Comment supprimer définitivement mon compte Youtube?

Si vous en avez marre de YouTube, que vous planifiez une pause sur les réseaux sociaux ou que vous vous engagez à être moins en ligne, la suppression de votre compte YouTube est un processus relativement facile avec ces conseils utiles.

Si vous en avez marre de YouTube, que vous prévoyez une pause sur les réseaux sociaux ou que vous vous engagez à être moins connecté, la suppression de votre compte YouTube est un processus relativement facile. Suivez ces quelques étapes pour supprimer définitivement votre compte YouTube.

  1. Allez sur www.youtube.com

  2. Dans le coin supérieur droit, sélectionnez "Connexion".

  3. Il vous sera demandé de vous connecter avec votre numéro de téléphone ou e-mail et votre mot de passe.

  4. Dans le coin supérieur droit, il y a une icône de cercle avec soit votre photo de profil, soit un symbole. Sélectionnez l'icône, puis cliquez sur «Ma chaîne».

  5. Dans le coin gauche de votre écran, il y a un panneau de menu. Faites défiler vers le bas du menu et sélectionnez «Paramètres».

  6. Sur la nouvelle page, accédez au panneau de menu sur le côté gauche de votre écran. Au bas du menu, sélectionnez «Paramètres avancés».

  7. Vous serez redirigé vers une nouvelle page. Faites défiler vers le bas de la page et sélectionnez «Supprimer la chaîne».

  8. Vous serez redirigé pour vous reconnecter à votre compte Google avec votre adresse e-mail ou votre numéro de téléphone et votre mot de passe.

  9. Une fois connecté, vous aurez le choix entre deux options: «Je souhaite masquer mon contenu» ou «Je souhaite supprimer définitivement mon compte».

    • Si vous choisissez de masquer votre contenu, vos vidéos et listes de lecture YouTube seront masquées. Cependant, le nom de votre chaîne, la page de la chaîne, l'illustration et l'icône de votre chaîne, vos abonnements et vos goûts seront toujours visibles. Si ce n'est pas une solution idéale pour vous, il est préférable de supprimer définitivement votre compte YouTube.

  10. Sélectionnez la flèche orientée vers le bas à côté de "Je veux supprimer définitivement mon compte" pour voir une liste de tout le contenu qui sera supprimé. Les éléments qui seront supprimés comprennent:

    • Toutes les vidéos que vous avez publiées
    • Toutes les listes de lecture que vous avez créées
    • Vos abonnements à d'autres chaînes
    • Tous les commentaires que vous avez faits sur YouTube
    • Vos réponses et coup de pouce aux commentaires
    • Tes messages
    • Votre historique de recherche et de surveillance
  11. Cochez la case en regard de la liste du contenu qui sera supprimé, puis cliquez sur «Supprimer mon contenu».

  12. Vous avez réussi à supprimer définitivement votre compte YouTube. Vous recevrez un e-mail sur le compte de messagerie associé à votre compte YouTube, confirmant que vous avez supprimé le compte.

Notez que lorsque vous supprimez votre compte YouTube, vous n'avez pas supprimé le compte Google ou Gmail qui lui était associé.

De plus, notez que la fermeture de votre compte YouTube signifie que vous perdrez toutes les parties uniques du compte, y compris vos abonnements, vos historiques de recherche, vos vidéos préférées, vos listes de vidéos, vos groupes, etc.

Il est possible de récupérer un compte YouTube supprimé définitivement avec l'aide du service client YouTube si vous agissez rapidement après avoir décidé de supprimer le compte. Si trop de temps s'est écoulé, le compte peut être irrécupérable.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment supprimer définitivement mon compte Youtube?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment supprimer définitivement mon compte Youtube?"?

Après que des milliers de YouTube clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment supprimer définitivement mon compte Youtube? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter YouTube si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for YouTube Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme YouTube afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment supprimer définitivement mon compte Youtube? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

YouTube

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 ans
Updated il y a 2 ans
Viewed 1,570,822 times
YouTube
Supprimer le compte
Compte YouTube
Fermer le compte
Problèmes de compte
Assistance client
Supprimer le compte
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Permanently Delete My Youtube Account?

If you are sick of YouTube, planning a social media break, or are committed to being online less, deleting your YouTube account is a relatively easy process with these helpful tips.

If you are sick of YouTube, planning a social media break, or are committed to being online less, deleting your YouTube account is a relatively easy process. Follow these few steps to permanently delete your YouTube account.

  1. Go to www.youtube.com

  2. In the top right corner, select 'Sign In.'

  3. You will be asked to sign in with your phone number or email, and your password.

  4. In the top right corner, there is a circle icon with either your profile picture or a symbol in it. Select the icon, and then click on 'My Channel.'

  5. In the left corner of your screen, there is a menu panel. Scroll to the bottom of the menu and select 'Settings.'

  6. On the new page, go to the menu panel on the left side of your screen. At the bottom of the menu, select 'Advanced Settings.'

  7. You will be redirected to a new page. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select, 'Delete Channel.'

  8. You will be redirected to sign in again to your Google account with your email address or phone number, and password.

  9. Once you have signed in, you will be given two options to choose from: 'I want to hide my content' or 'I want to permanently delete my account.'

    • If you choose to hide your content, your YouTube videos and playlists will be hidden. However, your channel name, channel page, your channel art and icon, your subscriptions, and your likes will all still be viewable. If this is not an ideal solution for you, it's best to proceed with permanently deleting your YouTube account.

  10. Select the downward facing arrow next to the 'I want to permanently delete my account' to see a list of all the content that will be deleted. Items that will be deleted include:

    • Any videos you posted
    • Any playlists you have created
    • Your subscriptions to other channels
    • Any comments that you made on YouTube
    • Your replies and thumbs-up on comments
    • Your messages
    • Your search and watch history
  11. Select the checkmark box next to the list of content that will be deleted, and click 'Delete My Content.'

  12. You have successfully permanently deleted your YouTube account. You will receive an email to the email account associated with your YouTube account, confirming that you have deleted the account.

Note that when you delete your YouTube account, you have not deleted the Google or Gmail account that was associated with it.

Additionally, note that closing your YouTube account means you will lose all the unique parts of the account including your subscriptions, search histories, favorite videos, video lists, your groups, and more.

It is possible to recover a permanently deleted YouTube account with the help of YouTube customer support if you act quickly after deciding to delete the account. If too much time has passed, the account may be irretrievable.

Want help on this from a real person?

GetHuman is proud to partner with a US-based firm that staffs experts and former employees of companies like YouTube that can chat with you anytime 24/7 and walk you through fixing issues like the one you are facing. While it is not free, the price is reasonable - in the $20-40 range - and sometimes is just easier, less confusing, and more than worth it. Sometimes it's nice to have an expert to help you through a sticky problem.
Get Help Now
How Do I Permanently Delete My Youtube Account?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Permanently Delete My Youtube Account?"?

After thousands of YouTube customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Permanently Delete My Youtube Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting YouTube if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for YouTube Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like YouTube in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Permanently Delete My Youtube Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

YouTube

Live help is available

We partner with a highly reviewed US firm that staff former employees and pros to help with tough customer problems 24/7 for a reasonable fee.
Try Paid, Live Help
Asked 4 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 119,483 times
YouTube
Delete Account
YouTube account
Close account
account issues
Customer helpline
Delete Account
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!