Как закрыть свою кредитную карту Visa?

Закрытие учетной записи кредитной карты Visa - это один из шагов, которые вы можете сделать на пути к обретению финансовой свободы и сокращению общей задолженности. Лучший способ закрыть свой счет - позвонить кредитору, выпустившему вашу кредитную карту Visa. Перед закрытием убедитесь, что вы погасили все заработанные призовые баллы, и проверьте свой кредитный отчет, чтобы убедиться, что закрытие счета точно отражено.

Реорганизуя свои личные финансы, вы можете посмотреть, какие кредитные счета вы можете закрыть. Если у вас есть кредитная карта Visa, вы можете подумать об удалении этой учетной записи из своих активных, но как закрыть свою кредитную карту Visa? Для получения инструкций вы можете связаться со службой поддержки клиентов Visa здесь , а ниже представлена информация о том, как закрыть свою кредитную карту.

Перед закрытием карты

Прежде чем закрыть свою кредитную карту, убедитесь, что вы сделали следующее:

  1. Если на вашей кредитной карте Visa предусмотрена программа вознаграждений, погасите все свои бонусные баллы перед закрытием учетной записи. Как только вы закроете свою кредитную карту Visa, все неиспользованные баллы будут аннулированы, поэтому вы хотите получить то, что уже заработали.
  2. Посмотрите на свой коэффициент использования кредита и убедитесь, что закрытие вашей учетной записи Visa не приведет к увеличению общего коэффициента более чем на 30 процентов. При подсчете кредитных баллов использование вашего кредита определяется делением суммы кредита, который вы используете, на общую доступную сумму.
  3. Знайте, что ваш кредитный рейтинг может сначала упасть, когда вы закроете свою кредитную карту Visa, но это падение обычно очень кратковременное, и ваш счет быстро восстановится.
  4. Убедитесь, что на вашей кредитной карте Visa нет неоплаченного остатка.
  5. Даже после того, как вы закроете свою учетную запись, вы можете получить последний счет на любые проценты, которые могут начисляться между запросом на закрытие учетной записи и фактическим закрытием учетной записи. Ваш счет кредитной карты Visa не будет полностью закрыт, пока ваш баланс не будет полностью выплачен.

Как закрыть свою кредитную карту Visa

Теперь, когда вы ознакомились с шагами перед закрытием кредитной карты Visa, вы можете предпринять следующие шаги в процессе, как указано ниже:

  1. Позвоните кредитору, выпустившему вашу карту Visa (будь то банк, кредитный союз или продавец).
  2. Устно попросите закрыть ваш счет кредитной карты Visa и спросите, есть ли на карте остаток, который должен быть удовлетворен, прежде чем закрывать счет. Если есть баланс, отправьте этот платеж по телефону в это время.
  3. Если представитель службы поддержки предлагает вам стимулы для удержания, вежливо откажитесь от них и еще раз подтвердите, что вы хотите закрыть свою учетную запись.
  4. Обязательно сообщите представителю, чтобы он уведомил бюро кредитных историй о том, что счет был закрыт по запросу клиента.
  5. Вы также можете написать письмо кредитору, выпустившему вашу карту Visa, с просьбой закрыть счет. Включите в письмо просьбу уведомить агентства кредитной информации о том, что счет был закрыт по вашему запросу.

После закрытия кредитной карты Visa

После закрытия учетной записи проверьте свой кредитный отчет, чтобы убедиться, что он отражен правильно. Если не сообщалось, что учетная запись была закрыта по вашему запросу, убедитесь, что вы оспариваете неточную информацию в бюро кредитной отчетности. Закрытие учетной записи может дать вам большую финансовую свободу. Для получения дополнительной информации обратитесь в службу поддержки клиентов Visa здесь .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как закрыть свою кредитную карту Visa?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов Visa пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как закрыть свою кредитную карту Visa?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с Visa. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Visa Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как Visa, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как закрыть свою кредитную карту Visa? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

Visa

Asked 5 месяцев назад
Updated 5 месяцев назад
Viewed 279,707 times
Visa
Visa
закрыть Visa кредитную карту
закрыть Visa аккаунт

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I need to now how much I have
I lost my card but I still have the packaging with the information
Visa dine and travel app not registering says contact customer care
I got a visa gift card and its saying that the information is wrong every time I try to...
I MADE A PURCHASE AND THE ITEM IS SHOWING NOT PAID!
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card?

Closing your Visa credit card account is one step you can take toward gaining financial freedom and reducing your overall debt. The best way to close your account is by calling the lender that issued your Visa credit card. Make sure you redeem all reward points you've earned before closing and check your credit report to make sure the account closure is accurately reflected.

When reorganizing your personal finances, you may be looking at what credit accounts you can close. If you have a Visa credit card, you may be considering removing that account from your active ones, but how do you close your Visa credit card? For guidance, you can contact Visa customer support here, and below is information on how to close your credit card.

Before Closing Your Card

Before you close your credit card, make sure you do the following:

  1. If your Visa credit card has a reward program, redeem all your reward points before closing your account. Once you close your Visa credit card, any unused points will be forfeited, so you want to get what you've already earned.
  2. Look at your credit utilization ratio and make sure closing your Visa account will not push your ratio over 30 percent overall. When calculating credit scores, your utilization is determined by dividing the amount of credit you are using by the total amount available.
  3. Know that your credit score may take a dip initially when you close your Visa credit card, but this dip is usually very short-lived, and your score will rebound quickly.
  4. Make sure you don't have an unpaid balance on your Visa credit card.
  5. Even after you close your account, you may get one last bill for any interest that may accrue between the request to close the account and when the account actually closes. Your Visa credit card account is not completely closed until your balance is paid in full.

How To Close Your Visa Credit Card

Now that you have reviewed the steps before closing your Visa credit card, you can take the next steps in the process as listed below:

  1. Call the lender that issued your Visa card (whether it was a bank, credit union or retailer).
  2. Verbally request that your Visa credit card account be closed and ask if there is a balance on the card that must be satisfied before closing the account. If there is a balance, submit that payment over the phone at that time.
  3. If the customer service representative offers you retention incentives, politely decline those and reaffirm you wish to close your account.
  4. Make sure you tell the representative to notify credit reporting bureaus that the account was closed at the customer's request.
  5. You can also write a letter to the lender that issued your Visa card requesting the account be closed. In the letter, include the request to notify credit reporting agencies the account was closed at your request.

After You Close Your Visa Credit Card

Once your account has been closed, review your credit report to make sure it is reflected accurately. If it has not been reported that the account was closed at your request, make sure you dispute the inaccurate information with the credit reporting bureaus. Closing your account can give you greater financial freedom. For more information, contact Visa customer support here.

How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card?"?

After thousands of Visa customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Visa if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Visa Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Visa in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Close My Visa Credit Card? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Visa

Asked a year ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 241,738 times
Visa
Visa
close Visa credit card
close Visa account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I received a $*** visa gift Card as Xmas gift and we couldn't even use it with out ven...
Just received a phone call from Visa Security about possible fraudulent charges on my c...
I need to talk to somebody about a situation that just happened to me I had signed up f...
I was double charge for a purchase
My visa debit card was hacked . I'm on disability $***. monthly . They took me for...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!