Comment contester un achat eBay?

Si vous avez remarqué des frais frauduleux ou même s'il y a des frais pour quelque chose que vous ne vouliez pas que vous ayez acheté sur eBay, vous êtes au bon endroit. Voici comment contester l'achat.

Si vous achetez un produit sur eBay, le vendeur peut vous envoyer un article qui ne correspond pas à la description fournie ou un article défectueux. Parfois, les vendeurs rencontrent également des problèmes si un acheteur ne paie pas pour un article.

Lorsque l'un de ces scénarios se produit, eBay a mis en place un mécanisme complet de règlement des différends pour aider à protéger les acheteurs et les vendeurs. Le centre de résolution des litiges en ligne d'eBay est une plate-forme facile à utiliser qui peut aider les acheteurs et les vendeurs à résoudre tout litige pouvant survenir à la suite de transactions eBay.

La plate-forme Web offre aux utilisateurs une plate-forme idéale pour essayer de résoudre leurs différences par eux-mêmes et faire bouger les choses. Alors, comment contester un achat eBay? Suivez les étapes simples décrites ci-dessous:

1. Préparez-vous à contacter eBay

Cette étape consiste à identifier le litige et toutes les informations critiques le concernant. Les problèmes les plus courants que vous pouvez rencontrer lors de l'utilisation d'eBay incluent la réception d'un article défectueux / défectueux. Vous devriez également prendre le temps de réfléchir à la façon dont vous souhaitez que le problème soit résolu. Voulez-vous un remboursement du vendeur ou vous voulez que le produit soit remplacé?

2. Rassemblez les informations nécessaires

Avant d' ouvrir le litige sur eBay , assurez-vous de disposer des informations suivantes:

  1. Le nom du vendeur
  2. Le numéro de transaction qui se trouve sur la correspondance associée à votre transaction
  3. La date exacte de la transaction
  4. Le montant exact qui vous a été facturé

3. Contacter le vendeur

La meilleure chose à faire est d'essayer de résoudre votre différend avec le vendeur de manière informelle. Parfois, les problèmes liés aux achats peuvent être résolus facilement si vous parlez au vendeur. Cependant, vous devez uniquement contacter le vendeur via eBay et non par courrier privé pour aider eBay à suivre et suivre votre communication. Si le vendeur est disposé à rembourser ou à remplacer l'article, vous pouvez vous arrêter là. Cependant, si le vendeur ne répond pas à votre message, ouvrez un litige sur eBay.

4. Ouverture d'un litige sur eBay

Pour ouvrir un litige sur eBay, procédez comme suit:

1. Accéder au système de règlement des litiges en ligne eBay: vous devrez peut-être vous connecter à l'aide de votre adresse e-mail et de votre mot de passe.

2. Catégorisez votre différend: spécifiez si vous avez acheté un article et choisissez si vous ne l'avez pas reçu ou si vous avez reçu un article qui ne correspond pas à la description du vendeur. Si les options répertoriées ne classent pas votre problème, sélectionnez l'option "mon problème n'est pas répertorié ici".

3. Entrez votre numéro de transaction: Une fois que vous avez sélectionné la catégorie qui décrit le mieux votre litige, la prochaine chose que vous devez faire est d'entrer le numéro de transaction pour la transaction en litige. Une fois que vous avez entré le bon numéro de transaction, eBay peut vous poser quelques questions concernant la transaction litigieuse.

4. Attendez d'avoir des nouvelles d'eBay: Une fois que vous aurez soumis votre contestation, eBay contactera le vendeur pour entendre sa version de l'histoire avant de rendre un verdict. Selon la réponse du vendeur, eBay peut vous demander de fournir des informations supplémentaires avant de prendre une décision finale.

5. En règle générale, le processus de règlement des différends prend quelques jours. Une fois le processus de résolution des litiges terminé, vous pouvez recevoir un remboursement du vendeur ou un produit de remplacement. Malgré le résultat, eBay ajoutera le différend au dossier du vendeur et s'il s'agissait d'un cas extrême de fraude, eBay interdirait le vendeur de la plateforme.

6. Laisser des commentaires : vous pouvez laisser des commentaires sur le vendeur pour que d'autres acheteurs puissent les voir en cliquant ou en appuyant sur le bouton "Laisser des commentaires" dans votre page "Mon eBay". Tout en fournissant vos commentaires, respectez les faits mais avertissez les autres acheteurs potentiels les difficultés que vous avez rencontrées avec le vendeur.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment contester un achat eBay?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment contester un achat eBay?"?

Après que des milliers de eBay clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment contester un achat eBay? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter eBay si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme eBay afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment contester un achat eBay? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Viewed 764,625 times
eBay
numéro de téléphone ebay
frais frauduleux ebay
litige ebay
Charge frauduleuse
Remboursements
Charge frauduleuse

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

My wife continues to receive packages, via USPS, that were never ordered. They have ret...
There is money coming out from my account without permission and i did not buy anything...
Was a part of a phone scam where I purchased eBay cards totaling $**** and want to repo...
I bought a truck from someone who claimed eBay was handling the deal and now I believe...
Back in the beginning of July I got scammed $*** in gift cards, one fir $*** & one for...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I dispute an eBay purchase?

If you noticed a fraudulent charge or even if there's a charge for something you did not want that you purchased on eBay, you are in the right place. Here's how to dispute the purchase.

If you purchase a product on eBay, the seller may send you an item that doesn't match the description provided or a defective item. Sometimes, sellers also run into problems if a buyer doesn't pay for an item.

When any of these scenarios occur, eBay has put in place a comprehensive dispute resolution mechanism to help protect both buyers and sellers. The eBay online dispute resolution center is an easy-to-use platform that can help both buyers and sellers resolve any disputes that may arise out of eBay transactions.

The web-based platform gives users an ideal platform to try and solve their differences on their own and make things happen. So, how do I dispute an eBay purchase? Follow the simple steps outlined below:

1. Prepare to Contact eBay

This step involves identifying the dispute and all the critical information about it. The most common issues that you may encounter while using eBay include receiving a defective/faulty item. You should also take time to think about how you want the problem to be resolved. Do you want a refund from the seller or you want the product to be replaced?

2. Gather the Necessary Information

Before you open the dispute on eBay, make sure that you have the following information:

  1. The name of the seller
  2. The transaction number that is found on the correspondence associated with your transaction
  3. The exact date of the transaction
  4. The exact that you were charged

3. Contact the Seller

The best thing to do is to try and solve your dispute with the seller informally. Sometimes, problems relating to purchases can be solved easily if you talk to the seller. However, you should only contact the seller through eBay and not private mail to help eBay trace and track your communication. If the seller is willing to issue a refund or replace the item, you can stop there. However, if the seller doesn't reply to your message, proceed to open a dispute on eBay.

4. Opening a Dispute on eBay

To open a dispute on eBay, follow these simple steps:

1. Access the eBay online dispute system: You may be required to sign in using your email address and password.

2. Categorize your dispute: Specify whether you purchased an item and choose whether you didn't receive the item or received an item that didn't match the seller's description. If the listed options don't categorize your problem, then select "my problem isn't listed here" option.

3. Enter your transaction number: Once you have selected the category that best describes your dispute, the next thing that you need to do is to enter the transaction number for the transaction in dispute. Once you have entered the correct transaction number, eBay may ask you a few questions regarding the disputed transaction.

4. Wait to hear from eBay: Once you have submitted your dispute, eBay will contact the seller to hear their side of the story before they make a verdict. Depending on the seller's response, eBay may request you to provide additional information before they make a final decision.

5. Typically, the dispute process takes a few days. Once the dispute resolution process is over, you may either receive a refund from the seller or a product replacement. Despite the outcome, eBay will add the dispute to the seller's record and if it was an extreme case of conmanship, eBay will ban the seller from the platform.

6. Leave feedback: You can leave feedback about the seller for other buyers to view by clicking or tapping on the 'leave feedback" button in your "My eBay" page. While providing your feedback, stick to facts but warn other potential buyers of the difficulties you had with the seller.

How do I dispute an eBay purchase?

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I dispute an eBay purchase?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I dispute an eBay purchase? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I dispute an eBay purchase? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 143,938 times
eBay
ebay customer service
ebay phone number
ebay fraudulent charge
ebay dispute
Fraudulent Charge

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I just had a call a recorded message from eBay stating that they are debiting $*** from...
There is a Major Problem. Until it is solved, I will NOT purchase anything on EBay. In...
My account has been hacked *Cannot stop because I can’t speak to anyone*Google charges...
Hello, on last day of July eBay sent me a message with: eBay Document ID: *********** w...
we have had * items purchased on our account not made by us how do we stop the transact...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!