Comment signaler une escroquerie eBay ?

Si vous pensez avoir été victime d'une fraude sur eBay, vous devez le signaler à eBay. Si le problème était lié à un article que vous avez payé et si l'annonce est toujours active, vous pouvez lancer le rapport d'un simple clic. Sinon, le processus est un peu plus compliqué, mais toujours pratique.

Beaucoup de gens achètent des articles sur eBay, il y a donc aussi un très grand nombre de vendeurs qui utilisent le site pour vendre des choses. Malheureusement, ce vaste bassin de vendeurs comprend parfois des personnes qui tentent d'utiliser le site pour commettre des fraudes. Si vous pensez avoir été victime d'une fraude lors de vos achats sur eBay, vous disposez d'un certain recours. De plus, en apprenant à le signaler, vous pourrez peut-être empêcher quelqu'un d'autre d'être victime d'une escroquerie eBay. Cet article vous apprendra comment.

Avant de faire quoi que ce soit

Avant de porter une accusation de fraude, c'est une bonne idée de lire les règles d'eBay pour vous assurer que ce que vous avez vécu était réellement une fraude. C'est également une bonne idée de noter les règles que vous pensez que le vendeur a enfreintes, car la plate-forme aura besoin de connaître ces informations afin de poursuivre votre réclamation.

Si l'annonce elle-même était frauduleuse et est toujours active

Si l'objet eBay a été faussement annoncé dans l'annonce et que l'annonce est toujours active, il est facile de signaler la fraude. Faites simplement défiler vers le bas de la page et cliquez sur le lien "Signaler l'élément". La plateforme mènera une enquête sur votre signalement, généralement dans un délai de 48 heures. Le site vous enverra un message sur toute conclusion à laquelle il est parvenu.

Dans d'autres cas

Si c'est le comportement du vendeur qui était frauduleux, plutôt que l'objet lui-même, ou si l'annonce n'est plus active, vous devez utiliser une méthode différente pour signaler une arnaque eBay potentielle. Dans ces cas, vous devez utiliser ces instructions :

  1. Accédez à la page d'accueil d'eBay.
  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte.
  3. Cliquez sur Voir les détails du retour (si vous essayez de retourner l'article pour un remboursement) ou Voir les détails de la demande (dans les autres cas).
  4. Cliquez sur le bouton Demander à eBay d'intervenir.

Après avoir soumis la demande, eBay ouvrira une enquête sur la question. Il est utile de fournir tous les détails demandés. Dans la plupart des cas, l'enquête ne devrait pas prendre plus de 48 heures et eBay vous enverra un message lorsqu'il sera parvenu à une conclusion concernant votre plainte pour fraude.

Signaler la fraude aux forces de l'ordre

Si l'affaire est suffisamment grave et que vous êtes sûr qu'il s'agit d'un exemple de fraude et non d'une erreur de bonne foi, vous devriez envisager de signaler l'affaire aux forces de l'ordre. Si vous le faites, vous devez apporter toutes les preuves que vous avez avec vous, y compris les enregistrements de toutes les conversations entre vous et le vendeur.

Contacter eBay

Si vous avez des questions sur le signalement des escroqueries, contactez le service clientèle d'eBay. Vous pouvez joindre un représentant par téléphone ou via le forum d'aide .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment signaler une escroquerie eBay ?"?

Après que des milliers de eBay clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment signaler une escroquerie eBay ? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter eBay si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme eBay afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment signaler une escroquerie eBay ? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a 9 mois
Updated il y a 9 mois
Viewed 324,933 times
eBay
signaler eBay fraude
signaler eBay vendeur
signaler eBay arnaque

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I ordered something and you are sending to the wrong address. It is under the account D...
solar light does not work. there is no purchase history for it.i contacted company thre...
I need to make a return and they are charging me for it
Need refund account got suspended out of the blue no reason provided. The expected arri...
my refund for a purchase was denied. It was an accidental transaction
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report an Ebay Scam?

If you believe you have been a victim of fraud on eBay, you should report it to eBay. If the problem was related to an item you paid for, and if the listing is still active, you can start the report with a click of a button. Otherwise the process is a little more involved, but still convenient.

A lot of people buy items on eBay, so there are also a very large number of vendors using the site to sell things. Unfortunately, this vast pool of sellers sometimes includes people who try to use the site to commit fraud. If you believe you have been the victim of fraud while shopping on eBay, you do have some recourse. Also, by learning how to report it, you can may be able to prevent someone else from falling victim to an eBay scam. This article will teach you how.

Before You Do Anything

Before you make any accusation of fraud, it's a good idea to read eBay's rules to make sure that what you experienced actually was fraud. It is also a good idea to note what rules you believe the seller broke as the platform will need to know this information in order to pursue your claim.

If the Listing Itself Was Fraudulent and is Still Active

If the eBay item was falsely advertised in the listing, and the listing is still active, it's easy to report the fraud. Just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the "Report item" link. The platform will conduct an investigation of your report, usually within a 48-hour period. The site will send you a message about any conclusiong it has reached.

In Other Cases

If it was the seller's behavior that was fraudulent, rather than the item itself, or if the listing is no longer active, you must use a different method of reporting a potential eBay scam. In these cases, you should use these instructions:

  1. Go to eBay's home page.
  2. Sign into your account.
  3. Click on See Return Details (if you're trying to return the item for a refund) or See Request Details (for other cases).
  4. Click on the Ask eBay to Step In button.

After you have submitted the request, eBay will begin an investigation into the matter. It's helpful to provide any details that are requested. In most cases, the investigation should not take longer than 48 hours, and eBay will send you a message when it has come to a conclusion about your claim of fraud.

Reporting the Fraud to Law Enforcement

If the matter is serious enough, and you are sure it is an example of fraud and not an honest mistake, you should consider reporting the matter to law enforcement. If you do, you should bring any proof you have with you, including records of any conversations between you and the seller.

Contacting eBay

If you have any questions about reporting scams, contact eBay's customer service department. You can reach a representative by phone or help forum.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report an Ebay Scam?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report an Ebay Scam? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report an Ebay Scam? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 116,685 times
eBay
report eBay fraud
report eBay seller
report eBay scam

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Just checking to make sure my PayPal is still on my account.
eBay locked my account and I cannot reset the password. I get this error message, but w...
Still waiting for seller to send return label, after *nd try from ebay customer service...
El pedido me lleg* incompleto la caja abierta
NEED TO SPEAK TO A REPRESENTATIVE ABOUT AN ITEM THATS FOR SALE ONLINETHANK YOU
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!