我如何报告 Ebay 诈骗?

如果您认为自己是 eBay 欺诈的受害者,您应该向 eBay 举报。如果问题与您购买的商品有关,并且列表仍然有效,您可以单击按钮开始报告。否则,该过程会涉及更多,但仍然很方便。

很多人在 eBay 上购买商品,因此也有非常多的供应商使用该网站销售商品。不幸的是,这个庞大的卖家群有时包括试图使用该网站进行欺诈的人。如果您认为自己在 eBay 上购物时成为欺诈的受害者,您确实有一些追索权。此外,通过学习如何报告它,您可以防止其他人成为 eBay 骗局的受害者。这篇文章会教你怎么做。

在你做任何事情之前

在您提出任何欺诈指控之前,最好阅读 eBay 的规则,以确保您所经历的实际上是欺诈。记下您认为卖家违反了哪些规则也是一个好主意,因为平台需要知道这些信息才能追究您的索赔。

如果列表本身具有欺诈性并且仍然有效

如果 eBay 商品在列表中被虚假宣传,并且列表仍然有效,则很容易举报欺诈行为。只需向下滚动到页面底部,然后单击“报告项目”链接。该平台通常会在 48 小时内对您的报告进行调查。该站点将向您发送一条消息,说明它已达成的任何结论。

在其他情况下

如果欺诈行为是卖家的行为,而不是商品本身,或者商品不再有效,则您必须使用不同的方法来报告潜在的 eBay 诈骗。在这些情况下,您应该使用以下说明:

  1. 转到 eBay 的主页。
  2. 登录到您的帐户。
  3. 单击查看退货详细信息(如果您尝试退回商品以获得退款)或查看请求详细信息(对于其他情况)。
  4. 单击“要求 eBay 介入”按钮。

在您提交请求后,eBay 将开始对此事进行调查。提供所需的任何详细信息会很有帮助。在大多数情况下,调查时间不应超过 48 小时,当 eBay 得出关于您的欺诈索赔的结论时,会向您发送消息。

向执法部门报告欺诈行为

如果事情足够严重,并且您确定这是欺诈而不是诚实错误的例子,您应该考虑将此事报告给执法部门。如果您这样做,您应该携带您所拥有的任何证据,包括您与卖家之间的任何对话记录。

联系易趣

如果您对举报诈骗有任何疑问,请联系 eBay 的客户服务部门。您可以通过电话或帮助论坛联系代表。

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
我如何报告 Ebay 诈骗?

Why Did GetHuman Write "我如何报告 Ebay 诈骗?"?

在成千上万的eBay客户来到GetHuman寻求针对此问题(以及许多其他问题)的答案之后,我们认为是时候发布说明了。因此,我们将我如何报告 Ebay 诈骗?组合在一起以尝试提供帮助。根据其他用户来完成这些步骤需要花费时间,包括花费在完成每个步骤和联系eBay(如有必要)上的时间。祝您好运,如果您通过此页面上的指南成功解决了问题,请告诉我们。

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

为了帮助客户更快地解决客户服务问题,GetHuman致力于寻找诸如eBay之类的大型组织的信息已有10多年的历史了。我们从联系信息开始,并以最快的方式与大公司联系。特别是IVR或电话菜单系统缓慢或复杂的系统。或拥有自助服务论坛而不是客户服务部门的公司。从那里,我们意识到消费者仍然需要更详细的帮助来解决最常见的问题,因此我们扩展到了这一指南,并且这一指南每天都在增长。并且,如果您发现我们的我如何报告 Ebay 诈骗?指南存在任何问题,请通过向我们发送反馈来告知我们。我们希望尽可能提供帮助。如果您喜欢本指南,请与您最喜欢的人分享。我们的免费信息和工具由您(客户)提供支持。使用它的人越多,获得的效果就越好。

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked un anno fa
Updated 2 mesi fa
Viewed 153,200 times
eBay
报告eBay欺诈
举报eBay卖家
举报 eBay 骗局

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Buyer making false claims. Offered refund. Claims he got the wrong item. Asked him befo...
Unwanted was purchased by accident
Need to talk to a human regarding removed auction and why
Trying to update payment method
This guy is a con artist He didn't remove the negative (Neutral Feedback and reworded h...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report an Ebay Scam?

If you believe you have been a victim of fraud on eBay, you should report it to eBay. If the problem was related to an item you paid for, and if the listing is still active, you can start the report with a click of a button. Otherwise the process is a little more involved, but still convenient.

A lot of people buy items on eBay, so there are also a very large number of vendors using the site to sell things. Unfortunately, this vast pool of sellers sometimes includes people who try to use the site to commit fraud. If you believe you have been the victim of fraud while shopping on eBay, you do have some recourse. Also, by learning how to report it, you can may be able to prevent someone else from falling victim to an eBay scam. This article will teach you how.

Before You Do Anything

Before you make any accusation of fraud, it's a good idea to read eBay's rules to make sure that what you experienced actually was fraud. It is also a good idea to note what rules you believe the seller broke as the platform will need to know this information in order to pursue your claim.

If the Listing Itself Was Fraudulent and is Still Active

If the eBay item was falsely advertised in the listing, and the listing is still active, it's easy to report the fraud. Just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the "Report item" link. The platform will conduct an investigation of your report, usually within a 48-hour period. The site will send you a message about any conclusiong it has reached.

In Other Cases

If it was the seller's behavior that was fraudulent, rather than the item itself, or if the listing is no longer active, you must use a different method of reporting a potential eBay scam. In these cases, you should use these instructions:

  1. Go to eBay's home page.
  2. Sign into your account.
  3. Click on See Return Details (if you're trying to return the item for a refund) or See Request Details (for other cases).
  4. Click on the Ask eBay to Step In button.

After you have submitted the request, eBay will begin an investigation into the matter. It's helpful to provide any details that are requested. In most cases, the investigation should not take longer than 48 hours, and eBay will send you a message when it has come to a conclusion about your claim of fraud.

Reporting the Fraud to Law Enforcement

If the matter is serious enough, and you are sure it is an example of fraud and not an honest mistake, you should consider reporting the matter to law enforcement. If you do, you should bring any proof you have with you, including records of any conversations between you and the seller.

Contacting eBay

If you have any questions about reporting scams, contact eBay's customer service department. You can reach a representative by phone or help forum.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report an Ebay Scam?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report an Ebay Scam? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report an Ebay Scam? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 116,685 times
eBay
report eBay fraud
report eBay seller
report eBay scam

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Just checking to make sure my PayPal is still on my account.
eBay locked my account and I cannot reset the password. I get this error message, but w...
Still waiting for seller to send return label, after *nd try from ebay customer service...
El pedido me lleg* incompleto la caja abierta
NEED TO SPEAK TO A REPRESENTATIVE ABOUT AN ITEM THATS FOR SALE ONLINETHANK YOU
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!