Wie beantrage ich Arbeitslosengeld beim Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?

Der Verlust Ihres Arbeitsplatzes aus irgendeinem Grund muss Ihnen keine Sorgen bereiten. Das Arbeitsamt des US-Bundesstaates Washington verfügt über viele nützliche Ressourcen, um die Verwirrung bei der Beantragung von Leistungen zu beseitigen. Von Webinaren bis hin zum technischen Support hat die ESD viele Dinge für Ihre Überprüfung bereitgestellt. Das vorherige Sammeln der erforderlichen Informationen kann ebenfalls den Prozess vereinfachen.

Der Verlust Ihres Arbeitsplatzes ist niemals eine ideale Situation, insbesondere wenn Sie nicht selbst schuld sind. Der nächste Schritt wäre die Beantragung von Arbeitslosengeld. Dieser Leitfaden führt Sie durch die einzelnen Schritte und gibt Ihnen einige nützliche Tipps.

Zunächst einige Tipps

Erfüllen Sie die grundlegenden Zulassungsvoraussetzungen?

  1. Sie müssen in den letzten 18 Monaten im Bundesstaat Washington gearbeitet haben. Die einzigen Ausnahmen sind diejenigen, die beim Militär gedient haben oder für die Bundesregierung gearbeitet haben.
  2. Was ist der Grund, warum Sie Ihren Job verloren haben?
  3. Das Washington State Employment Security Department prüft auch Ihre Verfügbarkeit für die von Ihnen beanspruchten Wochen.
  4. Wenn Sie mit der Anwendung beginnen, benötigen Sie Folgendes
    1. Ihr Name, Geburtsdatum, Sozialversicherungsnummer und Kontaktinformationen.
    2. Ihr Staatsbürgerschaftsstatus oder Ihre Informationen zur Arbeitserlaubnis, wenn Sie kein US-Bürger sind.
    3. Das höchste Bildungsniveau, das Sie erreicht haben.
    4. Die Namen, Postanschriften und Daten, an denen Sie in den letzten 18 Monaten für alle früheren Arbeitgeber gearbeitet haben. Wenn Sie in den letzten 18 Monaten für mehr als 16 Arbeitgeber gearbeitet haben, müssen Sie sich telefonisch bewerben. Die besten Schätzungen für Arbeitstermine sind in Ordnung. Wenn Sie jedoch noch beschäftigt sind, verwenden Sie das Datum, an dem Sie zuletzt gearbeitet haben, bevor Sie sich beworben haben.
    5. Diejenigen, die gewerkschaftlich organisiert sind, benötigen den Namen und die lokale Nummer ihrer Gewerkschaft.
    6. Diejenigen, die in den letzten 18 Monaten jederzeit Bundesangestellte waren, benötigen ihr Standardformular 8. Das Standardformular 50 ist ebenfalls hilfreich, aber nicht erforderlich.
    7. Militärangehörige müssen in den letzten 18 Monaten jederzeit eine Mitgliedskopie ihrer DD-214, 2-8 haben.
    8. Wer sich online bewirbt und seine Leistungen direkt einzahlen möchte, benötigt die Bankleitzahl und die Kontonummer seiner Bank oder Kreditgenossenschaft.

Einreichung des Anspruchs

  1. Sie können sich online unter esd.wa.gov/unemployment oder telefonisch bewerben. Obwohl ein weiterer Hinweis lautet, dass unsere Nation zum Zeitpunkt dieses Leitfadens ebenfalls von der COVID-19-Pandemie betroffen ist, sind die Haltezeiten länger, wenn Sie versuchen anzurufen. Online bewerben ist schneller.
  2. Es gibt einige Informationen, die Sie bereithalten müssen, da das Anwendungssystem aus Sicherheitsgründen nach 15 Minuten abläuft. Sie müssen sich auch auf einem Desktop oder Laptop und nicht auf einem mobilen Gerät bewerben.
  3. Scrollen Sie zum Abschnitt Online bewerben und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Jetzt bewerben. Es sollte eine Seite für eServices geöffnet sein, die von SecureAccess Washington bereitgestellt wird.
  4. Im oberen Feld werden Sie nach Ihrem Benutzernamen und Passwort gefragt, oder Sie können auch überprüfen, ob Sie ein Konto haben. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, ein neues Konto zu erstellen.
  5. Wählen Sie die Option aus, die am besten zu Ihnen passt, und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen zum Anmelden oder Erstellen Ihres Kontos. Sie sollten dann in der Lage sein, mit Ihrer Bewerbung fortzufahren.
  6. Wenn Sie Fragen haben, bietet die ESD einige nützliche Hilfelinks und Webinare im Abschnitt "Online oder telefonisch bewerben", einschließlich einer Seite, die der COVID-19-Pandemie gewidmet ist. Sie können hier erreicht werden, wenn Sie noch Hilfe benötigen.
Wie beantrage ich Arbeitslosengeld beim Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie beantrage ich Arbeitslosengeld beim Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie beantrage ich Arbeitslosengeld beim Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie beantrage ich Arbeitslosengeld beim Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center

Asked vor 2 Jahren
Updated vor 2 Jahren
Viewed 7,616 times
Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center
Arbeitslosenantrag des Staates Washington
Arbeitslosenversicherung für den Staat Washington
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?

Losing your job for any reason doesn't have to cause you grief, the Employment Services Department of Washington state has many useful resources to remove the confusion from applying for benefits. From webinars to technical support, the ESD provided many things for your review. Gathering the needed information beforehand can also smooth out the process.

Losing your job is never an ideal situation, especially if it's through no fault of your own. The next step would be to apply for unemployment benefits. This guide will walk you through the steps and give you some useful tips.

First, some tips

Do you meet the basic eligibility requirements?

  1. You must have been working in Washington state for the past 18 months, the only exceptions to this are those who were serving in the military or working for the federal government.
  2. What's the reason you lost your job?
  3. The Washington State Employment Security Department also looks at your availability to work for the weeks you claim.
  4. When you begin the application, you will need the following ready
    1. Your name, birthdate, social security number, and contact information.
    2. Your citizenship status, or your work authorization information if you're not a U.S. citizen.
    3. The highest level of education you achieved.
    4. The names and mailing addresses of, and dates you worked for all previous employers for the past 18 months. If you worked for more than 16 employers during the past 18 months, then you will need to apply by phone. Best estimates for work dates are fine but if you are still employed, then use the last date you worked before you applied.
    5. Those who are unionized need the name and local number of their union.
    6. Those who were federal employees anytime in the last 18 months need their Standard Form 8. Standard Form 50 is also helpful but not required.
    7. Those in the military during anytime in the last 18 months need to have any member copy of their DD-214, 2-8.
    8. Those applying online who want their benefits direct deposited need the routing number and account numbers of their bank or credit union.

Filing the Claim

  1. You can apply online at esd.wa.gov/unemployment or by phone. Although another note is that at the time of this guide, our nation is going through the COVID-19 pandemic as well, so the hold times will be longer if you try to call. Applying online is faster.
  2. There is some information you will need to have ready as the application system will time out after 15 minutes for security reasons. You will also need to apply on a desktop or laptop and not a mobile device.
  3. Scroll down to the Apply Online section and click on the Apply Now button. You should see a page for eServices open, which is provided by SecureAccess Washington.
  4. The top box will ask for your username and password or you can also check to see if you have an account. There is an option to create a new account.
  5. Select the option that best fits you and follow the prompts to log in or create your account. You should then be able to move forward with your application.
  6. If you have any questions, then the ESD does have some useful help links and webinars under the apply online or by phone section, including a page dedicated to the COVID-19 pandemic. They can be reached here if you still need help.
How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center?"?

After thousands of Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Claim Unemployment Benefits with the Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center

Asked 4 months ago
Updated 4 months ago
Viewed 45,101 times
Washington Unemployment Insurance Claims Center
Washington State unemployment application
unemployment insurance for Washington State

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My ui claim has two pending payments and I've as already been receiving unemployment. I...
My UE still says pending even though I sent the info asked for, over * weeks ago. I am...
I'm able to log in to EDD, but when I click to APPLY for benefits, it logs me out. This...
I got three weeks worth of backpay for unemployment for the first three weeks I was out...
Haven't got my unemployment payment yet.

The Free, Easy Way to Move Services

Call now and talk to a real person in seconds who can tell you the best deals from each telecom company if your new home area. We find the best deal for you and then we manage the scheduling so that all your technicians show up on the same day. Easy and free!

Talk to Us Now: 888-959-6783Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals (and schedule) across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!