to ‘This Cycle' and you can choose ‘Next Cycle'. The options presented will depend on your Verizon account and the type of alterations being applied to it.
  14. Review the changes to your package and when satisfied tap ‘Confirm'

If changing your Verizon package using the above processes yields no results, you should contact Verizon customer service and request assistance. You can reach them through either phone or via live chat

Calling Verizon customer service is the by far the most effective manner to reach them. They have several customer service numbers due to the high number of calls they receive daily. You can find them all on GetHuman.

Moreover, you can have a live chat with Verizon's customer service agents and ask them to downgrade your package. Using the live chat is really fast and efficient. To obtain the live chat link, visit GetHuman.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Downgrade My Verizon Package?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Downgrade My Verizon Package?"?

After thousands of Verizon customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Downgrade My Verizon Package? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Downgrade My Verizon Package? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 years ago
Updated 2 years ago
Viewed 1,544,081 times
Verizon
Downgrade Verizon package
Verizon package downgrade

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I recently cancelled my service. I need to know how much is still owing on my bill
Contacted customer service about gift card rebate issue. He made a note on my account t...
I am wanting to know what deals you have for a new customer
My home is in a dead zone. I can’t use data or make calls inside my home.
Yahoo has been servicing my verizon.net email account. Why am I receiving email from...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!