如何在Ebay上报告卖方?

在如此众多的卖方和如此众多的买方的情况下,某人将尝试利用其他人。往往是卖方利用买方的优势。以下是一些有用的提示,可帮助您报告卖家。

eBay是全球最大的在线零售商之一。来自世界各地的卖家都在该网站上出售他们的产品。客户还蜂拥而至,寻找最具吸引力的交易。

因此,在这么多的卖方和如此多的买方的情况下,某人将尝试利用其他人。往往是卖方利用买方的优势。

仅当您确定买家违反eBay的政策时,才应报告该买家。某些违反eBay政策的行为包括出售未在eBay上列出的商品,发送威胁性信息,使用辱骂性语言,公开展示另一位会员的个人信息,卖家提供虚假信息或发现有人出售您产品的伪造版本。完整列表可以在eBay网站上找到。

向卖方报告之前您需要了解的内容

在eBay上向卖方报告之前,重要的是要有证明。没有什么比负面指控更糟的了,事实证明事实并非如此。

如果您代表另一方,则需要提供身份证明和带照片的身份证或授权副本。您还需要提供侵权证据。

在eBay上报告卖家时,可以使用的工具之一是eBay的VeRO(已验证权利所有者)程序。该计划的目标是为知识产权所有者提供一个平台,以报告其权利受到的任何侵犯。

同样重要的是要知道,eBay希望客户和卖家在进一步升级之前解决他们的争议。只有当双方无法达成协议时,才可以向eBay提出索赔。

向eBay报告

您可以通过多种渠道向eBay报告卖家。您使用的渠道取决于问题的紧急程度和渠道的便利性。

网站

您可以通过以下过程直接在网站上将卖家报告给eBay:

  1. 启动您的网络浏览器并打开eBay.com
  2. 登录到您的eBay帐户
  3. 如果它是您要报告的一个清单,请转到一个特定的清单。如果您要报告卖方没有特定列表,则可以使用通用列表。点击列表
  4. 转到页面底部,然后单击“报告项目”
  5. 您将被引导到eBay的解决中心
  6. 在“解决方案中心”上选择要报告卖方的原因,然后单击“继续”。系统将要求您提供卖方的名称,eBay的客户服务代表将继续调查此问题。
  7. 如果原因不在您的选择范围内,请单击“此处未列出我的问题”,然后继续与客户服务代表联系

另一种选择是联系客户服务并直接报告问题。您可以通过以下方法直接联系eBay:

电话

对于受害的eBay买家和卖家是幸运的,eBay客户服务可以拨打一些电话来举报其他欺诈性的买家和卖家。电话号码是直接联系客户服务的最好,最快的方式。

该线路的开放时间为太平洋标准时间(PST)上午5点至晚上10点,周一至周五,太平洋标准时间上午6点至下午6点在周六和周日开放。您可能需要等待大约20分钟才能与客户服务代理建立联系。

准备好有关订单和卖方的所有信息。您可以在GetHuman上找到eBay客户服务号码。

服务台

eBay客户服务有一个在线帮助台,您可以在其中向eBay报告卖家。该问题通常会在24小时内解决。您可以在GetHuman上找到帮助台的链接

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
如何在Ebay上报告卖方?

Why Did GetHuman Write "如何在Ebay上报告卖方?"?

在成千上万的eBay客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将如何在Ebay上报告卖方?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系eBay(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如eBay之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的如何在Ebay上报告卖方?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 anni fa
Updated 3 anni fa
Viewed 974,743 times
eBay
报告卖方
易趣账户
卖家问题
呈交诉状
客户的反馈意见
报告卖方

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have made an order for a Toshiba product microwave on ** Sept, expected delivery dat...
I ordered a heavy duty chain lock ** from a company called earlyplum* this should h...
I was bidding on gold coins now says not available from the same seller. What is going...
My stolen items were sold on eBay by a family member. I want to know what I have to do...
I was sent payment details of what I need to do to be able to purchase a camper trailer...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report a Seller on Ebay?

eBay is one if the biggest online retailers on the planet. Sellers from all over the world use the site to sell their products. Customers also flock the site to find the most attractive deals.

Therefore, with so many sellers and so many buyers, someone is going to try and take advantage of someone else. More often than not, it is sellers taking advantages of buyers.

You should only report a buyer if you are sure that their violating eBay's policies. Some violations of eBay policies include selling items not listed on eBay, sending threatening messages, use of abusive language, publicly presenting another member's personal information, a seller providing false information or finding someone selling counterfeit versions of your product among others. The full list can be found on the eBay website.

What you need to know before you report the seller

Before you report a seller on eBay it is important that you have proof. There is little worse than a negative accusation that turns out not to be true.

You will need to provide proof of identification and a copy of a photo ID or authorization if you represent another party. You will also need to provide evidence of the infringement.

One of the tools you can use when reporting a seller on eBay is eBay's VeRO (Verified Rights Owner) program. The program's goal is to give intellectual property rights owners a platform to report any infringements on their rights.

It is also important to know that eBay expects customers and sellers to work out their dispute before it escalates any further. Only when both parties can't come to an agreement should a claim be made to eBay.

Reporting to eBay

You can report a seller to eBay through several channels. The channel you use will depend on the matter's urgency and the channel's convenience.

Website

You can report a seller to eBay directly on the website by the following process:

  1. Launch your web browser and open eBay.com
  2. Log in to your eBay account
  3. Go to a specific listing if it is one listing you want to report. If you want to report the seller for no specific listing, a generic listing will do. Click the listing
  4. Go to the bottom of the page and click 'Report Item'
  5. You will be directed to eBay's resolution center
  6. Select the reason you are reporting the seller for on the Resolution Center and click 'Continue'. You will be asked to submit the name of the seller and a customer care representative from eBay will proceed to investigate the issue
  7. If the reason is not among the choices, click 'My problem is not listed here' and proceed to contact a customer care representative

The other option is to contact customer care and report the problem directly. You can contact eBay directly through the following methods:

Phone

Lucky for aggrieved eBay buyers and sellers, eBay customer service has a number they can call to report other fraudulent buyers and sellers. The phone number is the best and fastest way to contact customer care directly.

The line is open from Monday to Friday beginning from 5am to 10pm PST and on Saturday and Sunday beginning from 6am to 6pm PST. You may have to wait for about 20 minutes to get connected to a customer care agent.

Have all the information about the order and the seller ready. You can find the eBay customer service number at GetHuman.

Help Desk

eBay customer service has an online help desk where you can report sellers to eBay. The issue is usually resolved in 24 hours. You can find the link to the help desk at GetHuman.

How Do I Report a Seller on Ebay?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report a Seller on Ebay?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report a Seller on Ebay? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report a Seller on Ebay? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Asked a month ago
Updated 17 days ago
Viewed 24,645 times
eBay
undefined
Report a Seller

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

seller agreed to sell sweater for $**, and reneged on the agreement.
Bought hearing aid only cheap but dosen’t work.Seller has offered me half price back,th...
Ebay closed a return claiming that they did not receive proof of return **.Sept.****. O...
Hi.*My Seller -zhibao******My order nos **-*****-********-*****-*******I have paid for...
I purchased * phones on two different occassions. I was credited for one because I didn...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!