如何报告Verizon服务中断?

万一您家中的Verizon服务中断,您可以尝试使用各种技巧进行故障排除,以自行修复它。如果失败,则应联系内部技术人员来帮助您解决问题。报告Verizon服务中断的其他步骤包括Wi-Fi呼叫,访问中断网站以及阅读Verizon服务中断帮助页面。如果电池后备单元故障,则必须拨打紧急电话。

如何报告Verizon服务中断?

Verizon Wireless是美国最大的网络提供商之一,拥有超过1.5亿用户。该网络几乎覆盖了美国人口的百分之一百。因此,如果由于暴风雨或其他任何原因导致停电,很多人都会受到影响。

如果您遇到Verizon服务中断的情况,包括短信,电话或LTE等问题,则应采取以下措施解决或弄清实际问题。

注册中断警报

首先,登录到您的Verizon帐户,然后更改不同通知(例如停电警报)的首选项。这样,您将收到一封电子邮件或一条SMS,具体取决于您所在地区的中断情况。

尝试将其关闭然后再打开

当您打开电源时,请先检查起作用的设备,然后在几秒钟后将其关闭再打开。如果您在多台设备上都遇到了断电问题,请知道问题出在您的网络上。

使用Wi-Fi通话

这是一个临时解决方案,旨在即使在网络中断时也可以保持连接。您应该知道如何在手机上设置此功能。为此,您需要连接到活动的Wi-Fi连接。但是,如果将Verizon热点用于Wi-Fi连接,则必须找到替代方法,直到问题被检查为止。使用公共Wi-Fi连接时,请确保使用安全的VPN。

通读Verizon关于服务中断的帮助页面

通过阅读Verizon的页面,您可以获得有关各种有用的故障排除提示的信息。如果您的设备或网络连接出现问题,但您所在地区的服务没有中断,则这些提示可能会很有帮助。

除了故障排除技巧外,Verizon的问答页面可能对您有所帮助。您还可以找到可用来获取确定问题所需信息的链接,使您能够决定执行简单的故障排除还是寻求技术人员的服务。

如果BBU关闭,请拨打紧急电话

为了使备用电池单元保持功能正常,必须有一块强大的电池。 BBU倾向于在电池完全耗尽之前一个小时关闭。要拨打紧急电话,请按ONT上的电池紧急使用按钮,使其重新启动并为您提供长达一小时的通话时间。按下BBU按钮可帮助其操作,直到电池完全耗尽。

访问停电建议网站

如果您认为自己所在的区域出现故障,许多网站都可以帮助您进行报告。 Outage.report服务是必不可少的,因为它可以帮助您了解所报告的中断是否正在影响您所在的区域,还可以使您查看中断热点所在的位置。

您还应该访问downdector.com,以帮助您确定过去一天的中断情况。这样,您可以知道您的问题是否已报告,或者是由更早的中断引起的。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
如何报告Verizon服务中断?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何报告Verizon服务中断?"?

在成千上万的Verizon客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何报告Verizon服务中断?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Verizon(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Verizon之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何报告Verizon服务中断?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Verizon

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 years ago
Updated 3 years ago
Viewed 1,094,886 times
Verizon
报告Verizon服务中断的指南
Verizon服务中断的解决方案

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need the account number for this phone please
I need my phone turned back on and my husband's
I need my phone turned back on and my husband's
I need my phone turned back on and my husband's
Cable not connecting to regular tv channels

为您的计划支付太多?

我们创建了一个免费的,公正的礼宾服务,您可以立即与之通话,可以比较您所在地区的电视,有线电视,电话和互联网交易。您已经得到了最好的交易吗?立即致电,与真实的人聊天,他可以告诉您您错过了哪些晋升。

随时免费通话:888-379-2546我们的服务是独立的,因此可以比较许多提供商的计划
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Verizon Service Outage?

In case of a Verizon service outage in your home, you can try fixing it yourself by troubleshooting using various tips. If this fails, you should contact an in house technician to help you solve the problem. Other steps that you can take to report a Verizon service outage include Wi-Fi calling, visiting outage websites, and reading through Verizon's page on help with a service outage. If the failure is with the Battery Back Unit, then you have to make an emergency call.

How Do I Report a Verizon Service Outage?

Verizon Wireless is one of the largest network providers in the United States, boasting over 150 million subscribers. The network covers almost a hundred percent of the United States population. Therefore, if an outage caused by a bad storm or any other reason occurs, a lot of people are affected.

In case you experience Verizon service outage, be it with text messages, phone calls, or LTE, among other problems, here is what you should do to either solve or figure out what the actual issue is.

Sign up for Outage Alerts

First, sign in to your Verizon account and change the preferences for the different notifications such as the outage alerts. By doing so, you will receive an email or an SMS depending on what outage is in your area.

Try Turning It off and On

When you turn the power on, check the device that acts up first, and then turn it off and on after a few seconds. If you're having outage issues on several devices, then know that the problem is with your network.

Use Wi-Fi Calling

This is a temporary solution that targets to keep you connected even when the network is down. You should know how to set up this feature on your phone. For this to work, you need to be connected to an active Wi-Fi connection. However, if you use a Verizon hotspot for Wi-Fi connection, you have to find an alternative until the issue is checked. While using a public Wi-Fi connection, ensure you use a secure VPN.

Read Through Verizon's Page on Help With a Service Outage

By reading through Verizon's page, you can get information on various helpful troubleshooting tips. The tips can be of much help in cases where there is an issue with your device or network connection, but not a service outage in your area.

Apart from the troubleshooting tips, Verizon has a question and answer page that can be of help to you. You can also find links that you can rely on to get the information necessary in determining your problem, enabling you to decide whether to carry out simple troubleshooting or seek the services of a technician.

Make an Emergency Call in Case the BBU Shuts Down

For the Battery Backup Unit to remain functional, it must have a powerful battery. The BBU tends to shut down an hour before the battery is completely drained. To make an emergency call, press the battery emergency use button on the ONT, enabling it to reboot and offering you up to one hour talk time. Pressing the BBU button helps it operate until the battery is fully drained.

Visit Outage Advice Websites

If you think you are experiencing an outage in your area, many websites can help you report it. Outage.report service is essential as it helps you know whether a reported outage is affecting your area, and also enables you to see where the outage hotspots are.

You should also check out downdector.com to help you determine the instances of outages for the past one day. That way, you can know if your problems have been reported, or they are arising from an earlier disruption.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
How Do I Report a Verizon Service Outage?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Verizon Service Outage?"?

After thousands of Verizon customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Verizon Service Outage? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Verizon if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Verizon Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Verizon in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Verizon Service Outage? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Verizon

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 8,440 times
Verizon
Guide to reporting a Verizon service outage
Solutions to a Verizon service outage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I'm on the covid help program and my service still turn off but, I tired to explain tha...
No one ever returned my call last month when I called about my charges. I was told some...
Service line to house is downed and blocking the back door. Needs to be removed.
Service line to house is downed and blocking the back door. Needs to be removed.
I lost my phone and got a new phone that I need to activate. Im on my friends phone.

Paying Too Much for Cable?

After helping consumers for 10 years, we realized that you need an impartial, live person you can talk to about comparing the various TV, cable, Internet and phone plans in your area- somebody who can compare the best deals across telecom providers. So we created a free concierge service you can call at the phone number below.

Call Anytime: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!