Comment récupérer mon compte Ebay?

De nombreux vendeurs eBay souhaitent recommencer à utiliser leurs comptes après qu'ils ne soient plus actifs depuis des mois ou des années. Il est logique d'utiliser le même compte eBay si vous avez reçu des avis positifs. Pour récupérer un compte eBay, vous devrez demander à eBay de vous envoyer votre identifiant d'utilisateur, puis réinitialiser votre mot de passe si vous ne vous en souvenez plus.

Comment récupérer mon compte eBay?

Parfois, les gens arrêtent de vendre sur eBay, et des années plus tard, ils décident qu'ils veulent essayer de gagner de l'argent supplémentaire grâce au site d'enchères. Si vous avez déjà eu des avis positifs sur eBay, il est logique d'utiliser le même compte. Si vous disposez d'un ancien compte eBay que vous souhaitez recommencer à utiliser, il vous suffit de vous connecter.

Pour récupérer votre compte, vous pouvez vous connecter en utilisant votre identifiant et votre mot de passe, si vous les avez oubliés, cliquez sur l'onglet approprié et suivez les instructions pour en créer un nouveau.

Dans certains cas, si votre compte est inactif depuis de nombreuses années, eBay peut l'avoir fermé. Si tel est le cas, vous devrez recommencer à zéro et ne pourrez plus utiliser le même nom. Si vous avez déjà suivi le processus de fermeture de compte d'eBay ou si vous avez eu plusieurs violations graves des règles et que votre compte a été fermé, vous ne pourrez pas le récupérer.

Conseils pour vous aider à récupérer votre compte eBay

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes pour vous connecter à votre compte eBay, essayez ces conseils qui, nous l'espérons, vous permettront d'accéder à votre compte.

1. Assurez-vous que l'ID utilisateur et le mot de passe sont corrects; assurez-vous que le verrouillage des majuscules est désactivé sur votre clavier.

2. Assurez-vous que la fonction de saisie semi-automatique de votre navigateur est désactivée. Cela peut entrer des informations incorrectes.

3. Désactivez le texte prédictif si vous essayez de vous connecter sur un appareil mobile, car cela pourrait modifier votre identifiant et votre mot de passe.

4. Essayez d'effacer les cookies et le cache de votre navigateur.

Réinitialisez votre mot de passe eBay

Que vous soyez un acheteur ou un vendeur eBay, suivez ces instructions simples pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe et récupérer votre compte eBay.

1. Essayez de vous connecter avec votre ancien ID utilisateur et mot de passe. Si cela ne fonctionne pas ou si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe, vous devrez demander votre identifiant à eBay et réinitialiser votre mot de passe. Si vous vous souvenez de votre mot de passe mais que vous avez oublié votre identifiant, vous pouvez vous connecter en utilisant votre adresse e-mail et votre mot de passe.

2. Pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe, cliquez sur «Réinitialiser votre mot de passe». eBay vous enverra alors un e-mail contenant des instructions et un lien pour réinitialiser votre mot de passe. Vous devriez recevoir l'e-mail dans les cinq minutes et regarder dans votre dossier spam si vous ne l'avez pas reçu.

Vous pouvez également demander qu'un mot de passe temporaire soit envoyé par SMS sur votre téléphone portable si vous préférez. eBay ne le fera que si vous avez précédemment enregistré votre numéro de mobile sur votre compte eBay.

Réinitialiser votre identifiant eBay

Si vous avez oublié votre identifiant, vous pouvez cliquer sur "Oublié votre identifiant" et saisir l'adresse e-mail que vous avez utilisée lors de votre première inscription sur eBay. Vous recevrez ensuite un e-mail d'eBay dans les 24 heures avec votre identifiant d'utilisateur.

Contacter le service client eBay

Si vous avez essayé de réinitialiser votre mot de passe et que vous ne parvenez toujours pas à accéder à votre compte eBay, vous pouvez contacter l'équipe du service clientèle d'eBays qui vous proposera une assistance supplémentaire. Dans certains cas, eBay peut avoir fermé votre compte et vous devrez en ouvrir un nouveau si vous prévoyez de recommencer à vendre.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment récupérer mon compte Ebay?"?

Après que des milliers de eBay clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment récupérer mon compte Ebay? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter eBay si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme eBay afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment récupérer mon compte Ebay? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 2 mois
Updated il y a 2 mois
Viewed 10,493 times
eBay
Récupérer un compte eBay
Réinitialiser le mot de passe eBay
Réinitialiser le compte eBay bloqué

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I returned my items and still waiting money after two months over and no help from eBay...
I called and spent over half an hour on the phone. Someone has used my info to create a...
I need to call for help buying item
I need to call for help buying item
I did not receive my e-bay bucks certificate for the period of July, August, September...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Recover My Ebay Account?

Many eBay sellers want to start using their accounts again after they haven't been active for months or years. It makes sense to use the same eBay account if you have received positive reviews. To recover an eBay account, you'll need to request that eBay send you your user ID and then reset your password if you no longer remember it.

How do I recover my eBay account?

Sometimes people stop selling on eBay, and years later, decide that they want to try and make some extra money from the auction site again. If you've previously had positive eBay reviews, it makes sense to use the same account. If you have an old eBay account that you wish to start using again, all you need to do is sign in.

To recover your account, you can sign in using your user ID and password, if you've forgotten these, click on the appropriate tab and follow the instructions to set up a new one.

In some cases, if your account has been inactive for many years, eBay may have closed it. If this is the case, you will need to start again from scratch and won't be able to use the same name again. If you've previously gone through eBay's close account' process or if you've had severe multiple policy violations and your account's been closed, then you won't be able to recover it.

Tips to Help You Recover Your eBay Account

If you have problems signing into your eBay account, try these tips, which will hopefully allow you to access your account.

1. Ensure that both the user ID and password are correct; ensure that the caps lock is turned off on your keyboard.

2. Make sure your browser's autocomplete feature is disabled. This might be inputting incorrect information.

3. Disable predictive text if you're trying to sign in on a mobile device, as this could be changing your ID and password.

4. Try clearing your browser's cookies and cache.

Reset Your eBay Password

Whether you're an eBay buyer or seller, follow these simple instructions to reset your password and recover your eBay account.

1. Try logging in with your old user ID and password. If these aren't working or you've forgotten your password, you'll need to request your user ID from eBay and reset your password. If you can remember your password but have forgotten your user ID, you can log in using your email address and password.

2. To reset your password, click on ‘Reset your password.' eBay will then send you an email with instructions and a link to reset your password. You should receive the email within five minutes and should look in your spam folder if you haven't received it.

You can also request that a temporary password be sent via text message to your mobile phone if you prefer. eBay will only do this if you've previously registered your mobile number on your eBay account.

Reset Your eBay User ID

If you've forgotten your user ID, you can click on ‘Forgot Your User ID' and put in the email address that you used when you first registered with eBay. You'll then receive an email from eBay within 24 hours with your User ID.

Contact eBay Customer Service

If you've tried to reset your password and still can't access your eBay account, you may like to contact eBays customer service team who will offer further assistance. In some cases, eBay may have closed your account, and you'll need to open a new one if you plan to start selling again.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Recover My Ebay Account?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Recover My Ebay Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Recover My Ebay Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 2 months ago
Updated 2 months ago
Viewed 146,023 times
eBay
Recover eBay account
Reset eBay password
Reset blocked eBay account

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I mistakenly added gave watchers a **% discount. How can I solve this issue? I have alr...
I mistakenly added gave watchers a **% discount. How can I solve this issue? I have alr...
iam looking to buy motor home and the seller says that ebay has the motor home at ther...
i ordered a womens double zipper wallett on the ** oct it was supost to get delivered o...
Iam trying to buy a motor home and the seller is telling me that ebay is handleing the...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!