Wie melde ich verdächtige Belastungen auf meinem Wells Fargo-Konto?

Wenn Sie verdächtige Transaktionen auf Ihrem Wells Fargo-Konto bemerkt haben, sollten Sie diese dem Unternehmen melden. Dazu müssen Sie eine der Betrugsmeldenummern des Unternehmens anrufen. Es gibt verschiedene Nummern, die für verschiedene Arten von Betrug angerufen werden können. Es sollte in der Regel nicht länger als 10 Werktage nach Ihrer Meldung dauern, bis Wells Fargo seine Untersuchung abgeschlossen hat.

Wenn Sie verdächtige Belastungen auf Ihrem Wells Fargo-Konto bemerken, sollten Sie diese sofort Wells Fargo melden. Lesen Sie weiter, um zu erfahren, wie.

Bevor Sie den Bericht erstellen

Erkundigen Sie sich vor der Meldung bei Familienmitgliedern oder anderen Personen, die Zugriff auf Ihre Karte haben könnten, ob einer von ihnen für die Belastungen verantwortlich ist. Es erspart Ihnen Ärger und möglicherweise auch Peinlichkeiten, falls dies der Fall ist.

So melden Sie verdächtige Belastungen an Wells Fargo

Gehen Sie zuerst Ihr Konto durch und vergewissern Sie sich, dass Sie alle verdächtigen Gebühren identifiziert haben. Dies hilft Wells Fargo dabei, herauszufinden, was mit Ihrem Konto los ist. Um die Meldung zu machen, müssen Sie eine der Betrugsmeldelinien von Wells Fargo anrufen. Wenn Sie Debitkarten-, Geldautomaten-, Girokonto- oder Sparkontenbetrug für Privatkonten melden müssen, rufen Sie 1-800-869-3557 an.

Rufen Sie für die gleichen Arten von Betrug bei einem Kleinunternehmenskonto 1-800-225-5935 an. Wenn Sie Betrug auf einem Firmenkonto melden, rufen Sie 1-800-289-3557 an. Wenn Sie Kreditkartenbetrug melden, rufen Sie 1-800-642-4720 an. Wenn Sie Betrug über einen der Online-Dienste von Wells Fargo wie Zelle, Online-Rechnungszahlung oder Online-Überweisungen melden, rufen Sie 1-866-867-5568 an.

Nachdem Sie Ihre Meldung gemacht haben, untersucht das Unternehmen Ihr Konto und identifiziert alle nicht autorisierten Transaktionen. Die Untersuchung sollte nicht länger als 10 Werktage dauern. Wenn das Unternehmen mehr Zeit für seine Untersuchung benötigt, wird Ihrem Konto nach 10 Werktagen eine vorübergehende Gutschrift gutgeschrieben.

Wenn Ihre Betrugsmeldung Kreditkartenbetrug beinhaltet, können Sie 1-800-423-7618 anrufen, um den Fortschritt der Untersuchung zu überprüfen. Wenn es sich um Debitkartenbetrug handelt, sollten Sie 1-800-548-9554 anrufen, um einen Fortschrittsbericht zu erhalten.

Kontaktaufnahme mit Wells Fargo

Wenn Sie Fragen haben, können Sie sich an einen Kundendienstmitarbeiter von Wells Fargo wenden, um Hilfe zu erhalten. Sie können einen per Telefon oder Hilfeforum erreichen.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie melde ich verdächtige Belastungen auf meinem Wells Fargo-Konto?"?

Nachdem Tausende von Wells Fargo Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie melde ich verdächtige Belastungen auf meinem Wells Fargo-Konto? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit Wells Fargo aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Wells Fargo Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie Wells Fargo, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie melde ich verdächtige Belastungen auf meinem Wells Fargo-Konto? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

Wells Fargo

Asked vor 2 Monaten
Updated vor 2 Monaten
Viewed 36,800 times
Wells Fargo
Wells Fargo Betrug melden
melden Sie verdächtige Transaktionen an Wells Fargo

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I cannot access my online account, and don’t have a phone number to reset my password...
I cannot access my online account, and don’t have a phone number to reset my password...
I have had an account opened up with you without my permission I have checks that have...
I have a recurring charge on my account that I’d like to stop payments to. I lost the l...
I have a recurring charge on my account that I’d like to stop payments to. I lost the l...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account?

If you have noticed suspicious transactions showing up on your Wells Fargo account, you should report them to the company. To do that, you need to call one of the company's fraud report phone lines. There are different numbers to call for different kinds of fraud. It shouldn't usually take any more than 10 business days after your report for Wells Fargo to finish its investigation.

If you've noticed some suspicious charges appearing on your Wells Fargo account, you should report them to Wells Fargo right away. Keep reading to learn how.

Before You Make the Report

Before you make the report, check with any family members or other people who might have access to your card to see if one of them is responsible for the charges. It will save you some hassle, and possibly some embarrassment, if they are.

How to Report Suspicious Charges to Wells Fargo

First, go through your account and make sure that you have identified all the suspicious charges. This will help Wells Fargo pin down what's going on with your account. To make the report, you need to call one of Wells Fargo's fraud reporting lines. If you need to report debit card, ATM, checking account or savings account fraud for personal accounts, call 1-800-869-3557.

For the same types of fraud on a small business account, call 1-800-225-5935. If you are reporting fraud on a corporate account, call 1-800-289-3557. If you are reporting credit card fraud, call 1-800-642-4720. If you are reporting fraud via one of Wells Fargo's online services such as Zelle, online bill payment, or online transfers then call 1-866-867-5568.

After you make your report, the company will investigate your account and identify all unauthorized transactions. The investigation shouldn't take more than 10 business days. If the company needs more time for its investigation, a temporary credit will be applied to your account after 10 business days.

If your fraud report involves credit card fraud, you can call 1-800-423-7618 to check on the progress of the investigation. If it involves debit card fraud, you should call 1-800-548-9554 for a progress report.

Contacting Wells Fargo

If you have any questions then you can contact a Wells Fargo customer support representative for help. You can reach one by phone or help forum.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account?"?

After thousands of Wells Fargo customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Wells Fargo if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Wells Fargo Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Wells Fargo in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report Suspicious Charges on My Wells Fargo Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Wells Fargo

Asked 5 months ago
Updated 5 months ago
Viewed 161,891 times
Wells Fargo
report Wells Fargo fraud
report suspicious transactions to Wells Fargo

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I was scammed help of $*,*** with Wells Fargo Bank. This occurred on July *rd ****. Som...
How do I reset my password for my Wells Fargo account
How do I reset my password for my Wells Fargo account
How do I reset my password for my Wells Fargo account number
How do I reset my password for my Wells Fargo account number
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!