如何关闭我的 Visa 信用卡?

关闭您的 Visa 信用卡账户是您实现财务自由和减少整体债务的第一步。关闭帐户的最佳方法是致电发行您的 Visa 信用卡的贷方。确保在关闭之前兑换您获得的所有奖励积分,并检查您的信用报告以确保准确反映帐户关闭。

在重组您的个人财务时,您可能会考虑可以关闭哪些信用账户。如果您有一张 Visa 信用卡,您可能正在考虑从您的活跃账户中删除该账户,但如何关闭您的 Visa 信用卡?如需指导,您可以在此处联系 Visa 客户支持,以下是有关如何关闭信用卡的信息。

在关闭您的卡之前

在关闭信用卡之前,请确保您执行以下操作:

  1. 如果您的 Visa 信用卡有奖励计划,请在关闭账户前兑换所有奖励积分。一旦关闭您的 Visa 信用卡,任何未使用的积分都将被没收,因此您想获得已经赚取的积分。
  2. 查看您的信用利用率并确保关闭您的 Visa 账户不会使您的整体利用率超过 30%。在计算信用评分时,您的利用率是通过将您使用的信用量除以可用总量来确定的。
  3. 要知道,当您关闭 Visa 信用卡时,您的信用评分最初可能会下降,但这种下降通常是非常短暂的,您的信用评分会迅速反弹。
  4. 确保您的 Visa 信用卡上没有未付余额。
  5. 即使在您关闭账户之后,您也可能会收到最后一张账单,用于支付在关闭账户的请求和账户实际关闭之间可能产生的任何利息。在您全额支付余额之前,您的 Visa 信用卡帐户不会完全关闭。

如何关闭您的 Visa 信用卡

现在您已在关闭 Visa 信用卡之前查看了这些步骤,您可以执行以下流程中的后续步骤:

  1. 致电签发您的 Visa 卡的贷方(无论是银行、信用合作社还是零售商)。
  2. 口头要求关闭您的 Visa 信用卡账户,并在关闭账户前询问卡上是否有余额必须支付。如果有余额,请在当时通过电话提交付款。
  3. 如果客户服务代表向您提供保留奖励,请礼貌地拒绝并重申您希望关闭帐户。
  4. 确保您告诉代表通知信用报告机构该帐户已根据客户要求关闭。
  5. 您也可以写一封信给签发您的 Visa 卡的贷方,要求关闭账户。在信中,包括请求通知信用报告机构帐户已根据您的要求关闭。

关闭 Visa 信用卡后

一旦您的帐户被关闭,请查看您的信用报告以确保其准确反映。如果没有报告说帐户已根据您的要求关闭,请确保您与信用报告机构对不准确的信息提出异议。关闭您的账户可以让您获得更大的财务自由。如需更多信息,请在此处联系 Visa 客户支持。

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何关闭我的 Visa 信用卡?"?

在成千上万的Visa客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何关闭我的 Visa 信用卡?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系Visa(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Visa Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如Visa之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何关闭我的 Visa 信用卡?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

Visa

Asked एक वर्ष पहले
Updated एक वर्ष पहले
Viewed 675,530 times
Visa
Visa
关闭 Visa 张信用卡
关闭Visa帐户

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

sent money to the wrong person.
I bought a brand new Frigidaire refrigerator. Due to remodeling, I wasn't able to hook...
I got a $*** visa gift card for Xmas. I registered it on Xmas eve and it showed $*** on...
I got a visa gift card and its saying that the information is wrong every time I try to...
I MADE A PURCHASE AND THE ITEM IS SHOWING NOT PAID!
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card?

Closing your Visa credit card account is one step you can take toward gaining financial freedom and reducing your overall debt. The best way to close your account is by calling the lender that issued your Visa credit card. Make sure you redeem all reward points you've earned before closing and check your credit report to make sure the account closure is accurately reflected.

When reorganizing your personal finances, you may be looking at what credit accounts you can close. If you have a Visa credit card, you may be considering removing that account from your active ones, but how do you close your Visa credit card? For guidance, you can contact Visa customer support here, and below is information on how to close your credit card.

Before Closing Your Card

Before you close your credit card, make sure you do the following:

  1. If your Visa credit card has a reward program, redeem all your reward points before closing your account. Once you close your Visa credit card, any unused points will be forfeited, so you want to get what you've already earned.
  2. Look at your credit utilization ratio and make sure closing your Visa account will not push your ratio over 30 percent overall. When calculating credit scores, your utilization is determined by dividing the amount of credit you are using by the total amount available.
  3. Know that your credit score may take a dip initially when you close your Visa credit card, but this dip is usually very short-lived, and your score will rebound quickly.
  4. Make sure you don't have an unpaid balance on your Visa credit card.
  5. Even after you close your account, you may get one last bill for any interest that may accrue between the request to close the account and when the account actually closes. Your Visa credit card account is not completely closed until your balance is paid in full.

How To Close Your Visa Credit Card

Now that you have reviewed the steps before closing your Visa credit card, you can take the next steps in the process as listed below:

  1. Call the lender that issued your Visa card (whether it was a bank, credit union or retailer).
  2. Verbally request that your Visa credit card account be closed and ask if there is a balance on the card that must be satisfied before closing the account. If there is a balance, submit that payment over the phone at that time.
  3. If the customer service representative offers you retention incentives, politely decline those and reaffirm you wish to close your account.
  4. Make sure you tell the representative to notify credit reporting bureaus that the account was closed at the customer's request.
  5. You can also write a letter to the lender that issued your Visa card requesting the account be closed. In the letter, include the request to notify credit reporting agencies the account was closed at your request.

After You Close Your Visa Credit Card

Once your account has been closed, review your credit report to make sure it is reflected accurately. If it has not been reported that the account was closed at your request, make sure you dispute the inaccurate information with the credit reporting bureaus. Closing your account can give you greater financial freedom. For more information, contact Visa customer support here.

How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card?"?

After thousands of Visa customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Visa if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Visa Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Visa in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Visa

Asked a year ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 241,738 times
Visa
Visa
close Visa credit card
close Visa account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I received a $*** visa gift Card as Xmas gift and we couldn't even use it with out ven...
Just received a phone call from Visa Security about possible fraudulent charges on my c...
I need to talk to somebody about a situation that just happened to me I had signed up f...
I was double charge for a purchase
My visa debit card was hacked . I'm on disability $***. monthly . They took me for...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!