Was mache ich, wenn mein Ebay-Konto betrügerisch belastet wird?

eBay hatte, ähnlich wie viele Online-Unternehmen, im Laufe der Jahre einige Sicherheitslücken. Wenn Sie eine betrügerische Belastung Ihres eBay-Kontos feststellen, müssen Sie sofort handeln, indem Sie diese hilfreichen Tipps befolgen.

eBay ist eine Online-Plattform, auf der Benutzer Produkte kaufen und untereinander verkaufen können. Das amerikanische Unternehmen wurde 1995 von Pierre Omidyar während des Dotcom-Buddles gegründet. eBay ist das umsatzmäßig zehntgrößte Internetunternehmen der Welt.

eBay hatte, ähnlich wie viele Online-Unternehmen, im Laufe der Jahre einige Sicherheitslücken. Wenn Sie eine betrügerische Belastung Ihres eBay-Kontos feststellen, müssen Sie sofort handeln. Befolgen Sie die unten beschriebenen Schritte.

Einige Anzeichen, auf die Sie achten sollten, können darauf hinweisen, dass Ihr Konto kompromittiert wurde:

  • Plötzlich wird Ihr Konto gesperrt

  • Verkauf von Artikeln, die Sie noch nie aufgelistet haben

  • Unerklärte Transaktionen

  • Beschwerden von Dritten

Ändern Sie Ihr eBay-Passwort und überprüfen Sie die Kontoinformationen

  1. Sie müssen eBay so schnell wie möglich benachrichtigen, damit Ihr Konto wiederhergestellt und weitere Transaktionen gestoppt werden können. Bevor Sie sich an eBay wenden, sollten Sie Ihr Konto sichern und so viele Informationen wie möglich erhalten, damit der eBay-Kundendienstmitarbeiter Sie besser unterstützen kann.

  2. Gehen Sie zu www.ebay.com

  3. Wählen Sie "Mein eBay" in der oberen rechten Ecke des Bildschirms.

  4. Sie können sich mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und Ihrem Passwort in Ihrem Konto anmelden. Alternativ können Sie sich mit Ihrem Facebook- oder Google-Konto anmelden.

  5. Wenn Sie sich nicht in Ihrem Konto anmelden können, wenden Sie sich sofort telefonisch an den eBay-Kundendienst . Wenn Sie sich weiterhin in Ihrem Konto anmelden können, ändern Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse und Ihr Passwort sofort.

  6. Ändere deine geheime Frage.

  7. Überprüfen Sie Ihre Kontaktinformationen und Zahlungsdetails. Stellen Sie sicher, dass die Lieferadresse, die Zahlungsinformationen und die Kontaktinformationen auf dem Konto nicht geändert wurden.

  8. Überprüfen Sie Ihr aktives Gebot auf Ihrem Konto und stellen Sie sicher, dass es Ihnen gehört. Sie müssen sich an eBay wenden, um betrügerische Gebote oder Angebote zu entfernen.

Wenden Sie sich per Telefon an den eBay-Kundendienst

Nachdem Sie die oben genannten Schritte ausgeführt haben, sollten Sie das eBay-Kundendienstteam telefonisch anrufen. Möglicherweise müssen Sie einige persönliche Daten angeben, um Ihre Identifikation zu überprüfen. Stellen Sie sicher, dass der eBay-Kundendienstmitarbeiter Ihnen eine Bestätigung des Anrufs und der nächsten Schritte per E-Mail sendet, damit Sie eBay so schnell wie möglich benachrichtigt haben.

Wenden Sie sich nach der Kontaktaufnahme mit eBay an Ihre Bank und benachrichtigen Sie diese über die Sicherheitsverletzung. Befolgen Sie bei den nächsten Schritten die Anweisungen Ihrer Bank.

Wenden Sie sich online an den eBay-Kundendienst

Beachten Sie, dass diese Antwort nicht unbedingt empfohlen wird. Die Antwort per E-Mail kann mehrere Stunden oder Tage dauern. Während Sie Ihr eBay-Passwort geändert haben, wurde Ihr Konto bereits zuvor gehackt, sodass es als anfällig eingestuft wird.

  1. Sie können eBay über diesen Link auf betrügerische Aktivitäten in Ihrem Konto aufmerksam machen .

  2. Füllen Sie das Formular aus. Sie müssen Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Ihre Benutzer-ID (optionale ID) und Einzelheiten zu den betrügerischen Anschuldigungen angeben.

  3. Wählen Sie "Senden" und warten Sie, bis eBay Ihnen antwortet.

  4. Wenden Sie sich an Ihre Bank und benachrichtigen Sie sie über die Sicherheitsverletzung. Befolgen Sie bei den nächsten Schritten die Anweisungen Ihrer Bank.

Help from Real People

We partner with a US-based company with live tech support experts available 24/7. Take advantage of a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with an expert now.
Chat With A Help Expert

Why Did GetHuman Write "Was mache ich, wenn mein Ebay-Konto betrügerisch belastet wird?"?

Nachdem Tausende von eBay Kunden auf der Suche nach einer Antwort auf dieses Problem (und viele andere) zu GetHuman gekommen waren, beschlossen wir, Anweisungen zu veröffentlichen. Also haben wir Was mache ich, wenn mein Ebay-Konto betrügerisch belastet wird? zusammengestellt, um zu helfen. Laut anderen Benutzern dauert es einige Zeit, bis diese Schritte ausgeführt sind, einschließlich der Zeit, die für die Bearbeitung der einzelnen Schritte und die Kontaktaufnahme mit eBay aufgewendet wurde, falls erforderlich. Viel Glück und lassen Sie uns wissen, ob Sie Ihr Problem mit Hilfe dieser Seite erfolgreich lösen können.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman arbeitet seit über 10 Jahren an der Beschaffung von Informationen über große Organisationen wie eBay, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, Kundendienstprobleme schneller zu lösen. Wir begannen mit Kontaktinformationen und den schnellsten Wegen, einen Menschen in großen Unternehmen zu erreichen. Besonders solche mit langsamen oder komplizierten IVR- oder Telefonmenüsystemen. Oder Unternehmen, die Self-Service-Hilfeforen anstelle einer Kundendienstabteilung haben. Von da an stellten wir fest, dass die Verbraucher immer noch detailliertere Hilfe bei der Lösung der häufigsten Probleme benötigten, und erweiterten diese Reihe von Leitfäden, die jeden Tag wachsen. Wenn Sie Probleme mit unserem Was mache ich, wenn mein Ebay-Konto betrügerisch belastet wird? -Handbuch feststellen, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns Feedback senden. Wir möchten so hilfreich wie möglich sein. Wenn Sie diesen Leitfaden geschätzt haben, teilen Sie ihn bitte Ihren Lieblingsleuten mit. Unsere kostenlosen Informationen und Tools werden von Ihnen, dem Kunden, bereitgestellt. Je mehr Leute es benutzen, desto besser wird es.

eBay

Speak to An Expert Now

We partner with a US-based expert help site to provide you with tech support 24/7. Enjoy a $1 one-week trial membership and chat with a live expert now.
Get Live Expert Help
Asked vor einem Jahr
Viewed 119,261 times
eBay
Betrügerische Anklage
Ebay-Konto
Streitkosten
Rückerstattungen
Abrechnungsprobleme
Betrügerische Anklage

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

Refund on sale scam*I purchased a motorcycle on eBay and I never received the vehicle b...
Refund on sale scam*I purchased a motorcycle on eBay and I never received the vehicle b...
eBay Customer Support has made a final decision.*The seller provided tracking informati...
My request for An undelivered item was closed because e bay gave me an extended deliver...
Hi my Nama it’s Rosa mead. Why are you changing me ** dll for what?
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free customer service contact information and tools. You can help!

What Do I Do If There's a Fraudulent Charge on My Ebay Account?

eBay, much like many online companies, has had a few security breaches over the years. If you notice a fraudulent charge on your eBay account, you will need to act immediately by follow these helpful tips.

eBay is an online platform where users can buy and sell products to each other. The American company was founded in 1995 by Pierre Omidyar during the dot-com buddle. eBay is the world's tenth-largest Internet company by revenue.

eBay, much like many online companies, has had a few security breaches over the years. If you notice a fraudulent charge on your eBay account, you will need to act immediately. Follow the steps as outlined below.

Some signs to watch out for that can indicate that your account has been compromised include:

  • Suddenly being locked out of your account

  • Selling items you've never listed

  • Unexplained transactions

  • Complaints from third parties

Change Your eBay Password and Verify Account Information

  1. You need to notify eBay as quickly as possible so they can recover your account and stop further transactions. Before contacting eBay, you will want to secure your account and get as much information as possible so the eBay customer service representative can better assist you.

  2. Go to www.ebay.com

  3. Select 'My eBay' in the top right corner of the screen.

  4. You can sign in to your account with your email address and password. Alternatively, you can sign in with your Facebook or Google accounts.

  5. If you are unable to sign in to your account, contact eBay Customer Support by phone immediately. If you can still sign in to your account, change your email and password immediately.

  6. Change your secret question.

  7. Verify your contact information and payment details. Make sure that the shipping address, payment information, and contact information on the account haven't been changed.

  8. Check your active bid on your account and make sure they are all yours. You will need to contact eBay to remove fraudulent bids or listings.

Contact eBay Customer Service Via Phone

After you have completed the above steps, you should call the eBay Customer Service team by phone. You may have to provide some personal information to verify your identification. Make sure to have the eBay customer service representative email you a confirmation of the call and next steps, so there is a record that you alerted eBay as quickly as possible.

After contacting eBay, contact your bank and notify them about the security breach. Follow your bank's advice on the next steps.

Contact eBay Customer Service Online

Note that this response is not necessarily recommended. Response via email can take several hours or days. While you have changed your eBay password, your account has been hacked into before, so it's considered vulnerable.

  1. You can choose to alert eBay to the fraudulent activity on your account by going to this link.

  2. Fill out the form. You will need to provide your email address, your User ID (optional ID), and details of the fraudulent charges.

  3. Select 'Send' and wait for eBay to respond to you.

  4. Contact your bank and notify them about the security breach. Follow your bank's advice on the next steps.

Want help on this from a real person?

GetHuman is proud to partner with a US-based firm that staffs experts and former employees of companies like eBay that can chat with you anytime 24/7 and walk you through fixing issues like the one you are facing. While it is not free, the price is reasonable - in the $20-40 range - and sometimes is just easier, less confusing, and more than worth it. Sometimes it's nice to have an expert to help you through a sticky problem.
Get Help Now

Why Did GetHuman Write "What Do I Do If There's a Fraudulent Charge on My Ebay Account?"?

After thousands of eBay customers came to GetHuman in search of an answer to this problem (and many others), we decided it was time to publish instructions. So we put together What Do I Do If There's a Fraudulent Charge on My Ebay Account? to try to help. It takes time to get through these steps according to other users, including time spent working through each step and contacting eBay if necessary. Best of luck and please let us know if you successfully resolve your issue with guidance from this page.

Why does GetHuman Write How-to Guides for eBay Problems?

GetHuman has been working for over 10 years on sourcing information about big organizations like eBay in order to help customers resolve customer service issues faster. We started with contact information and fastest ways to reach a human at big companies. Particularly ones with slow or complicated IVR or phone menu systems. Or companies that have self-serve help forums instead of a customer service department. From there, we realized that consumers still needed more detailed help solving the most common problems, so we expanded to this set of guides, which grows every day. And if you spot any issues with our What Do I Do If There's a Fraudulent Charge on My Ebay Account? guide, please let us know by sending us feedback. We want to be as helpful as possible. If you appreciated this guide, please share it with your favorite people. Our free information and tools is powered by you, the customer. The more people that use it, the better it gets.

eBay

Live help is available

We partner with a highly reviewed US firm that staff former employees and pros to help with tough customer problems 24/7 for a reasonable fee.
Try Paid, Live Help
Asked 3 months ago
Viewed 133,719 times
eBay
Fraudulent Charge
Ebay account
dispute charges
refunds
billing issues
Fraudulent Charge

What customers are saying about this and similar problems

i want my order cancelled please i want to contact someone from eBay but its impossible...
my account is hacked i need to cancel the order
my account is hacked i need to cancel the orders
Hello Ebay*I purchased a book from an EBAY Vendor in the United Kingdom. I was charged...
I found a suspicious email in my Spam folder. This is not mine, it is FRAUD! Copy paste...
Was this page helpful? If so, please share!
Sharing is what powers GetHuman's free reviews, tools and information. You can help!