كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن عملية احتيال على موقع ئي باي؟

إذا كنت تعتقد أنك وقعت ضحية للاحتيال على موقع eBay ، فيجب عليك إبلاغ eBay. إذا كانت المشكلة تتعلق بأحد العناصر التي دفعت مقابلها ، وإذا كانت القائمة لا تزال نشطة ، فيمكنك بدء التقرير بنقرة زر واحدة. خلاف ذلك ، تكون العملية أكثر تعقيدًا ، لكنها لا تزال مريحة.

يشتري الكثير من الأشخاص عناصر على موقع eBay ، لذلك هناك أيضًا عدد كبير جدًا من البائعين الذين يستخدمون الموقع لبيع الأشياء. لسوء الحظ ، تتضمن هذه المجموعة الهائلة من البائعين أحيانًا أشخاصًا يحاولون استخدام الموقع لارتكاب عمليات احتيال. إذا كنت تعتقد أنك تعرضت للاحتيال أثناء التسوق على موقع eBay ، فلديك بعض الملاذ. أيضًا ، من خلال تعلم كيفية الإبلاغ عن ذلك ، قد تتمكن من منع شخص آخر من الوقوع ضحية عملية احتيال على موقع eBay. هذه المقالة سوف تعلمك كيف.

قبل أن تفعل أي شيء

قبل توجيه أي اتهام بالاحتيال ، من الجيد قراءة قواعد eBay للتأكد من أن ما واجهته كان في الواقع احتيالًا. من الجيد أيضًا ملاحظة القواعد التي تعتقد أن البائع قد كسرها لأن النظام الأساسي سيحتاج إلى معرفة هذه المعلومات لمتابعة مطالبتك.

إذا كانت القائمة نفسها احتيالية ولا تزال نشطة

إذا تم الإعلان عن عنصر eBay بشكل خاطئ في القائمة ، ولا تزال القائمة نشطة ، فمن السهل الإبلاغ عن عملية الاحتيال. ما عليك سوى التمرير لأسفل إلى أسفل الصفحة والنقر على رابط "الإبلاغ عن عنصر". ستجري المنصة تحقيقًا في تقريرك ، عادةً في غضون 48 ساعة. سيرسل لك الموقع رسالة عن أي استنتاج توصل إليه.

في حالات أخرى

إذا كان سلوك البائع هو الذي كان احتياليًا ، وليس العنصر نفسه ، أو إذا لم تعد القائمة نشطة ، فيجب عليك استخدام طريقة مختلفة للإبلاغ عن عملية احتيال محتملة على eBay. في هذه الحالات ، يجب عليك استخدام هذه الإرشادات:

  1. انتقل إلى الصفحة الرئيسية لموقع eBay.
  2. تسجيل الدخول إلى حسابك.
  3. انقر فوق انظر تفاصيل الإرجاع (إذا كنت تحاول إرجاع العنصر لاسترداد الأموال) أو انظر تفاصيل الطلب (للحالات الأخرى).
  4. انقر فوق الزر Ask eBay to Step In.

بعد إرسال الطلب ، سيبدأ موقع eBay في التحقيق في الأمر. من المفيد تقديم أي تفاصيل مطلوبة. في معظم الحالات ، يجب ألا يستغرق التحقيق أكثر من 48 ساعة ، وسيقوم موقع eBay بإرسال رسالة إليك عندما يتوصل إلى استنتاج بشأن مطالبتك بالاحتيال.

الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال لجهات إنفاذ القانون

إذا كان الأمر خطيرًا بدرجة كافية ، وكنت متأكدًا من أنه مثال على الاحتيال وليس خطأً صريحًا ، فيجب عليك التفكير في إبلاغ جهات إنفاذ القانون عن الأمر. إذا قمت بذلك ، يجب عليك إحضار أي دليل بحوزتك ، بما في ذلك سجلات أي محادثات بينك وبين البائع.

الاتصال بـ eBay

إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة حول الإبلاغ عن عمليات الاحتيال ، فاتصل بقسم خدمة العملاء في eBay. يمكنك الوصول إلى ممثل عن طريق الهاتف أو منتدى المساعدة .

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن عملية احتيال على موقع ئي باي؟"?

بعد أن أتى الآلاف من عملاء eBay إلى GetHuman بحثًا عن إجابة لهذه المشكلة (والعديد من المشاكل الأخرى) ، قررنا أن الوقت قد حان لنشر التعليمات. لذلك قمنا بتجميع كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن عملية احتيال على موقع ئي باي؟ في محاولة للمساعدة. تستغرق هذه الخطوات وقتًا وفقًا لمستخدمين آخرين ، بما في ذلك الوقت المستغرق في العمل من خلال كل خطوة والاتصال eBay إذا لزم الأمر. حظًا سعيدًا ، ويُرجى إعلامنا إذا نجحت في حل مشكلتك بتوجيه من هذه الصفحة.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

تعمل GetHuman منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات في الحصول على معلومات حول المؤسسات الكبيرة مثل eBay لمساعدة العملاء على حل مشكلات خدمة العملاء بشكل أسرع. بدأنا بمعلومات الاتصال وأسرع الطرق للوصول إلى إنسان في الشركات الكبرى. خاصة تلك التي بها أنظمة IVR بطيئة أو معقدة أو قائمة الهاتف. أو الشركات التي لديها منتديات مساعدة ذاتية بدلاً من قسم خدمة العملاء. من هناك ، أدركنا أن المستهلكين لا يزالون بحاجة إلى مساعدة أكثر تفصيلاً لحل المشكلات الأكثر شيوعًا ، لذلك قمنا بالتوسع في هذه المجموعة من الأدلة ، التي تنمو كل يوم. وإذا اكتشفت أي مشكلات في دليل كيف يمكنني الإبلاغ عن عملية احتيال على موقع ئي باي؟ ، فيرجى إخبارنا عن طريق إرسال التعليقات إلينا. نريد أن نكون مساعدين قدر الإمكان. إذا كنت تقدر هذا الدليل ، يرجى مشاركته مع الأشخاص المفضلين لديك. معلوماتك وأدواتنا المجانية مدعومة من أنت ، العميل. كلما زاد عدد الأشخاص الذين يستخدمونه ، كان ذلك أفضل.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked منذ ٤ أشهر
Updated منذ ٤ أشهر
Viewed 172,573 times
eBay
تقرير eBay الاحتيال
أبلغ عن بائع eBay
الإبلاغ عن eBay عملية احتيال

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I bought a gift card but did it store they can't find it I'm still to call you guys sin...
I bought a gift card but did it store they can't find it I'm still to call you guys sin...
Need to speak to an EBay agent
need to speak to an Ebay representative
My item never delivered its been over two weeks,I contacted both eBay and seller. By...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How Do I Report an Ebay Scam?

If you believe you have been a victim of fraud on eBay, you should report it to eBay. If the problem was related to an item you paid for, and if the listing is still active, you can start the report with a click of a button. Otherwise the process is a little more involved, but still convenient.

A lot of people buy items on eBay, so there are also a very large number of vendors using the site to sell things. Unfortunately, this vast pool of sellers sometimes includes people who try to use the site to commit fraud. If you believe you have been the victim of fraud while shopping on eBay, you do have some recourse. Also, by learning how to report it, you can may be able to prevent someone else from falling victim to an eBay scam. This article will teach you how.

Before You Do Anything

Before you make any accusation of fraud, it's a good idea to read eBay's rules to make sure that what you experienced actually was fraud. It is also a good idea to note what rules you believe the seller broke as the platform will need to know this information in order to pursue your claim.

If the Listing Itself Was Fraudulent and is Still Active

If the eBay item was falsely advertised in the listing, and the listing is still active, it's easy to report the fraud. Just scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the "Report item" link. The platform will conduct an investigation of your report, usually within a 48-hour period. The site will send you a message about any conclusiong it has reached.

In Other Cases

If it was the seller's behavior that was fraudulent, rather than the item itself, or if the listing is no longer active, you must use a different method of reporting a potential eBay scam. In these cases, you should use these instructions:

  1. Go to eBay's home page.
  2. Sign into your account.
  3. Click on See Return Details (if you're trying to return the item for a refund) or See Request Details (for other cases).
  4. Click on the Ask eBay to Step In button.

After you have submitted the request, eBay will begin an investigation into the matter. It's helpful to provide any details that are requested. In most cases, the investigation should not take longer than 48 hours, and eBay will send you a message when it has come to a conclusion about your claim of fraud.

Reporting the Fraud to Law Enforcement

If the matter is serious enough, and you are sure it is an example of fraud and not an honest mistake, you should consider reporting the matter to law enforcement. If you do, you should bring any proof you have with you, including records of any conversations between you and the seller.

Contacting eBay

If you have any questions about reporting scams, contact eBay's customer service department. You can reach a representative by phone or help forum.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "How Do I Report an Ebay Scam?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How Do I Report an Ebay Scam? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How Do I Report an Ebay Scam? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked 3 months ago
Updated 3 months ago
Viewed 116,685 times
eBay
report eBay fraud
report eBay seller
report eBay scam

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Just checking to make sure my PayPal is still on my account.
eBay locked my account and I cannot reset the password. I get this error message, but w...
Still waiting for seller to send return label, after *nd try from ebay customer service...
El pedido me lleg* incompleto la caja abierta
NEED TO SPEAK TO A REPRESENTATIVE ABOUT AN ITEM THATS FOR SALE ONLINETHANK YOU
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!