Comment puis-je retourner un article pour un remboursement sur eBay?

Le fait que eBay soit un site d'enchères en ligne ne signifie pas que vous ne pouvez pas retourner un article que vous avez acheté. Mais vous devez savoir comment le faire afin de garantir le retour de votre argent. Voici comment procéder.

Les achats en ligne comportent toujours un risque de ne pas répondre à vos attentes et eBay n'échappe pas à cette règle. Que vous soyez mécontent de la qualité de votre article, que vous ayez changé d'avis ou que vous ayez reçu un article défectueux, vous pourrez peut-être retourner l'article pour un remboursement. Suivez les étapes simples ci-dessous pour savoir quelle solution convient le mieux à votre situation.

Retour d'un article pour remboursement

Si vous recevez un article défectueux, endommagé ou ne correspondant pas à la description du produit, vous êtes couvert par la garantie de remboursement eBay. Vous pourrez retourner l'article même si la politique de retour du vendeur indique qu'il n'accepte pas les retours.

  1. Allez sur www.ebay.com

  2. Connectez-vous à votre compte.

  3. Une fois que vous avez signé, allez à votre eBay Historique des achats ", sélectionnez l'élément que vous souhaitez retourner.

  4. Lancer une demande de retour de votre article en sélectionnant «Retourner cet article» dans votre historique d'achat. Il vous sera demandé de fournir des détails sur les raisons pour lesquelles vous retournez l'article. Si le produit est endommagé, cassé ou défectueux, vous pourrez ajouter jusqu'à 10 photos pour prouver vos réclamations.

  5. Sélectionnez «Envoyer».

  6. Le vendeur disposera alors de trois jours ouvrables pour vous répondre. La réponse sera différente selon le problème avec votre produit.

  7. Si, vous avez reçu le mauvais article, ou il est arrivé cassé et endommagé. Certaines des options que le vendeur peut vous offrir comprennent:

    1. Acceptez votre demande de retour et offrez un remboursement complet. Le vendeur paiera également les frais de retour, et vous serez remboursé des frais d'expédition d'origine.

    2. Vous offrir un remboursement partiel et vous laisser garder l'article.

    3. Vous offrir un remplacement ou un échange.

    4. Vous envoyer un message. Le vendeur peut souhaiter recevoir plus de photos ou de détails sur la raison de la demande de remboursement et peut vous envoyer un message.

  8. Si, vous avez changé d'avis sur l'article. Certaines des options que le vendeur peut vous offrir comprennent:

    1. Acceptez votre demande de retour et offrez un remboursement complet. Le vendeur paiera également les frais de retour, et vous serez remboursé des frais d'expédition d'origine.

    2. Vous offrir un remboursement partiel et vous laisser garder l'article.

    3. Vous offrir un remplacement ou un échange.

    4. Décidez de votre demande. Certains vendeurs ont une politique de non-remboursement, auquel cas ils sont autorisés à refuser votre demande de retour.

    5. Vous envoyer un message. Le vendeur peut souhaiter recevoir plus de photos ou de détails sur la raison de la demande de remboursement et peut vous envoyer un message.

  9. Une fois que vous êtes passé à l'étape du remboursement, vous pourrez vérifier l'état de votre remboursement en vous connectant à votre compte, en sélectionnant l'article et en cliquant sur `` Vérifier votre statut de retour ''.

  10. Lorsque le vendeur a approuvé votre retour, vous recevrez un e-mail vous demandant de retourner l'article. Vous avez cinq jours ouvrables pour le renvoyer. La partie qui paie les frais d'expédition dépendra du retour.

    1. Notez que vous devrez renvoyer l'article dans le même état que vous l'avez reçu.

    2. Il est recommandé de suivre le colis en cas de perte. Les étiquettes de retour fournies par eBay incluent déjà le suivi.

  11. Lorsque le vendeur a reçu votre retour ou approuvé votre remboursement (sans retour), il disposera de deux jours ouvrables pour effectuer un remboursement. Vous serez averti par e-mail lorsque vous aurez reçu votre remboursement, mais cela peut prendre de trois à cinq jours supplémentaires pour que PayPal traite le remboursement et les sociétés de cartes de crédit peuvent prendre jusqu'à 30 jours. Vous recevrez un crédit sur la même méthode que celle utilisée pour payer l'article.

Notez que si le vendeur ne répond pas dans les trois jours ouvrables à votre demande de remboursement, il est recommandé de contacter l' équipe d'assistance clientèle eBay pour obtenir de l'aide. Vous disposez de 21 jours à compter de la date d'ouverture de la demande pour informer eBay du problème.

Pour tout autre problème pendant le processus de remboursement, contactez l' assistance clientèle eBay pour obtenir de l'aide.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert
Comment puis-je retourner un article pour un remboursement sur eBay?

Why Did GetHuman Write "Comment puis-je retourner un article pour un remboursement sur eBay?"?

Après que des milliers de eBay clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Comment puis-je retourner un article pour un remboursement sur eBay? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter eBay si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme eBay afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Comment puis-je retourner un article pour un remboursement sur eBay? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Viewed 337,002 times
eBay
numéro de téléphone ebay
remboursement eBay
Remboursements et retours
retours eBay
problèmes de commande
Remboursements et retours

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

I have two orders that were never shipped. I demanded a refund of one and they asked me...
I bought a battery online threw ebay from this seller *slabattery, it does not work the...
Unable to print return label for: (Label does not print, only packing slip) HELP!*Pack...
Unable to print return label for: (Label does not print, only packing slip) HELP!*Pack...
(Germany)*Hier die Sendungsverfolgungsnummer zum Fall ************ SR...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

How do I return an item for a refund on eBay?

Just because eBay is an online auction site, doesn't mean you can't return an item that you purchased. But you need to know how to do it in order to guarantee your money is returns. Here's how to do it.

Online shopping always holds a risk of not meeting your expectations, and eBay is no exception to this rule. Whether you are unhappy with the quality of your item, changed your mind, or received a faulty item, you may be able to return the item for a refund. Follow the below simple steps to find out which solution best fits your situation.

Returning an Item for Refund

If you receive an item that is faulty, damaged or doesn't match the product description, you are covered by the eBay Money Back Guarantee. You will be able to return the item even if the seller's return policy states they don't accept returns.

  1. Go to www.ebay.com

  2. Sign into your account.

  3. Once you have signed in, go to your eBay 'Purchase History,' select the item you wish to return.

  4. Start a request to return your item by selecting 'Return this item' in your purchase history. You will be asked to provide details on why you're returning the item. If the product is damaged, broken or faulty, you'll be able to add up to 10 pictures to prove your claims.

  5. Select 'Send.'

  6. The seller will then have three business days to respond to you. The response will be different depending on the issue with your product.

  7. If, you've received the wrong item, or it arrived broken and damaged. Some of the options the seller may offer you include:

    1. Accept your return request and offer a full refund. The seller will also pay for return shipping, and you will be refunded the original shipping costs.

    2. Offer you a partial refund and let you keep the item.

    3. Offer you a replacement or exchange.

    4. Send you a message. The seller may wish to receive more pictures or details about the reason for the refund request and may send you a message.

  8. If, you've changed your mind about the item. Some of the options the seller may offer you include:

    1. Accept your return request and offer a full refund. The seller will also pay for return shipping, and you will be refunded the original shipping costs.

    2. Offer you a partial refund and let you keep the item.

    3. Offer you a replacement or exchange.

    4. Decine your request. Some sellers have a no-refunds policy, in which case they are allowed to deny your return request.

    5. Send you a message. The seller may wish to receive more pictures or details about the reason for the refund request and may send you a message.

  9. Once you have moved onto the refund stage, you'll be able to check the status of your refund by signing into your account, selecting the item, and clicking on 'Check your return status.'

  10. When the seller has approved your return, you will receive an email instructing you to return the item. You have five business days to send it back. The party paying for the cost of shipping will depend on the return.

    1. Note that you will need to send the item back in the same condition you received it.

    2. It's recommended that you get tracking on the parcel in the event that it's lost. Return labels provided by eBay already include tracking.

  11. When the seller has received your return or approved your refund (without a return), they will have two business days to issue a refund. You will be notified by email when you have received your refund, however, it can take another three to five days for PayPal to process the refund and credit card companies can take up to 30 days. You will receive credit onto the same method you used to pay for the item.

Note that if the seller does not respond within three business days to your refund request, it's recommended you reach out to the eBay Customer Support team for help. You have 21 days from the day you opened the request to notify eBay about the issue.

For any other issues during the refund process, reach out to the eBay Customer Support team for assistance.

Why Did GetHuman Write "How do I return an item for a refund on eBay?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together How do I return an item for a refund on eBay? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our How do I return an item for a refund on eBay? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Asked 2 months ago
Viewed 50,156 times
eBay
ebay return
ebay customer service
ebay phone number
ebay refund
Refunds and Returns

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

hi, it says someone has bought something that i was selling. it has been sold but i hav...
I order a PlayStation plus membership card and what happened is I thought it was a code...
Hi Ebay! I am very disappointed with the Ebay seller in our country and law, and this s...
got a chromebook **** and it worked perfect, then today it wont power up their is just...
Estimated delivery Wednesday, Sep **, **** - Monday, Sep **, *****Apple iPhone X - ***G...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!