如何使用 Vitalchek 更改我的出生证明名称?

当您需要更改出生证明上的姓名时,您可以通过 VitalChek 在线申请更改。该证书必须是在路易斯安那州、缅因州或俄克拉荷马州签发的,您才能通过 VitalChek 提出申请。更正和修改通常需要 7-10 个工作日来处理。

VitalChek 是一个首屈一指的在线门户网站,您可以在家中订购官方政府记录,而不是在该机构排队。 30 多年来,它一直是美国政府授权的唯一外部处理器。然而,与所有机构一样,他们传达的信息与提供给他们的信息一样好。如果您通过 VitalChek 订购出生证明并发现错误,您希望尽快将其清除。您如何使用 VitalChek 更改出生证明的名称?您可以在此处获得 VitalChek 客户支持的帮助,以下是更新您的出生证明的步骤。

通过 VitalChek 更改出生证明上的姓名

通过 VitalChek 请求更改时,了解修正和更正之间的区别很重要。每个都在下面讨论。

修正

修改通常比数据输入错误或拼写错误更复杂,并且有一定的要求。修改通常包括在出生证明中添加父亲的姓名或其他重要信息。它们通常在证书颁发后的第一年内制作。必须执行以下操作才能请求修改:

  1. 在您的搜索引擎中,搜索 VitalChek 修正。打开网站进行修改或更正。
  2. 点击“开始订购”。
  3. 以下州将允许您通过 VitalChek 修改您的出生证明:路易斯安那州、俄克拉荷马州和缅因州。
  4. 单击颁发出生证明的州。
  5. 阅读屏幕上针对您选择的状态显示的信息,然后单击“继续”。
  6. 选择您希望修改自己的证书还是您孩子的证书。
  7. 输入您当前的法定姓名(或您孩子的法定姓名)。
  8. 填写出现的表格并选择“继续”。
  9. 在出现的表格中选择需要修改的信息,然后点击“继续”。
  10. 确认您需要更正的内容并点击“继续”。
  11. 输入您的姓名在证书上的显示方式,然后选择“继续”。在下一页确认更正,然后点击“继续”。
  12. 选择您需要的份数。
  13. 输入您的邮寄信息和付款信息,然后选择“继续”以处理您的请求。
  14. 处理您的请求通常需要 7-10 个工作日。您可能需要提交一些额外的文件才能完成修改过程。

更正

当名称拼写错误或证书中遗漏了中间名时,通常会进行更正。更正请求遵循与修改请求相同的步骤,并且可能还需要后续文件以完成更正。

通过 VitalChek 提交修改或更正请求时,您的订单可以按照上述步骤快速处理。如需更多信息和帮助,请在此处联系 VitalChek 客户支持。

如何使用 Vitalchek 更改我的出生证明名称?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何使用 Vitalchek 更改我的出生证明名称?"?

在成千上万的VitalChek客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何使用 Vitalchek 更改我的出生证明名称?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系VitalChek(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for VitalChek Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如VitalChek之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何使用 Vitalchek 更改我的出生证明名称?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

VitalChek

Asked il y a un an
Updated il y a 2 mois
Viewed 315,923 times
VitalChek
VitalChek
出生证明
更换名字

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I I placed an order with vita check and I missed the delivery I am at work and I cannot...
I I placed an order with vita check and I missed the delivery I am at work and I cannot...
Can I change from the free shipping to the airmail?
Can I change from the free shipping to the airmail?
i still have not gotten my birth certificate yet *********
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Change My Name of My Birth Certificate with Vitalchek?

When you need to change the name on your birth certificate, you can request the change online through VitalChek. The certificate must have been issued in Louisiana, Maine or Oklahoma for you to make the request through VitalChek. Corrections and amendments typically take 7-10 business days to process.

VitalChek is a premier online portal to order official government records from your home rather than standing in line at the agency. For over 30 years, it has had the distinction of being the only external processor authorized by governments throughout the United States. As with all agencies, however, the information they convey is only as good as what is provided to them. If you are ordering your birth certificate through VitalChek and notice an error, you want to get it cleared up as quickly as possible. How do you change the name of your birth certificate with VitalChek? You can get assistance from VitalChek customer support here, and below are steps to take to update your birth certificate.

Changing Your Name on Your Birth Certificate through VitalChek

When requesting a change through VitalChek, it's important to know the difference between an amendment and a correction. Each is discussed below.

Amendments

Amendments are usually more complicated than data entry errors or misspellings, and they have certain requirements. Amendments usually include adding a father's name or other vital information to the birth certificate. They are typically made within the first year of the certificate being issued. The following must be done to request an amendment:

  1. In your search engine, search for VitalChek amendments. Open the website for making amendments or corrections.
  2. Click on "Start Order."
  3. The following states will allow you to amend your birth certificate through VitalChek: Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Maine.
  4. Click on the state that issued the birth certificate.
  5. Read the information that appears on the screen for the state you choose and click "Continue."
  6. Choose whether you wish to amend your own certificate or your child's.
  7. Enter your current legal name (or your child's legal name).
  8. Complete the form that appears and select "Continue."
  9. Select the information that needs to be amended on the form that appears and then click "Continue."
  10. Confirm that what you need corrected and hit "Continue."
  11. Enter how your name should be on the certificate and select "Continue." Confirm the correction on the next page and hit "Continue."
  12. Select the number of copies you need.
  13. Enter your mailing information and payment information and select "Continue" to process your request.
  14. It usually takes 7-10 business days to process your request. You may have to submit some additional paperwork to complete the amendment process.

Corrections

Corrections are typically made when a name has been misspelled or a middle name was left off the certificate. Correction requests follow the same steps as amendment requests and may also require follow-up documentation to complete the correction.

When submitting a request for an amendment or correction through VitalChek, your order can be processed quickly by following the steps above. For more information and assistance, contact VitalChek customer support here.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Change My Name of My Birth Certificate with Vitalchek?"?

After thousands of VitalChek customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Change My Name of My Birth Certificate with Vitalchek? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting VitalChek if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for VitalChek Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like VitalChek in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Change My Name of My Birth Certificate with Vitalchek? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

VitalChek

Asked 7 months ago
Updated 7 months ago
Viewed 239,774 times
VitalChek
VitalChek
birth certificate
change name

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My new adress is A San Franciso ****** CP********* at rent. Send every thing for i can...
My new adress is A San Franciso ****** CP********* at rent. Send every thing for i can...
I've been trying to get my birth certificate and no response yet
I ordered a birth certificate and I received it ripped it is missing a piece. I would l...
I ordered a birth certificate and I received it ripped it is missing a piece. I would l...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!