Comment signaler des débits suspects sur mon compte Wells Fargo ?

Si vous avez remarqué des transactions suspectes apparaissant sur votre compte Wells Fargo, vous devez les signaler à la société. Pour ce faire, vous devez appeler l'une des lignes téléphoniques de signalement de fraude de l'entreprise. Il existe différents numéros à appeler pour différents types de fraude. Cela ne devrait généralement pas prendre plus de 10 jours ouvrables après votre signalement à Wells Fargo pour terminer son enquête.

Si vous avez remarqué des frais suspects apparaissant sur votre compte Wells Fargo, vous devez les signaler immédiatement à Wells Fargo. Continuez à lire pour savoir comment.

Avant de faire le rapport

Avant de faire le rapport, vérifiez auprès des membres de votre famille ou d'autres personnes qui pourraient avoir accès à votre carte pour voir si l'un d'entre eux est responsable des frais. Cela vous évitera des tracas, et peut-être de l'embarras, s'ils le sont.

Comment signaler des frais suspects à Wells Fargo

Tout d'abord, parcourez votre compte et assurez-vous d'avoir identifié tous les frais suspects. Cela aidera Wells Fargo à déterminer ce qui se passe avec votre compte. Pour effectuer le rapport, vous devez appeler l'une des lignes de signalement des fraudes de Wells Fargo. Si vous devez signaler une fraude par carte de débit, guichet automatique, compte courant ou compte d'épargne pour des comptes personnels, appelez le 1-800-869-3557.

Pour les mêmes types de fraude sur un compte de petite entreprise, appelez le 1-800-225-5935. Si vous signalez une fraude sur un compte d'entreprise, appelez le 1-800-289-3557. Si vous signalez une fraude par carte de crédit, appelez le 1-800-642-4720. Si vous signalez une fraude via l'un des services en ligne de Wells Fargo tels que Zelle, le paiement de factures en ligne ou les virements en ligne, appelez le 1-866-867-5568.

Après avoir fait votre rapport, la société enquêtera sur votre compte et identifiera toutes les transactions non autorisées. L'enquête ne devrait pas prendre plus de 10 jours ouvrables. Si l'entreprise a besoin de plus de temps pour son enquête, un crédit temporaire sera appliqué à votre compte après 10 jours ouvrables.

Si votre rapport de fraude implique une fraude par carte de crédit, vous pouvez appeler le 1-800-423-7618 pour vérifier l'état d'avancement de l'enquête. S'il s'agit d'une fraude par carte de débit, vous devez appeler le 1-800-548-9554 pour un rapport d'étape.

Contacter Wells Fargo

Si vous avez des questions, vous pouvez contacter un représentant du support client de Wells Fargo pour obtenir de l'aide. Vous pouvez en joindre un par téléphone ou via le forum d'aide .

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler des débits suspects sur mon compte Wells Fargo ?"?

Après que des milliers de Wells Fargo clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler des débits suspects sur mon compte Wells Fargo ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Wells Fargo si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Wells Fargo Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Wells Fargo afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler des débits suspects sur mon compte Wells Fargo ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Wells Fargo

Asked il y a 3 mois
Updated il y a 3 mois
Viewed 113,975 times
Wells Fargo
signaler Wells Fargo fraude
signaler les transactions suspectes à Wells Fargo

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I took a loan from you, have pay back the money, please i want you to clear my name fro...
I took a loan from you, have pay back the money, please i want you to clear my name fro...
Need release of lien letter on a loan that was paid in full years ago and through Wacho...
Need release of lien letter on a loan that was paid in full years ago and through Wacho...
I need help with a deposit hold
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account?

If you have noticed suspicious transactions showing up on your Wells Fargo account, you should report them to the company. To do that, you need to call one of the company's fraud report phone lines. There are different numbers to call for different kinds of fraud. It shouldn't usually take any more than 10 business days after your report for Wells Fargo to finish its investigation.

If you've noticed some suspicious charges appearing on your Wells Fargo account, you should report them to Wells Fargo right away. Keep reading to learn how.

Before You Make the Report

Before you make the report, check with any family members or other people who might have access to your card to see if one of them is responsible for the charges. It will save you some hassle, and possibly some embarrassment, if they are.

How to Report Suspicious Charges to Wells Fargo

First, go through your account and make sure that you have identified all the suspicious charges. This will help Wells Fargo pin down what's going on with your account. To make the report, you need to call one of Wells Fargo's fraud reporting lines. If you need to report debit card, ATM, checking account or savings account fraud for personal accounts, call 1-800-869-3557.

For the same types of fraud on a small business account, call 1-800-225-5935. If you are reporting fraud on a corporate account, call 1-800-289-3557. If you are reporting credit card fraud, call 1-800-642-4720. If you are reporting fraud via one of Wells Fargo's online services such as Zelle, online bill payment, or online transfers then call 1-866-867-5568.

After you make your report, the company will investigate your account and identify all unauthorized transactions. The investigation shouldn't take more than 10 business days. If the company needs more time for its investigation, a temporary credit will be applied to your account after 10 business days.

If your fraud report involves credit card fraud, you can call 1-800-423-7618 to check on the progress of the investigation. If it involves debit card fraud, you should call 1-800-548-9554 for a progress report.

Contacting Wells Fargo

If you have any questions then you can contact a Wells Fargo customer support representative for help. You can reach one by phone or help forum.

How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account?"?

After thousands of Wells Fargo customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Wells Fargo if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Wells Fargo Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Wells Fargo in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Wells Fargo

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 55,618 times
Wells Fargo
report Wells Fargo fraud
report suspicious transactions to Wells Fargo

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Fees on my account that I want refunded
A charge from Public Storage was processed but the card was declined without any explan...
ANAND PATEL*Trade Correspondence Office*Soleil Chartered Bank *** Wall Street, Suite...
My identity was stolen. I need to speak with someone to close an account immediately
My debit card is not being accepted

Paying Your Telecom Too Much?

Want to talk to a real person right now who can compare TV, Internet, or phone packages in your area from different companies? Our service tracks the best deals from the various providers in your home area.

Call Now: 888-379-2546Our concierge is unaffiliated and therefore able to compare deals across many companies
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!