Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?

La perte de votre emploi pour une raison quelconque ne doit pas vous causer de peine, le département des services de l'emploi de l'État de Washington dispose de nombreuses ressources utiles pour éliminer la confusion liée à la demande de prestations. Des webinaires au support technique, l'ESD a fourni beaucoup de choses pour votre examen. La collecte préalable des informations nécessaires peut également faciliter le processus.

La perte de votre emploi n'est jamais une situation idéale, surtout si ce n'est pas de votre faute. La prochaine étape serait de demander des prestations de chômage. Ce guide vous guidera à travers les étapes et vous donnera quelques conseils utiles.

Tout d'abord, quelques conseils

Répondez-vous aux critères d'admissibilité de base?

  1. Vous devez avoir travaillé dans l'État de Washington au cours des 18 derniers mois, les seules exceptions à cela sont ceux qui servaient dans l'armée ou travaillaient pour le gouvernement fédéral.
  2. Quelle est la raison pour laquelle vous avez perdu votre emploi?
  3. Le Département de la sécurité de l'emploi de l'État de Washington examine également votre disponibilité à travailler pendant les semaines que vous réclamez.
  4. Lorsque vous démarrez l'application, vous aurez besoin des éléments suivants prêts
    1. Votre nom, votre date de naissance, votre numéro de sécurité sociale et vos coordonnées.
    2. Votre statut de citoyenneté ou vos informations d'autorisation de travail si vous n'êtes pas citoyen américain.
    3. Le plus haut niveau d'éducation que vous avez atteint.
    4. Les noms et adresses postales et dates auxquelles vous avez travaillé pour tous les employeurs précédents au cours des 18 derniers mois. Si vous avez travaillé pour plus de 16 employeurs au cours des 18 derniers mois, vous devrez postuler par téléphone. Les meilleures estimations pour les dates de travail sont bonnes, mais si vous êtes toujours employé, utilisez la dernière date à laquelle vous avez travaillé avant de postuler.
    5. Ceux qui sont syndiqués ont besoin du nom et du numéro local de leur syndicat.
    6. Ceux qui étaient des employés fédéraux à tout moment au cours des 18 derniers mois ont besoin de leur formulaire standard 8. Le formulaire standard 50 est également utile mais pas obligatoire.
    7. Les membres de l'armée au cours des 18 derniers mois doivent avoir une copie de leur DD-214, 2-8.
    8. Ceux qui demandent en ligne et qui souhaitent que leurs avantages soient déposés directement ont besoin du numéro de routage et des numéros de compte de leur banque ou caisse populaire.

Dépôt de la réclamation

  1. Vous pouvez postuler en ligne sur esd.wa.gov/unemployment ou par téléphone. Bien qu'une autre note soit qu'au moment de ce guide, notre nation traverse également la pandémie de COVID-19, donc les temps d'attente seront plus longs si vous essayez d'appeler. L'application en ligne est plus rapide.
  2. Certaines informations doivent être prêtes car le système d'application expirera après 15 minutes pour des raisons de sécurité. Vous devrez également postuler sur un ordinateur de bureau ou un ordinateur portable et non sur un appareil mobile.
  3. Faites défiler jusqu'à la section Appliquer en ligne et cliquez sur le bouton Appliquer maintenant. Vous devriez voir une page d'eServices ouverte, fournie par SecureAccess Washington.
  4. La boîte supérieure vous demandera votre nom d'utilisateur et votre mot de passe ou vous pouvez également vérifier si vous avez un compte. Il existe une option pour créer un nouveau compte.
  5. Sélectionnez l'option qui vous convient le mieux et suivez les invites pour vous connecter ou créer votre compte. Vous devriez alors pouvoir avancer dans votre candidature.
  6. Si vous avez des questions, l'ESD contient des liens d'aide et des webinaires utiles dans la section Appliquer en ligne ou par téléphone, y compris une page dédiée à la pandémie de COVID-19. Vous pouvez les joindre ici si vous avez encore besoin d'aide.
Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?"?

Après que des milliers de Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je demander des prestations de chômage auprès du Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center

Asked il y a 3 ans
Updated il y a 3 ans
Viewed 444,733 times
Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center
Demande de chômage de l'État de Washington
assurance-chômage pour l'État de Washington
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?

Losing your job for any reason doesn't have to cause you grief, the Employment Services Department of Washington state has many useful resources to remove the confusion from applying for benefits. From webinars to technical support, the ESD provided many things for your review. Gathering the needed information beforehand can also smooth out the process.

Losing your job is never an ideal situation, especially if it's through no fault of your own. The next step would be to apply for unemployment benefits. This guide will walk you through the steps and give you some useful tips.

First, some tips

Do you meet the basic eligibility requirements?

  1. You must have been working in Washington state for the past 18 months, the only exceptions to this are those who were serving in the military or working for the federal government.
  2. What's the reason you lost your job?
  3. The Washington State Employment Security Department also looks at your availability to work for the weeks you claim.
  4. When you begin the application, you will need the following ready
    1. Your name, birthdate, social security number, and contact information.
    2. Your citizenship status, or your work authorization information if you're not a U.S. citizen.
    3. The highest level of education you achieved.
    4. The names and mailing addresses of, and dates you worked for all previous employers for the past 18 months. If you worked for more than 16 employers during the past 18 months, then you will need to apply by phone. Best estimates for work dates are fine but if you are still employed, then use the last date you worked before you applied.
    5. Those who are unionized need the name and local number of their union.
    6. Those who were federal employees anytime in the last 18 months need their Standard Form 8. Standard Form 50 is also helpful but not required.
    7. Those in the military during anytime in the last 18 months need to have any member copy of their DD-214, 2-8.
    8. Those applying online who want their benefits direct deposited need the routing number and account numbers of their bank or credit union.

Filing the Claim

  1. You can apply online at esd.wa.gov/unemployment or by phone. Although another note is that at the time of this guide, our nation is going through the COVID-19 pandemic as well, so the hold times will be longer if you try to call. Applying online is faster.
  2. There is some information you will need to have ready as the application system will time out after 15 minutes for security reasons. You will also need to apply on a desktop or laptop and not a mobile device.
  3. Scroll down to the Apply Online section and click on the Apply Now button. You should see a page for eServices open, which is provided by SecureAccess Washington.
  4. The top box will ask for your username and password or you can also check to see if you have an account. There is an option to create a new account.
  5. Select the option that best fits you and follow the prompts to log in or create your account. You should then be able to move forward with your application.
  6. If you have any questions, then the ESD does have some useful help links and webinars under the apply online or by phone section, including a page dedicated to the COVID-19 pandemic. They can be reached here if you still need help.
How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?"?

After thousands of Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 45,101 times
Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center
Washington State unemployment application
unemployment insurance for Washington State

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My ui claim has two pending payments and I've as already been receiving unemployment. I...
My UE still says pending even though I sent the info asked for, over * weeks ago. I am...
I'm able to log in to EDD, but when I click to APPLY for benefits, it logs me out. This...
I got three weeks worth of backpay for unemployment for the first three weeks I was out...
Haven't got my unemployment payment yet.

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!