Comment signaler un propriétaire d'entreprise sur Yelp ?

Signaler un propriétaire d'entreprise sur Yelp peut être un moyen important d'aider à maintenir le site fiable et digne de confiance. Il existe de nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles vous pouvez choisir de déclarer une entreprise. Pourtant, certaines des plus courantes incluent des critiques qui ne sont pas basées sur une expérience personnelle, un langage obscène ou menaçant, de fausses critiques et des informations confidentielles sur l'entreprise.

Quand on y pense, Yelp est une ressource assez fantastique. Non seulement cela permet aux gens ordinaires de partager leurs expériences avec les entreprises, mais cela offre également aux propriétaires d'entreprise la possibilité d'apprendre de leurs erreurs et d'améliorer leurs opérations. Cependant, si vous pensez qu'un propriétaire d'entreprise enfreint les conditions d'utilisation de Yelp, vous pouvez le signaler.

Comment signaler un propriétaire d'entreprise sur Yelp

Voici la bonne procédure lors de la création de rapports :

  1. Tout d'abord, vous devez vous assurer que vous utilisez le bon compte Yelp. Si vous utilisez un compte personnel pour publier des avis, vous ne pourrez pas signaler le propriétaire de l'entreprise. Au lieu de cela, vous devrez créer un compte professionnel.

  2. Une fois que vous avez créé un compte professionnel, accédez à la page de l'entreprise que vous souhaitez signaler. Faites défiler jusqu'à la section "Informations sur le propriétaire" et cliquez sur le lien "Signaler ce propriétaire d'entreprise".

  3. Vous serez ensuite invité à fournir des informations sur la raison pour laquelle vous signalez le propriétaire de l'entreprise. Soyez aussi précis que possible et assurez-vous d'inclure toute preuve que vous pourriez avoir.

  4. Enfin, cliquez sur le bouton "Envoyer", et votre signalement sera envoyé à l'équipe de modérateurs de Yelp. Si vous rencontrez des problèmes en cours de route, contactez le support client .

Que se passe-t-il une fois que j'ai signalé un propriétaire d'entreprise ?

Une fois votre rapport soumis, il sera examiné par l'équipe de modérateurs de Yelp. S'ils déterminent que le propriétaire de l'entreprise enfreint les conditions d'utilisation de Yelp, ils prendront les mesures appropriées, qui peuvent inclure la suspension ou l'exclusion du propriétaire de l'entreprise de Yelp.

Il faut généralement quelques jours à l'équipe de modérateurs de Yelp pour examiner et agir sur les rapports. Cependant, selon la gravité de la violation, cela peut prendre plus de temps.

Lorsque vous parlez avec le service client , ils peuvent vous aider à comprendre le délai en fonction de la nature de votre problème. Ils vous fourniront une estimation plus précise en fonction de la situation. Dans certains cas, ils peuvent résoudre le problème plus rapidement. Cependant, dans d'autres cas, cela peut prendre plus de temps.

Pourquoi devriez-vous vouloir signaler un avis ?

Voici les raisons courantes qui déclenchent la nécessité de faire le signalement :

  1. L'avis n'est pas basé sur une expérience personnelle, mais sur des ouï-dire ou un commentaire de tiers

  2. L'avis est publié par un employé ou un membre de la famille du propriétaire pour nuire à l'entreprise.

  3. L'avis est obscène, menaçant ou contient des attaques personnelles.

  4. L'avis est faux (c'est-à-dire qu'il a été créé pour nuire à la réputation de l'entreprise)

  5. L'avis contient des informations confidentielles sur l'entreprise.

  6. L'avis est un doublon d'un avis antérieur.

Importance de revendiquer une page avant de signaler

Lorsque vous êtes connecté à votre compte Yelp, le lien "signaler ce propriétaire d'entreprise" sera disponible sur toutes les pages d'entreprise. Cependant, si vous n'avez pas réclamé votre page, le lien ne sera pas là.

En tant que propriétaire d'entreprise, vous devez vous conformer aux conditions d'utilisation de Yelp. Cela inclut de ne pas publier de faux avis, des avis menaçants ou obscènes, ou des avis contenant des informations confidentielles sur votre entreprise.

Pourquoi est-il important de revendiquer votre page ?

L'une des principales raisons pour lesquelles il est essentiel de revendiquer votre page est que vous puissiez avoir accès au lien "Signaler ce propriétaire d'entreprise". Ce lien vous permet de signaler les propriétaires d'entreprise qui violent les conditions d'utilisation de Yelp. En signalant ces propriétaires d'entreprise, vous contribuez à faire de Yelp une ressource fiable et digne de confiance pour tous.

Vous pouvez également revendiquer un autre emplacement si vous êtes le propriétaire de l'entreprise. Pour faire ça:

  1. Accédez à l'onglet "Paramètres"

  2. Cliquez sur le lien "Ajouter un autre emplacement".

Vous serez ensuite invité à fournir des informations sur le nouvel emplacement.

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes lors de la réalisation de ce travail, demandez conseil au service client . L'équipe de Yelp se consacre à vous aider à résoudre tout problème que vous pourriez rencontrer. Vous pouvez les joindre par téléphone, par e-mail ou par chat.

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler un propriétaire d'entreprise sur Yelp ?"?

Après que des milliers de Yelp clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler un propriétaire d'entreprise sur Yelp ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter Yelp si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Yelp Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme Yelp afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler un propriétaire d'entreprise sur Yelp ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

Yelp

Asked il y a 7 mois
Updated il y a 7 mois
Viewed 322,170 times
Yelp
Comment signaler un propriétaire d'entreprise sur Yelp ?
Signaler un propriétaire d'entreprise sur Yelp

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

It says my business Badass Bridal Hair Co. Is closed and it is not. I need it updated a...
I wrote a factual, negative review and posted it on Yelp. Later the review was put in...
I was contacted by Yelp right before Thanksgiving. I decided to place a two Black Frida...
I ordered food for pick up. Got confirmation from you with time to pick up. Drove the...
I just read my review of Gary Saunders Law Group in Corona and realized I left out some...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Business Owner on Yelp?

Reporting a business owner on Yelp can be an important way to help keep the site reliable and trustworthy. There are many reasons you may choose to report a business. Still, some of the most common include reviews that are not based on personal experience, obscene or threatening language, fake reviews, and confidential information about the business.

When you think about it, Yelp is a pretty fantastic resource. Not only does it allow everyday people to share their experiences with businesses, but it also provides business owners the opportunity to learn from their mistakes and improve their operations. However, if you feel that a business owner is violating Yelp's terms of service, you can report them.

How to Report a Business Owner on Yelp

Here is the right procedure when doing the reporting:

  1. First, you'll need to ensure you're using the proper Yelp account. If you're using a personal account to post reviews, you won't be able to report the business owner. Instead, you'll need to create a business account.

  2. Once you've created a business account, navigate to the business page that you'd like to report. Scroll down to the "Owner Information" section and click on the "Report This Business Owner" link.

  3. You'll then be prompted to provide information about why you're reporting the business owner. Be as specific as possible, and make sure to include any evidence that you may have.

  4. Finally, click on the "Submit" button, and your report will be sent to Yelp's team of moderators. If you experience some issues along the way, contact customer support.

What Happens After I Report a Business Owner?

Once your report is submitted, it'll be reviewed by Yelp's team of moderators. If they determine that the business owner is violating Yelp's terms of service, they'll take appropriate action, which may include suspending or banning the business owner from Yelp.

It usually takes a few days for Yelp's team of moderators to review and take action on reports. However, depending on the severity of the violation, it may take longer.

When you speak with customer service, they can help you understand the time frame based on the nature of your issue. They will provide you with a more accurate estimate based on the situation. In some cases, they may resolve the issue more quickly. However, in other cases, it may take longer.

Why Should You Want to Report a review?

Here are common reasons triggering the need to do the reporting:

  1. The review is not based on personal experience, but hearsay or a third party comment

  2. The review is posted by an employee or family member of the owner to harm the business.

  3. The review is obscene, threatening, or contains personal attacks.

  4. The review is fake (i.e., it has been created to damage the reputation of the business)

  5. The review contains confidential information about the business.

  6. The review is a duplicate of an earlier review.

Significance of Claiming a Page Before Reporting

When you are logged in to your Yelp account, the "report this business owner" link will be available on all business pages. However, if you haven't claimed your page, the link won't be there.

As a business owner, you need to comply with Yelp's terms of service. This includes not posting fake reviews, threatening or obscene reviews, or reviews that contain confidential information about your business.

Why is it Important to Claim Your Page?

One of the main reasons it's essential to claim your page is so you can have access to the "report this business owner" link. This link allows you to report business owners who violate Yelp's terms of service. By reporting these business owners, you're helping keep Yelp a reliable and trustworthy resource for everyone.

You can also claim another location if you're the business owner. To do this:

  1. Navigate to the "Settings" tab

  2. Click on the "Add Another Location" link.

You'll then be prompted to provide some information about the new location.

If you experience some problems in making this work, seek guidance from customer support. The team at Yelp is dedicated to helping you resolve any issues you may have. You can reach them by phone, email, or chat.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Business Owner on Yelp?"?

After thousands of Yelp customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Business Owner on Yelp? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting Yelp if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for Yelp Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like Yelp in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Business Owner on Yelp? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

Yelp

Asked 9 months ago
Updated 9 months ago
Viewed 593,812 times
Yelp
How Do I Report a Business Owner on Yelp?
Reporting a Business Owner on Yelp

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Yelp is shadow banning my reviews. They only appear when I am sighed in to create the i...
There is a fake name that wrote a slanderous review . I cannot find out who they are bu...
Yelp keeps taking money out of our account
It took threatening Yelp support with the Attorney General and Consumer Affairs, to fin...
I want my posting to stop being removed. ************I have posted my Bangz review that...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!