Wie kann ich mein Ebay-Konto wiederherstellen?

Viele eBay-Verkäufer möchten ihre Konten wieder verwenden, nachdem sie seit Monaten oder Jahren nicht mehr aktiv waren. Es ist sinnvoll, dasselbe eBay-Konto zu verwenden, wenn Sie positive Bewertungen erhalten haben. Um ein eBay-Konto wiederherzustellen, müssen Sie eBay auffordern, Ihnen Ihre Benutzer-ID zu senden, und dann Ihr Passwort zurücksetzen, wenn Sie sich nicht mehr daran erinnern.

Wie kann ich mein eBay-Konto wiederherstellen?

Manchmal hören die Leute auf, bei eBay zu verkaufen, und entscheiden Jahre später, dass sie versuchen möchten, wieder etwas mehr Geld mit der Auktionsseite zu verdienen. Wenn Sie zuvor positive eBay-Bewertungen erhalten haben, ist es sinnvoll, dasselbe Konto zu verwenden. Wenn Sie ein altes eBay-Konto haben, das Sie wieder verwenden möchten, müssen Sie sich nur anmelden.

Um Ihr Konto wiederherzustellen, können Sie sich mit Ihrer Benutzer-ID und Ihrem Kennwort anmelden. Wenn Sie diese vergessen haben, klicken Sie auf die entsprechende Registerkarte und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen, um eine neue einzurichten.

In einigen Fällen hat eBay Ihr Konto möglicherweise geschlossen, wenn es seit vielen Jahren inaktiv ist. In diesem Fall müssen Sie erneut von vorne beginnen und können denselben Namen nicht mehr verwenden. Wenn Sie zuvor den Prozess zum Schließen eines Kontos bei eBay durchlaufen haben oder mehrere schwerwiegende Verstöße gegen die Richtlinien hatten und Ihr Konto geschlossen wurde, können Sie es nicht wiederherstellen.

Tipps zur Wiederherstellung Ihres eBay-Kontos

Wenn Sie Probleme haben, sich in Ihrem eBay-Konto anzumelden, probieren Sie diese Tipps aus, mit denen Sie hoffentlich auf Ihr Konto zugreifen können.

1. Stellen Sie sicher, dass sowohl die Benutzer-ID als auch das Kennwort korrekt sind. Stellen Sie sicher, dass die Feststelltaste auf Ihrer Tastatur deaktiviert ist.

2. Stellen Sie sicher, dass die automatische Vervollständigungsfunktion Ihres Browsers deaktiviert ist. Dies kann zu falschen Informationen führen.

3. Deaktivieren Sie die Texterkennung, wenn Sie versuchen, sich auf einem mobilen Gerät anzumelden, da dies Ihre ID und Ihr Passwort ändern kann.

4. Löschen Sie die Cookies und den Cache Ihres Browsers.

Setzen Sie Ihr eBay-Passwort zurück

Befolgen Sie diese einfachen Anweisungen, um Ihr Passwort zurückzusetzen und Ihr eBay-Konto wiederherzustellen, unabhängig davon, ob Sie ein eBay-Käufer oder -Verkäufer sind.

1. Versuchen Sie, sich mit Ihrer alten Benutzer-ID und Ihrem Kennwort anzumelden. Wenn diese nicht funktionieren oder Sie Ihr Passwort vergessen haben, müssen Sie Ihre Benutzer-ID bei eBay anfordern und Ihr Passwort zurücksetzen. Wenn Sie sich an Ihr Passwort erinnern können, aber Ihre Benutzer-ID vergessen haben, können Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und Ihrem Passwort anmelden.

2. Um Ihr Passwort zurückzusetzen, klicken Sie auf "Passwort zurücksetzen". eBay sendet Ihnen dann eine E-Mail mit Anweisungen und einem Link zum Zurücksetzen Ihres Passworts. Sie sollten die E-Mail innerhalb von fünf Minuten erhalten und in Ihrem Spam-Ordner nachsehen, wenn Sie sie nicht erhalten haben.

Sie können auch anfordern, dass ein temporäres Passwort per SMS an Ihr Mobiltelefon gesendet wird, wenn Sie dies bevorzugen. eBay tut dies nur, wenn Sie Ihre Handynummer zuvor in Ihrem eBay-Konto registriert haben.

Setzen Sie Ihre eBay-Benutzer-ID zurück

Wenn Sie Ihre Benutzer-ID vergessen haben, können Sie auf "Benutzer-ID vergessen" klicken und die E-Mail-Adresse eingeben, die Sie bei der ersten Registrierung bei eBay verwendet haben. Sie erhalten dann innerhalb von 24 Stunden eine E-Mail von eBay mit Ihrer Benutzer-ID.

Wenden Sie sich an den eBay-Kundendienst

Wenn Sie versucht haben, Ihr Passwort zurückzusetzen, und immer noch nicht auf Ihr eBay-Konto zugreifen können, können Sie sich an das eBays-Kundendienstteam wenden, das weitere Unterstützung bietet. In einigen Fällen hat eBay Ihr Konto möglicherweise geschlossen, und Sie müssen ein neues Konto eröffnen, wenn Sie erneut mit dem Verkauf beginnen möchten.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Wie kann ich mein Ebay-Konto wiederherstellen?"?

Nachdem Tausende von eBay Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Wie kann ich mein Ebay-Konto wiederherstellen? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit eBay aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie eBay, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Wie kann ich mein Ebay-Konto wiederherstellen? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor 3 Monaten
Updated vor 3 Monaten
Viewed 232,439 times
eBay
eBay Konto wiederherstellen
Setzen Sie das eBay Passwort zurück
Gesperrtes eBay Konto zurücksetzen

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

The balance is not showing up on my card. I just purchased a *** dollar card. I would l...
I put down wrong address on my order could you change it or does it need to cancelled?
Somebody took my money on eBay & i was wondering how i can get it back. I was trying ti...
Somebody took my money on eBay & i was wondering how i can get it back. I was trying ti...
eBay permanently suspended my account for filing legitimate claims for items not receiv...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Recover My Ebay Account?

Many eBay sellers want to start using their accounts again after they haven't been active for months or years. It makes sense to use the same eBay account if you have received positive reviews. To recover an eBay account, you'll need to request that eBay send you your user ID and then reset your password if you no longer remember it.

How do I recover my eBay account?

Sometimes people stop selling on eBay, and years later, decide that they want to try and make some extra money from the auction site again. If you've previously had positive eBay reviews, it makes sense to use the same account. If you have an old eBay account that you wish to start using again, all you need to do is sign in.

To recover your account, you can sign in using your user ID and password, if you've forgotten these, click on the appropriate tab and follow the instructions to set up a new one.

In some cases, if your account has been inactive for many years, eBay may have closed it. If this is the case, you will need to start again from scratch and won't be able to use the same name again. If you've previously gone through eBay's close account' process or if you've had severe multiple policy violations and your account's been closed, then you won't be able to recover it.

Tips to Help You Recover Your eBay Account

If you have problems signing into your eBay account, try these tips, which will hopefully allow you to access your account.

1. Ensure that both the user ID and password are correct; ensure that the caps lock is turned off on your keyboard.

2. Make sure your browser's autocomplete feature is disabled. This might be inputting incorrect information.

3. Disable predictive text if you're trying to sign in on a mobile device, as this could be changing your ID and password.

4. Try clearing your browser's cookies and cache.

Reset Your eBay Password

Whether you're an eBay buyer or seller, follow these simple instructions to reset your password and recover your eBay account.

1. Try logging in with your old user ID and password. If these aren't working or you've forgotten your password, you'll need to request your user ID from eBay and reset your password. If you can remember your password but have forgotten your user ID, you can log in using your email address and password.

2. To reset your password, click on ‘Reset your password.' eBay will then send you an email with instructions and a link to reset your password. You should receive the email within five minutes and should look in your spam folder if you haven't received it.

You can also request that a temporary password be sent via text message to your mobile phone if you prefer. eBay will only do this if you've previously registered your mobile number on your eBay account.

Reset Your eBay User ID

If you've forgotten your user ID, you can click on ‘Forgot Your User ID' and put in the email address that you used when you first registered with eBay. You'll then receive an email from eBay within 24 hours with your User ID.

Contact eBay Customer Service

If you've tried to reset your password and still can't access your eBay account, you may like to contact eBays customer service team who will offer further assistance. In some cases, eBay may have closed your account, and you'll need to open a new one if you plan to start selling again.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Recover My Ebay Account?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Recover My Ebay Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Recover My Ebay Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 146,023 times
eBay
Recover eBay account
Reset eBay password
Reset blocked eBay account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I mistakenly added gave watchers a **% discount. How can I solve this issue? I have alr...
I mistakenly added gave watchers a **% discount. How can I solve this issue? I have alr...
iam looking to buy motor home and the seller says that ebay has the motor home at ther...
i ordered a womens double zipper wallett on the ** oct it was supost to get delivered o...
Iam trying to buy a motor home and the seller is telling me that ebay is handleing the...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!