Как сообщить о мошенничестве на Ebay?

Если вы считаете, что стали жертвой мошенничества на eBay, вы должны сообщить об этом eBay. Если проблема была связана с предметом, за который вы заплатили, и если список все еще активен, вы можете запустить отчет одним нажатием кнопки. В противном случае процесс немного сложнее, но все же удобен.

Многие люди покупают товары на eBay, поэтому очень много продавцов используют этот сайт для продажи вещей. К сожалению, в этот обширный пул продавцов иногда входят люди, которые пытаются использовать сайт для совершения мошенничества. Если вы считаете, что стали жертвой мошенничества при совершении покупок на eBay, у вас есть возможность обратиться за помощью. Кроме того, научившись сообщать об этом, вы сможете помешать кому-либо стать жертвой мошенничества с eBay. Эта статья научит вас, как это сделать.

Прежде чем что-либо сделать

Прежде чем выдвигать какие-либо обвинения в мошенничестве, рекомендуется ознакомиться с правилами eBay, чтобы убедиться, что то, с чем вы столкнулись, действительно было мошенничеством. Также рекомендуется указать, какие правила, по вашему мнению, нарушил продавец, поскольку платформе необходимо знать эту информацию, чтобы подать иск.

Если само объявление было мошенническим и все еще активно

Если товар eBay был ложно рекламирован в листинге, а листинг все еще активен, можно легко сообщить о мошенничестве. Просто прокрутите страницу вниз и нажмите на ссылку «Сообщить об ошибке». Платформа проведет расследование вашего сообщения, как правило, в течение 48 часов. Сайт отправит вам сообщение о любом заключении, к которому он пришел.

В других случаях

Если мошенническим было поведение продавца, а не сам товар, или если объявление больше не активно, вы должны использовать другой метод сообщения о потенциальном мошенничестве eBay. В этих случаях следует использовать следующие инструкции:

  1. Перейдите на домашнюю страницу eBay.
  2. Войдите в свой аккаунт.
  3. Нажмите «Просмотреть сведения о возврате» (если вы пытаетесь вернуть товар для возврата денег) или «Просмотреть сведения о запросе» (для других случаев).
  4. Нажмите кнопку «Попросить eBay вмешаться».

После того, как вы отправили запрос, eBay начнет расследование этого вопроса. Полезно предоставить любые запрашиваемые детали. В большинстве случаев расследование не должно занимать более 48 часов, и eBay отправит вам сообщение, когда придет к выводу о вашем заявлении о мошенничестве.

Сообщение о мошенничестве в правоохранительные органы

Если дело достаточно серьезное и вы уверены, что это пример мошенничества, а не добросовестной ошибки, вам следует подумать о том, чтобы сообщить об этом в правоохранительные органы. Если вы это сделаете, вы должны принести с собой все имеющиеся у вас доказательства, включая записи любых разговоров между вами и продавцом.

Связаться с eBay

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы о том, как сообщить о мошенничестве, обратитесь в отдел обслуживания клиентов eBay. Вы можете связаться с представителем по телефону или на справочном форуме .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Как сообщить о мошенничестве на Ebay?"?

После того, как тысячи клиентов eBay пришли в GetHuman в поисках ответа на эту проблему (и многих других), мы решили, что пришло время опубликовать инструкции. Поэтому мы собрали Как сообщить о мошенничестве на Ebay?, чтобы попытаться помочь. По словам других пользователей, требуется время, чтобы пройти через эти шаги, включая время, потраченное на проработку каждого шага, и, если необходимо, связаться с eBay. Желаем удачи, и, пожалуйста, дайте нам знать, если вы успешно решите свою проблему с руководством на этой странице.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman более 10 лет работает над поиском информации о крупных организациях, таких как eBay, чтобы помочь клиентам быстрее решать проблемы обслуживания клиентов. Мы начали с контактной информации и быстрых способов связаться с людьми в крупных компаниях. Особенно с медленным или сложным IVR или системами меню телефона. Или компании, которые имеют форумы самообслуживания вместо отдела обслуживания клиентов. Оттуда мы поняли, что потребители по-прежнему нуждаются в более подробной помощи для решения наиболее распространенных проблем, поэтому мы расширились до этого набора руководств, который растет с каждым днем. И если вы обнаружите какие-либо проблемы с нашим Как сообщить о мошенничестве на Ebay? руководством, сообщите нам об этом, отправив нам отзыв. Мы хотим быть максимально полезными. Если вы оценили это руководство, поделитесь им с любимыми людьми. Наша бесплатная информация и инструменты предоставлены вами, клиентом. Чем больше людей его используют, тем лучше.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 9 месяцев назад
Updated 9 месяцев назад
Viewed 564,523 times
eBay
сообщить о eBay мошенничестве
сообщить eBay продавцу
сообщить о eBay мошенничестве

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My account has been permanently limited (not able to sell) after I experienced a period...
Customer has not shipped my order and I want to cancel it
I canceled a order I need it be put back on credit card asap
I am curious if I am a victim of a prospected scam. I am thinking seriously about compl...
I sold a item with the buyer to pay for shipping. Ebay held the shipping cost from the...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report an Ebay Scam?

If you believe you have been a victim of fraud on eBay, you should report it to eBay. If the problem was related to an item you paid for, and if the listing is still active, you can start the report with a click of a button. Otherwise the process is a little more involved, but still convenient.

A lot of people buy items on eBay, so there are also a very large number of vendors using the site to sell things. Unfortunately, this vast pool of sellers sometimes includes people who try to use the site to commit fraud. If you believe you have been the victim of fraud while shopping on eBay, you do have some recourse. Also, by learning how to report it, you can may be able to prevent someone else from falling victim to an eBay scam. This article will teach you how.

Before You Do Anything

Before you make any accusation of fraud, it's a good idea to read eBay's rules to make sure that what you experienced actually was fraud. It is also a good idea to note what rules you believe the seller broke as the platform will need to know this information in order to pursue your claim.

If the Listing Itself Was Fraudulent and is Still Active

If the eBay item was falsely advertised in the listing, and the listing is still active, it's easy to report the fraud. Just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the "Report item" link. The platform will conduct an investigation of your report, usually within a 48-hour period. The site will send you a message about any conclusiong it has reached.

In Other Cases

If it was the seller's behavior that was fraudulent, rather than the item itself, or if the listing is no longer active, you must use a different method of reporting a potential eBay scam. In these cases, you should use these instructions:

  1. Go to eBay's home page.
  2. Sign into your account.
  3. Click on See Return Details (if you're trying to return the item for a refund) or See Request Details (for other cases).
  4. Click on the Ask eBay to Step In button.

After you have submitted the request, eBay will begin an investigation into the matter. It's helpful to provide any details that are requested. In most cases, the investigation should not take longer than 48 hours, and eBay will send you a message when it has come to a conclusion about your claim of fraud.

Reporting the Fraud to Law Enforcement

If the matter is serious enough, and you are sure it is an example of fraud and not an honest mistake, you should consider reporting the matter to law enforcement. If you do, you should bring any proof you have with you, including records of any conversations between you and the seller.

Contacting eBay

If you have any questions about reporting scams, contact eBay's customer service department. You can reach a representative by phone or help forum.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report an Ebay Scam?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report an Ebay Scam? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report an Ebay Scam? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 116,685 times
eBay
report eBay fraud
report eBay seller
report eBay scam

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Just checking to make sure my PayPal is still on my account.
eBay locked my account and I cannot reset the password. I get this error message, but w...
Still waiting for seller to send return label, after *nd try from ebay customer service...
El pedido me lleg* incompleto la caja abierta
NEED TO SPEAK TO A REPRESENTATIVE ABOUT AN ITEM THATS FOR SALE ONLINETHANK YOU
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!