Que dois-je faire s'il y a des frais frauduleux sur mon compte Ebay?

eBay, comme de nombreuses sociétés en ligne, a connu quelques brèches de sécurité au fil des ans. Si vous remarquez des frais frauduleux sur votre compte eBay, vous devrez agir immédiatement en suivant ces conseils utiles.

eBay est une plate-forme en ligne où les utilisateurs peuvent acheter et vendre des produits entre eux. La société américaine a été fondée en 1995 par Pierre Omidyar lors du jumelage dot-com. eBay est la dixième société Internet au monde en termes de chiffre d'affaires.

eBay, comme de nombreuses sociétés en ligne, a connu quelques brèches de sécurité au fil des ans. Si vous constatez des frais frauduleux sur votre compte eBay, vous devrez agir immédiatement. Suivez les étapes décrites ci-dessous.

Certains signes à surveiller peuvent indiquer que votre compte a été compromis:

  • Être soudainement verrouillé de votre compte

  • Vendre des articles que vous n'avez jamais répertoriés

  • Transactions inexpliquées

  • Plaintes de tiers

Modifier votre mot de passe eBay et vérifier les informations de votre compte

  1. Vous devez informer eBay le plus rapidement possible afin qu'il puisse récupérer votre compte et arrêter d'autres transactions. Avant de contacter eBay, vous souhaiterez sécuriser votre compte et obtenir autant d'informations que possible afin que le représentant du service client eBay puisse mieux vous aider.

  2. Allez sur www.ebay.com

  3. Sélectionnez "Mon eBay" dans le coin supérieur droit de l'écran.

  4. Vous pouvez vous connecter à votre compte avec votre adresse e-mail et votre mot de passe. Vous pouvez également vous connecter avec vos comptes Facebook ou Google.

  5. Si vous ne parvenez pas à vous connecter à votre compte, contactez immédiatement le service client eBay par téléphone . Si vous pouvez toujours vous connecter à votre compte, modifiez immédiatement votre adresse e-mail et votre mot de passe.

  6. Changez votre question secrète.

  7. Vérifiez vos coordonnées et vos informations de paiement. Assurez-vous que l'adresse de livraison, les informations de paiement et les coordonnées du compte n'ont pas été modifiées.

  8. Vérifiez votre enchère active sur votre compte et assurez-vous qu'elle vous appartient. Vous devrez contacter eBay pour supprimer les offres ou les annonces frauduleuses.

Contacter le service client eBay par téléphone

Après avoir effectué les étapes ci-dessus, vous devez appeler l'équipe du service client eBay par téléphone. Vous devrez peut-être fournir certaines informations personnelles pour vérifier votre identification. Assurez-vous que le représentant du service client eBay vous enverra par e-mail une confirmation de l'appel et des étapes suivantes, afin qu'il y ait un enregistrement indiquant que vous avez alerté eBay le plus rapidement possible.

Après avoir contacté eBay, contactez votre banque et informez-la de la faille de sécurité. Suivez les conseils de votre banque sur les prochaines étapes.

Contacter le service client eBay en ligne

Notez que cette réponse n'est pas nécessairement recommandée. La réponse par e-mail peut prendre plusieurs heures ou jours. Bien que vous ayez modifié votre mot de passe eBay, votre compte a déjà été piraté, il est donc considéré comme vulnérable.

  1. Vous pouvez choisir d'alerter eBay de l'activité frauduleuse sur votre compte en cliquant sur ce lien.

  2. Remplir le formulaire. Vous devrez fournir votre adresse e-mail, votre ID utilisateur (ID facultatif) et les détails des frais frauduleux.

  3. Sélectionnez "Envoyer" et attendez qu'eBay vous réponde.

  4. Contactez votre banque et informez-la de la faille de sécurité. Suivez les conseils de votre banque sur les prochaines étapes.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Que dois-je faire s'il y a des frais frauduleux sur mon compte Ebay?"?

Après que des milliers de eBay clients soient venus à GetHuman à la recherche d'une réponse à ce problème (et bien d'autres), nous avons décidé qu'il était temps de publier des instructions. Nous avons donc mis en place Que dois-je faire s'il y a des frais frauduleux sur mon compte Ebay? pour essayer d'aider. Selon les autres utilisateurs, il faut du temps pour passer à travers ces étapes, y compris le temps consacré à chaque étape et à contacter eBay si nécessaire. Bonne chance et faites-nous savoir si vous avez réussi à résoudre votre problème avec les conseils de cette page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman travaille depuis plus de 10 ans sur la recherche d'informations sur les grandes organisations comme eBay afin d'aider les clients à résoudre plus rapidement les problèmes de service client. Nous avons commencé avec les informations de contact et les moyens les plus rapides pour atteindre un humain dans les grandes entreprises. En particulier ceux avec des systèmes de menu IVR ou téléphoniques lents ou compliqués. Ou des entreprises qui ont des forums d'aide en libre-service au lieu d'un service client. À partir de là, nous nous sommes rendu compte que les consommateurs avaient encore besoin d'une aide plus détaillée pour résoudre les problèmes les plus courants, nous avons donc étendu cet ensemble de guides, qui grandit chaque jour. Et si vous rencontrez des problèmes avec notre Que dois-je faire s'il y a des frais frauduleux sur mon compte Ebay? guide, veuillez nous en informer en nous envoyant des commentaires. Nous voulons être aussi utiles que possible. Si vous avez apprécié ce guide, partagez-le avec vos personnes préférées. Nos informations et outils gratuits sont fournis par vous, le client. Plus il y a de gens qui l'utilisent, mieux c'est.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked il y a un an
Viewed 175,460 times
eBay
Charge frauduleuse
Compte eBay
frais de contestation
remboursements
problèmes de facturation
Charge frauduleuse

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Fraudulent charge. Adidas Yeezy Boost shoe. $***.**. Also Supreme Verify Tee White larg...
I bought a kitchen timer that does not work. **.***seller refused return*ebay asked the...
I have * items I did not order on my account today
My wife continues to receive packages, via USPS, that were never ordered. They have ret...
There is money coming out from my account without permission and i did not buy anything...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If There's a Fraudulent Charge on My Ebay Account?

eBay, much like many online companies, has had a few security breaches over the years. If you notice a fraudulent charge on your eBay account, you will need to act immediately by follow these helpful tips.

eBay is an online platform where users can buy and sell products to each other. The American company was founded in 1995 by Pierre Omidyar during the dot-com buddle. eBay is the world's tenth-largest Internet company by revenue.

eBay, much like many online companies, has had a few security breaches over the years. If you notice a fraudulent charge on your eBay account, you will need to act immediately. Follow the steps as outlined below.

Some signs to watch out for that can indicate that your account has been compromised include:

  • Suddenly being locked out of your account

  • Selling items you've never listed

  • Unexplained transactions

  • Complaints from third parties

Change Your eBay Password and Verify Account Information

  1. You need to notify eBay as quickly as possible so they can recover your account and stop further transactions. Before contacting eBay, you will want to secure your account and get as much information as possible so the eBay customer service representative can better assist you.

  2. Go to www.ebay.com

  3. Select 'My eBay' in the top right corner of the screen.

  4. You can sign in to your account with your email address and password. Alternatively, you can sign in with your Facebook or Google accounts.

  5. If you are unable to sign in to your account, contact eBay Customer Support by phone immediately. If you can still sign in to your account, change your email and password immediately.

  6. Change your secret question.

  7. Verify your contact information and payment details. Make sure that the shipping address, payment information, and contact information on the account haven't been changed.

  8. Check your active bid on your account and make sure they are all yours. You will need to contact eBay to remove fraudulent bids or listings.

Contact eBay Customer Service Via Phone

After you have completed the above steps, you should call the eBay Customer Service team by phone. You may have to provide some personal information to verify your identification. Make sure to have the eBay customer service representative email you a confirmation of the call and next steps, so there is a record that you alerted eBay as quickly as possible.

After contacting eBay, contact your bank and notify them about the security breach. Follow your bank's advice on the next steps.

Contact eBay Customer Service Online

Note that this response is not necessarily recommended. Response via email can take several hours or days. While you have changed your eBay password, your account has been hacked into before, so it's considered vulnerable.

  1. You can choose to alert eBay to the fraudulent activity on your account by going to this link.

  2. Fill out the form. You will need to provide your email address, your User ID (optional ID), and details of the fraudulent charges.

  3. Select 'Send' and wait for eBay to respond to you.

  4. Contact your bank and notify them about the security breach. Follow your bank's advice on the next steps.

Want help on this from a real person?

GetHuman is proud to partner with a US-based firm that staffs experts and former employees of companies like eBay that can chat with you anytime 24/7 and walk you through fixing issues like the one you are facing. While it is not free, the price is reasonable - in the $20-40 range - and sometimes is just easier, less confusing, and more than worth it. Sometimes it's nice to have an expert to help you through a sticky problem.
Get Help Now

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If There's a Fraudulent Charge on My Ebay Account?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If There's a Fraudulent Charge on My Ebay Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If There's a Fraudulent Charge on My Ebay Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Live help is available

We partner with a highly reviewed US firm that staff former employees and pros to help with tough customer problems 24/7 for a reasonable fee.
Try Paid, Live Help
Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 133,719 times
eBay
Fraudulent Charge
Ebay account
dispute charges
refunds
billing issues
Fraudulent Charge

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i want my order cancelled please i want to contact someone from eBay but its impossible...
my account is hacked i need to cancel the order
my account is hacked i need to cancel the orders
Hello Ebay*I purchased a book from an EBAY Vendor in the United Kingdom. I was charged...
I found a suspicious email in my Spam folder. This is not mine, it is FRAUD! Copy paste...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!